We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Can-y-Bae
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$106
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$168
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevone Hotel(Llandudno)
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilton Hotel(Llandudno)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$119
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunoon(Llandudno)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
US$99
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
860
53
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
53
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid michaelthemed bartrouser pressvenue cymrubar mealsnothing is too much troublesmall hotelwarm welcomewonderful hostssecond to nonehotel is spotlesshome from homefirst classsea viewsense of humourwell stocked barsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2010

The hotel, accommodation, food, cleanliness all first class. Michael and Dave and staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. There is no doubt that we shall go back there again sooner rather than later. we shall definitely recommend this Hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

My wife my sister in law and I have just returned from a 3 day stay at the Can-Y-Bae and from the moment we entered the Hotel until the time we left we were made very welcome by the owners Michael and David. The Hotel is spotless, the food is second to none, the atmosphere in the mornings and evenings is very relaxed, they both involve themselves with the guests in polite converstaion and you end up making friends with everyone in the room. I cannot see how they can improve on perfection, but I am sure they will continue to go from strength to strength and if you intend going to Llandudno please please give them a ring. (Thanks from the twins Abergavenny)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cremegavenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Wonderful location. Spotless hotel. Excellent service, nothing is too much trouble. Exceptionally good value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

David and Michael made me very welcome at very short notice. There's a real tgeatrical feel about the hotel and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karrenkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Returned yet again to the Can y Bae, its like home from home but without the cooking, washing up & housework! Fabulous.
Michael & Dave cannot do enough for you to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We took my Mother this time and Dave kept her entertained most of the weekend, never seen her chuckle so much in a long while.They even arranged for us tickets to the nearby theatre on the Saturday, That,ll be the Day which was great fun.
The food, yet again was yummy, and that Black Welsh beef just melted in your mouth.
Each time we visit the accomodation & facilities just get better & better making your overall stay more even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel and looking forward to the next visit which hopefully will be in the next few months,
Thank you both again for a fantastic weekend, missing you already.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BromsgroveAuntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews