We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Can-y-Bae

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can-y-Bae
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have just come back from 5 day stay, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. everywhere was spotless and the breakfast and meals were of exceptional quality and locally sourced, You would have to look far and wide to find a treasure of a hotel such as Can-y Bae.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank witchypooManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

We made another visit to the Can-y-Bae 21/08/13 - 23/08/13, this time with three dogs and six humans.

As always we were welcomed with open arms and much humour!
The rooms were spotlessly clean, fresh and comfortable.
The hotel is perfectly placed for all that Llandudno can offer; theatre or pier, walks or beach, active or relaxed.

Michael and David serve an excellent breakfast and even better company, you will meet many lovely people at the Can-y-Bae. Once you've been you will return!

We love the Can-y-Bae and will be retuning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have a pool or a fitness centre but I don't go on holiday to go to the gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I booked this hotel for my mother & father in law for their anniversary. They wanted me to post a review to say how lovely this hotel is, it was so clean, welcoming & they loved their stay. Breakfast was perfect also. It is close to the theatre which was also very handy. Many thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sazjaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have just returned from a 2 night stay. Four adults, 1 13 year old and a dog. ALL members of the party were made to feel very welcome. Good location, as central to theatre, shops, and a nice stroll up the promenade to the pier. Excellent rooms and bathrooms, very well equipped and immaculate (beds really comfortable). Rooms on the front have a wonderful view over the bay. Lift to bedrooms really helpful. Breakfast, not to be missed, best we have had for along time. Very well stocked and reasonably priced bar. Everyone extremely helpful re directions to chemists, places to eat etc. This is the 4th different place we have stayed in Llandudno over the last few years, and would not consider going anywhere else now. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, we hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

this was our third visit and it never disappoints. always a good friendly welcome, excellent menu and cooked to perfection. comfy cosy bar with local ales and ciders. David and Michael are very good hosts and lots of fun, very convenient for the theatre and they are more than happy to book tickets for you in advance.Lift to most bedrooms. If you want the best this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

After staying in this hotel recently, I wanted to pass on my thanks and gratitude to David and Michael.
They both made our stay very comfortable and welcoming.

Offering up local advice on where to eat and places to visit, which was very much appreciated.

If you’re a lover of the theatre and musicals, then this is really the only hotel to stay, as it embraces performances which have been staged locally.

The hotel was very well located and handy for it being in close proximity to shops etc.
The promenade was just outside our bedroom window, which provides a lovely sea view.

Breakfast was definitely one of the best and I would highly recommend staying there for that alone.


All the best in the future, I hope go from strength to strength

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bev16_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from a few days at Can - y - Bae in Llandudno. Great little hotel, warm welcome from the moment you check in. rooms very comfortable and clean. Great views across the bay. Awesome breakfast. Excellent position in the town to explore from. Great weekend away. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
977 reviews
0 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can-y-Bae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can-y-Bae

Address: 10 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £29 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Can-y-Bae 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the late nineteenth century the 'Can-Y-Bae' has provided an elegant escape from busy everyday life. Can-Y-Bae is graded as 4 star guest accommodation by the AA & we are proud to offer fully refurbished accommodation with a relaxed elegance and a contemporary twist at the centre of Llandudno's gently curving promenade. Can-Y-Bae has a fully licensed bar and restaurant(table reservations are usually required); a lift is available to all our en-suite twin, double & king-size double rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Can-y-Bae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can-y-Bae Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing