We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Craig-Ard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Craig-Ard Hotel
Ranked #21 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I Mr Simon Roberts and Miss Rita Hughes went for the new year (2013) at the hotel as a little break.On arrivel we where made to feel very welcome.Told what was going on in the hotel. The rooms very very clean. Food was excellent . Would recommend to family and friends. We are returning thats how good it is to stay.

Room Tip: Hotel has four beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Anona.
I stayed one night 28/12/13 The hotel far exceeded my expectations.The hotel is very conveniently located for the central restaurants,shops etc. but despite this it was a very quiet location at this time. It has a rear car park which I appreciated. The manageress was very friendly, the breakfast delicious.Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We felt so comfortable here,Fantastic people running it and the breakfast is........fantastic.Well situated for the town and beach front.Our room on the first floor was brilliant.Mr & Mrs Parry Wrexham,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night 07/12/13 as attending function in Llandudno. Had a lovely room, spotlessly clean. The manageress was very friendly & informative. The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice & the cooked part piping hot. Thank you for such a lovely stay

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely but if you dont mind stairs the superior room on the 2nd floor is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very good location for the main part of the resort. Plenty of eating and drinking establishments close by and even the shops if you must. We had an excellent superior room on the second floor but we would have liked it to have been warmer,the weather was just starting to get chilly. Top quality breakfast promptly and pleasantly served. Parking could possibly be a problem in high season but we will visit again. Overall good value .

Room Tip: Anyone with mobility problems should request a low floor and a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel and this time we stayed in a refurbished ground floor room which exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was a real treat. Will definitely stay again.
Mr & Mrs Matthews near Wrexham

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFogg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice clean room on Ground floor - due to disability!
Very helpful and friendly Family run hotel
Good off street parking available
Breakfasts were excellent and something for all tastes
Very enjoyable long weekend stay - away form the noise but close enough
to all amenities shops and cafes/restaurants!
Will definitely be returning there in the next few months!!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor good for visitors with limited mobility - I would expect all other rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig-Ard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig-Ard Hotel

Address: 3 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craig-Ard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel where we offer personal service, attention to detail and excellent home cooking.Situated in a tree lined avenue close to the pier, beach, Great Orme and all amenities. 10 delightfully furnished bedrooms all en-suite with colour TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and clock radio.Attractive garden for your relaxation or why not unwind in our comfortable lounge or residents bar.Free private car park at the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Craig-Ard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig-Ard Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing