We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely jubbley!”
Review of Can-y-Bae

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can-y-Bae
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We only planned to stay one night, but because we liked it so much, we decided to book for one more night, we found the service very good, and our hosts Michael & Dave very attentive.We found the room very comfortable and clean, the only negative comment is that the shower cubicle was a little on the small side. The breakfast was cooked to order which was briiliant very fresh and locally sourced,also the evening meal was excellent, we would highly recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

We have just spent 4 relaxing days at Can-y-Bae where nothing was too much trouble for the owners, Dave and Michael. They truly deserve all the accolades given to them. We were given a sea-view room with the largest bed we have ever seen (super king size). The breakfasts were lovely as were the evening meals, cooked by Dave and served by Michael and Sue, who were always anxious to know that everything was all right. They recommended places to visit and things to do for both day and evening which meant we never had to move the car from the sea front. Parking in the height of the season would probably be a problem, but we were lucky enough to park right outside the hotel. There is so much to do in Llandudno, we will definitely be back, and will of course, stay at Can-y-Bae.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyBigelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Yet another fantastic couple of days with Michael, David and Sue. As ever, the rooms were spotless, the food excellent and the welcome simply wonderful! A true gem in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddyscoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed here on our first night in the UK, fairly heavily jetlagged. They had a truly lovely room for us (bay window overlooking the sea) when we arrived around lunchtime, and coped well with us being a bit spacey.

The meals we had were fine (not exciting, but not bad). Michael seemed, well, well practiced at the art of the hotelier; there's a touch of insincerity and slyness in the welcome. But I have nothing really to say about it being a place I wouldn't recommend, and while it wasn't cheap, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melted_snowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Just a quick line,to say we found a diamond in Can-y-Bae,from the moment we checked in, the warmth,humour and attention to detail was second to none.
Ideally sitting on the promenade,close to all attractions i would recommend it to both business and leisure users.
The breakfasts are excellent,with evening meal menu a delight,both Dave and Michael deserve all the accolades and awards they have received to date.
One last line forget the rest stay at the best.......you will not be disappointed

We will be back soon

Regards Ian & Sheila Terry

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at Can-y-Bae for 4 nights from Bank Holiday Monday. We found this hotel to be excellent in every way, it was a great find. When we arrived Michael immediately made us feel at home. We had a lovely room with beautiful views, very comfortable bed, most enjoyable food - both breakfast and dinner and very friendly staff. Michael and David were both excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeywell-Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Only stayed one night but wished could have stayed longer. Excellent service and very friendly, super food including evening meal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M00re43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
978 reviews
0 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can-y-Bae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can-y-Bae

Address: 10 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £29 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Can-y-Bae 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the late nineteenth century the 'Can-Y-Bae' has provided an elegant escape from busy everyday life. Can-Y-Bae is graded as 4 star guest accommodation by the AA & we are proud to offer fully refurbished accommodation with a relaxed elegance and a contemporary twist at the centre of Llandudno's gently curving promenade. Can-Y-Bae has a fully licensed bar and restaurant(table reservations are usually required); a lift is available to all our en-suite twin, double & king-size double rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Can-y-Bae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can-y-Bae Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing