We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”
Review of Craig-Ard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Craig-Ard Hotel
Ranked #22 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short break”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

we had a lovely stay here on sat 3rd of august in room 16. davied the owner made us so welcome very helpful. the room was huge lovely and clean the bed was so comfy. breakfast was to die for..yummy. staff were so nice.lovely gardens loads of parking round the back. near to the centre of everything, but lovely and quite to. well be back again deffo. thank you to you all x

Room Tip: room 16 huge bed soooo comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    75
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
52
170
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a family run hotel with personal service
Very comfortable stay, quiet and very clean rooms.
Breakfast menu was incredible with an amazing choice .
Nothing was too much trouble for the very helpful staff
5 star break without the price tag.
I fully enjoyed my short stay at this hotel, private car park at the rear of the hotel, close enough to the town centre for the short walk .
Within a short distance ot the promenade, the Great Orme and the pier.

Room Tip: There is no lift so stairs may be of concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay here. Hotel situated just a couple of minutes walk from the prom so ideally situated. We had a twin room with bath which was very comfortable. The breakfast is a great experience, I have never had such big rashers. Well worth a stay if you are in the area.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the first floor overlooking the back entrance with an enormous bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night, along with my cousin. Owner David was very welcoming and friendly. We arrived quite early in the afternoon but there was no problem about checking in. Our room was clean, bright sunny and had everything we needed for an overnight stay.
The garden had a nice seating area and a lovely illuminated tree which looked great at night. it was good that there was parking to the rear, and the location was very accessible to the sea front shops and pubs.
Breakfast was very good and the lady waiting on was very helpful and friendly, especially as we turned up too early for breakfast having misread the times!! she offered us drinks and said we were welcome to sit in the dining room.
All in all we couldn't fault this small friendly hotel. It had a relaxed easy going feel and staff were very approachable.
Thank you. we hope to see you again

Room Tip: we just had a standard room as it was only an overnighter (room 5) it did look over the rear car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCORTON
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

an excellent place to stay. Staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast superb. Room was superb.
Very clean. A notice in Bar area - Come as strangers leave as friends sums up this accommodation.
Very good for visiting the area - car parking on site which is invaluable in this town.
Cannot recomend this more highly.

Room Tip: Select the larger superior double room - cannot be bettered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtgreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bala gwynedd uk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had a warm welcome from the Owner and the very helpful staff. I like the garden at the front.An ideal place to have a drink and relax with a book . I would highly recommend the Hotel.and I shall certainly go back next time I visit Llandudno. Jeff

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Excellent single room on first floor (unusual). Plenty of room (unusual), very clean and spacious. Staff and owner very friendly, breakfasts superb. Cosy bar and lovely garden at the front. Attention to detail for the things that really matter, eg tissues, plenty of tea, coffee etc, comfortable mattress, plenty of storage space and mirrors. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Haversham House
Haversham House
#17 of 145 in Llandudno
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#9 of 145 in Llandudno
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#32 of 145 in Llandudno
283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#34 of 145 in Llandudno
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#78 of 145 in Llandudno
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig-Ard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig-Ard Hotel

Property: Craig-Ard Hotel
Address: 3 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Craig-Ard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel where we offer personal service, attention to detail and excellent home cooking.Situated in a tree lined avenue close to the pier, beach, Great Orme and all amenities. 10 delightfully furnished bedrooms all en-suite with colour TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and clock radio.Attractive garden for your relaxation or why not unwind in our comfortable lounge or residents bar.Free private car park at the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Craig-Ard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig-Ard Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing