We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Llandudno”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Can-y-Bae

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Can-y-Bae
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Week in Llandudno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The hospitality provided by the delightful Michael and David went way beyond expectations. My friends and I were working until 10.00 each evening but we were provided with sandwiches in the bar (and a curry one night) even though I was the only one of the group actually staying there. Breakfast was cooked to order, the room was very comfortable with a wonderful view of the sea and wifi was provided free of charge (other hotels take note!). Can-y-Bae is faultless. I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    52
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
131
374
75
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

This hotel is superb in every way Dave & Michael are delightful ,they look after you like royalty, nothing is too much trouble , the bedrooms are spotless and you have plenty of towels, also there is a good selection of toiletries so if you forget something it does not matter.
The evening meal is of a very high standard and a very good selection, on theatre nights they will serve dinner early which enables you to go to the show without rushing. Please everyone give this hotel a visit you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: We have stayed here a couple of times and the rooms we have had have both been excellent, but our pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceredigion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Myself and 3 colleagues stayed at this hotel for the Royal British Legion Women's Section Conference April 2012. Welcome was excellent, Rooms spotlessly clean and the food, well. Heston look out, you have competition. 5 minutes from Venue Cymru and right on the sea front. Michael and David are so friendly and go out of their way to help. If you are looking for a place to stay in Llandudno, look no further. Excellent value for money. I will most certainly stay there again without question. Thank you both for a most brilliant time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flintshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

from the time we got there until we left me and my partner injoyed our stay our room was clean and cosy and the evening meal was great we would stay there again and again thank you michael and david for making our stay as nice as it was thank you

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Attended a conference at Venue Cymru, stayed at the the Can y Bae. Service and food excellent. Always made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our stay here was wonderful. Michael and David are so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is homely, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had a lovely room with an ace sea view, can take in the whole of the bay and the Great Orme also! Breakfast was delicious, service was fast and efficient. Will definitely be staying here again, many times. We feel like we found a real gem!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BettyEccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I needed to visit North Wales on short-notice, and I was grateful first for finding a friendly and helpful accomodation so quickly, and secondly that they were able to provide additional services for local entertainment and guides for the town.

I was impressed by both the friendly greeting and the warm and welcoming feel of the hotel. The food was excellent and catered for our needs, and the lounge and bar areas were relaxing and comfortable. In addition my partner and I were very impressed by being offered the opportunity of seeing a concert in the evening (which was just by chance).

For those interested in celebrity and local shows, this accomodation turned out to be quite the hubbub of activity. A vast array of signed pictures and memorabilia of actors, singers, and bands who had stayed at the hotel created a "Planet-Hollywood" effect in the bar; equally David & Michael were excellent hosts providing great tipple and a unique collection of interesting stories and annecdotes from their past visitors.

I would recommend visiting this hotel to anyone visiting North Wales.

Room Tip: A mountain facing room means you will be facing away from the main street/promenade on the beach fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexB_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can-y-Bae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can-y-Bae

Property: Can-y-Bae
Address: 10 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Can-y-Bae 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the late nineteenth century the 'Can-Y-Bae' has provided an elegant escape from busy everyday life. Can-Y-Bae is graded as 4 star guest accommodation by the AA & we are proud to offer fully refurbished accommodation with a relaxed elegance and a contemporary twist at the centre of Llandudno's gently curving promenade. Can-Y-Bae has a fully licensed bar and restaurant(table reservations are usually required); a lift is available to all our en-suite twin, double & king-size double rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Can-y-Bae Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing