We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to relax and unwind”
Review of Can-y-Bae

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Can-y-Bae
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We were a group of 8 golfers on N.Wales golfing trip using Llandudno as our base.Could not have picked better accomodation.We had mixture of single rooms and doubles sharing, Everyone was happy with rooms and food was excellent.Mine hosts were great, thanks Michael and David, keep up the good work- highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliemay1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

The whole experience of this guest house just leaves you realising that value and standards have returned to the world, the welcome, cleanliness of the rooms, the standard of the food and the overall time spent here was just outstanding, I look forward to going back there very soon. Thank you Michael and David.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

This hotel has style, comfort, theatre, warm hospitality, excellent service and food. Location at the centre of the bay gives splendid views of the bay, just 2 blocks from the Venue Cymri it is at the quieter end of the promenade and just walking distance to the town centre for restaurants, pubs and nightlife. Who could ask for anything more! Thank you so much David and Michael for your witty fun raportie.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killerwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We only planned to stay one night, but because we liked it so much, we decided to book for one more night, we found the service very good, and our hosts Michael & Dave very attentive.We found the room very comfortable and clean, the only negative comment is that the shower cubicle was a little on the small side. The breakfast was cooked to order which was briiliant very fresh and locally sourced,also the evening meal was excellent, we would highly recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We have just spent 4 relaxing days at Can-y-Bae where nothing was too much trouble for the owners, Dave and Michael. They truly deserve all the accolades given to them. We were given a sea-view room with the largest bed we have ever seen (super king size). The breakfasts were lovely as were the evening meals, cooked by Dave and served by Michael and Sue, who were always anxious to know that everything was all right. They recommended places to visit and things to do for both day and evening which meant we never had to move the car from the sea front. Parking in the height of the season would probably be a problem, but we were lucky enough to park right outside the hotel. There is so much to do in Llandudno, we will definitely be back, and will of course, stay at Can-y-Bae.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyBigelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Yet another fantastic couple of days with Michael, David and Sue. As ever, the rooms were spotless, the food excellent and the welcome simply wonderful! A true gem in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddyscoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed here on our first night in the UK, fairly heavily jetlagged. They had a truly lovely room for us (bay window overlooking the sea) when we arrived around lunchtime, and coped well with us being a bit spacey.

The meals we had were fine (not exciting, but not bad). Michael seemed, well, well practiced at the art of the hotelier; there's a touch of insincerity and slyness in the welcome. But I have nothing really to say about it being a place I wouldn't recommend, and while it wasn't cheap, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melted_snowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can-y-Bae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can-y-Bae

Address: 10 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £30 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Can-y-Bae 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the late nineteenth century the 'Can-Y-Bae' has provided an elegant escape from busy everyday life. Can-Y-Bae is graded as 4 star guest accommodation by the AA & we are proud to offer fully refurbished accommodation with a relaxed elegance and a contemporary twist at the centre of Llandudno's gently curving promenade. Can-Y-Bae has a fully licensed bar and restaurant(table reservations are usually required); a lift is available to all our en-suite twin, double & king-size double rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Can-y-Bae Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing