We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, Parking & Location”
Review of Craig-Ard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Craig-Ard Hotel
Ranked #25 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Parking & Location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just home from a fabulous 2 night stay at the Craig Ard. Free and easy parking so close to the town centre is a big bonus (spaces are big enough for a large car). We were greeted on our arrival by a friendly lady who we saw several times during our stay and she always had a cheery word for us.
We stayed in room 8, 1st floor facing the front. The room had a super-kingsize bed which was fresh and comfy and a really good shower cubicle and shower. I liked the little touches like mules and bottled water too. The room had everything that we wanted for a 2 night stay. (The TV was quite large too although we didn't watch it).
The breakfast was brilliant with the best bacon I've ever eaten! Actually it was probably the best breakfast I've ever had away from home! (Lovely breakfast room too).
The location of the hotel is second to none. Just walk out of the door and straight into town.
All in all a lovely stay and we'll definately recommend and return.

Room Tip: Room 8 was better than the Four Poster bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    71
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
50
163
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed at the Craig ard hotel In llandudno for 2 nights and I enjoyed every minute
Of it

My room was 100% clean with a walk in lovely and clean shower toilet and a wash
Basin my bed was lovely and comfy the entire room was lovely and cosy

The lady who served a superb breakfast was very nice and polite

The hotel is situated In a nice location with only minutes away from
Main shopping centre and sea front

What more could anyone expect for such a low price

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

first visit for us the hotel is tip top in every way and davids welcome was brilliant we will be back. the breakfast was generous in portion to say the least and the room was clean and bright car parking was limited but by llandudno standards great. bill&shirley downes,mobberley cheshire.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Closely situtated near to the beachfront, shops, bars and restaurants. We were met by the owner who was a very friendly man. The hotel was lovely and clean and very nicely presented. We were shown to our room which was a four poster bed. My husband had booked this for our anniversary. It was a beautiful room and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was furbished with matching decour, soap and shampoo were provided in the large shower cubicle that we had in our on suite. There were also tea and coffee making facilities as well as bottled water too. We had a drink in the hotel bar and all the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was to die for and very satisfying and the choices were fantastic too. Thank You for a fantastic stay. I would definately recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a very comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

we had a lovely stay here on sat 3rd of august in room 16. davied the owner made us so welcome very helpful. the room was huge lovely and clean the bed was so comfy. breakfast was to die for..yummy. staff were so nice.lovely gardens loads of parking round the back. near to the centre of everything, but lovely and quite to. well be back again deffo. thank you to you all x

Room Tip: room 16 huge bed soooo comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a family run hotel with personal service
Very comfortable stay, quiet and very clean rooms.
Breakfast menu was incredible with an amazing choice .
Nothing was too much trouble for the very helpful staff
5 star break without the price tag.
I fully enjoyed my short stay at this hotel, private car park at the rear of the hotel, close enough to the town centre for the short walk .
Within a short distance ot the promenade, the Great Orme and the pier.

Room Tip: There is no lift so stairs may be of concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay here. Hotel situated just a couple of minutes walk from the prom so ideally situated. We had a twin room with bath which was very comfortable. The breakfast is a great experience, I have never had such big rashers. Well worth a stay if you are in the area.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the first floor overlooking the back entrance with an enormous bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashdale Guest House
Ashdale Guest House
#14 of 144 in Llandudno
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clovelly
The Clovelly
#33 of 144 in Llandudno
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#4 of 144 in Llandudno
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
193 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bromwell Court Hotel
The Bromwell Court Hotel
#35 of 144 in Llandudno
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#6 of 144 in Llandudno
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig-Ard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig-Ard Hotel

Property: Craig-Ard Hotel
Address: 3 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Craig-Ard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel where we offer personal service, attention to detail and excellent home cooking.Situated in a tree lined avenue close to the pier, beach, Great Orme and all amenities. 10 delightfully furnished bedrooms all en-suite with colour TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and clock radio.Attractive garden for your relaxation or why not unwind in our comfortable lounge or residents bar.Free private car park at the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Craig-Ard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig-Ard Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing