We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
39
25
4
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
25
4
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caledonian travel coach tour piping hot very friendly family run hotel lovely town dining room excellent hotel breakfast and dinner no hesitation nothing too much trouble each evening couldn't do enough bed was very comfortable night stay plenty of choice biscuits first class
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I have recently returned from a 5 day Coach Tour staying at the White Heather Hotel. This is a family run hotel and, although maybe a bit old fashioned, provided an enjoyable stay. The rooms were spotless and were attended to daily before we returned from breakfast. The stars of the hotel are the staff, they could not be more helpful and are just brilliant. The meals were excellent with a varied, tasty menu and staff ensured everyone was catered for , even those with exacting meal requirements. Unfortunately we didnt manage down to the entertainment on the Monday and Wednesday, but Graham's bingo night on Thursday was a hoot. I have already recommended the hotel to friends. The only down side is the entrance to the hotel which caused problems to the members of our party with mobility problems. Having said that it would not prevent me from returning to this hotel at a future date.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MaggieMacKirkcaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times, I find the hotel extremely well run, the food is excellent,
the staff very helpful, the whole of the trip was fantastic, I would recommend to anyone wanting a trip tp Llandudno to stay at this hotel,

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lynda M E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just returned from 5 days at this hotel. Excellent location . Service and food in the dining area was excellent. Compliments to Celia who was very helpful and pleasant. Bedrooms could do with upgrading with decor but were clean. Excellent power in the shower. Downside was the entertainment - it was awful. There was only entertainment on 2 of the nights thankfully.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GlasgowDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

just back from 5 days with caledonian travel. Llandudno was lovely,like stepping back in time. hotel was clean,meals were good ,staff realy nice, would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank margaretmotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Just returned form a 7 day holiday staying in this hotel. It is a lovely, clean, comfortable hotel although the rooms and public areas are very dated and could do with modernisation. Our room was spacious and the ensuite was fine although there was no shower. The most impressive thing about this hotel is the service in the dining room. The staff are so friendly, efficient and eager to please. I am vegetarian and they went out of their way to provide me with a variety of meat free meals. They even ordered in veggie sausages for breakfast which I thought was great. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay in a great location in Llandudno.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BagsRus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews