We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Craig-Ard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Craig-Ard Hotel
Ranked #34 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a superior room which was nicely decorated. The room was at the back through the breakfast room. The ceiling was really low and unfortunately the room above has very bad squeaky floorboards and when we stayed there the person above seemed to walk from one end of the room to the other for hours on end and sounded like an elephant! Plus, the room next door had a sticking door and the bang every time they shut the door was like nothing I have heard before. It rattled our
room. I would never stay in that room again but as the owners where lovely as was the breakfast I would stay again but try for the nicer room with the bay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah2895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    67
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
43
149
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Craig Ard for two nights.It is a lovely hotel ,in an excellent location,2 minutes from shops ,beach and pubssnd it has a car park which is very rare in Llandudno.There is a garden at the front which looks like it would be a nice place to sit out in with a drink in summer but we didn't bother, it's a bit too cold in January.The room was a little on the small side but lovely and very clean.The manageress was very pleasant and couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast was excellent,I have stayed in 4 star hotels where the breakfast hasn't been this good.We will Definitely be making this a regular place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5karen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I Mr Simon Roberts and Miss Rita Hughes went for the new year (2013) at the hotel as a little break.On arrivel we where made to feel very welcome.Told what was going on in the hotel. The rooms very very clean. Food was excellent . Would recommend to family and friends. We are returning thats how good it is to stay.

Room Tip: Hotel has four beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Anona.
I stayed one night 28/12/13 The hotel far exceeded my expectations.The hotel is very conveniently located for the central restaurants,shops etc. but despite this it was a very quiet location at this time. It has a rear car park which I appreciated. The manageress was very friendly, the breakfast delicious.Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We felt so comfortable here,Fantastic people running it and the breakfast is........fantastic.Well situated for the town and beach front.Our room on the first floor was brilliant.Mr & Mrs Parry Wrexham,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night 07/12/13 as attending function in Llandudno. Had a lovely room, spotlessly clean. The manageress was very friendly & informative. The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice & the cooked part piping hot. Thank you for such a lovely stay

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely but if you dont mind stairs the superior room on the 2nd floor is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very good location for the main part of the resort. Plenty of eating and drinking establishments close by and even the shops if you must. We had an excellent superior room on the second floor but we would have liked it to have been warmer,the weather was just starting to get chilly. Top quality breakfast promptly and pleasantly served. Parking could possibly be a problem in high season but we will visit again. Overall good value .

Room Tip: Anyone with mobility problems should request a low floor and a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clovelly
The Clovelly
#25 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#18 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Haversham House
Haversham House
#16 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#6 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#33 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig-Ard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig-Ard Hotel

Property: Craig-Ard Hotel
Address: 3 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Craig-Ard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel where we offer personal service, attention to detail and excellent home cooking.Situated in a tree lined avenue close to the pier, beach, Great Orme and all amenities. 10 delightfully furnished bedrooms all en-suite with colour TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and clock radio.Attractive garden for your relaxation or why not unwind in our comfortable lounge or residents bar.Free private car park at the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Craig-Ard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig-Ard Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing