We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and lovely!”
Review of Promenad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Promenad
Ranked #29 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint and lovely!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

After over weeks touring 3 cities in Italy and Dublin, (4 hotels), I am thrilled to be in the comfort of this charming B&B. Beautiful ocean view, easy walk to/from train station, quick stroll to pier, restaurants and shops. The hosts are friendly but not intrusive and the breakfast delicious (includes fresh fruits, porridge, eggs, sausage, bacon, beans, & toast, cof, tea).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melruberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    46
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
64
147
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

having spent a week at this excellent B&B we went home relaxed and chilled out,Haydon and Venesa who own it could not be more helpful and friendly, breakfasts are very good and plentiful,we had a sea view room which was very clean and comfortable,we would recommend this B&B. Brian &Lynne.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benny012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife sister in law brother in law and I have just a week at the Promanad, it is a very clean establishment and you can see that Haydn and Vanessa take pride in their B and B. The breakfasts are excellent . I would recommend this hotel to any one. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpg664_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Amen to the other reviews. This is a very nice little B&B right on the beachfront. The owners are wonderful and helpful - just grabbed our heavy bags and carried them up to the room. We had a rear room - not much of a view but nice and quiet. The beds are good and made for a good night's sleep. The place is scrupulously clean. As another reviewer pointed out the scrambled eggs on salmon on a toasted muffin are wonderful and make a welcome break from the full breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Do not hesitate to make a booking! This B&B represents great value for money and after my second visit here in under 6 months I would not be tempted to look elsewhere, as the standards here are so high.
What really makes this place stand out is the customer focus, Haydn and Vanessa provide a customer experience that would be hard to match. You are received with a warm welcome and they are happy to provide maps and recommendations of things to do and places to eat/drink. The building is well maintained, the interior is spotless and tastefully decorated throughout. I have stayed in the sea view rooms with and without bay window and could not find fault with either. The rooms provide all the amenities you would expect and more.
Just when you think things could not get any better you experience the breakfast, it is not to be missed! Upon checking in you are asked if you have any special dietary requirements and the breakfast options are plentiful. Despite all of the menu options looking great, after ordering the full breakfast on day one I couldn't not have it again as it was that good! Once again, what stood out was the care put into everything. The presentation of the breakfast room was immaculate. Never before have I had a B&B full breakfast plated with such care, or cooked so well, using great quality ingredients.
Haydn and Vanessa deserve all the positive reviews that this B&B gets, I highly recommend Promenad to anyone planning to visit Llandudno.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dionne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My wife and I read all the reviews for The Promenad before booking a 3 day break over the May Day weekend.We have stayed in Llandudno many times,but never anywhere as good as the Promenad.Vanessa and Haydn are a credit to the B&B industry.The Promenad is spotless,attractive and very comfortable.We had room number 3,a lovely twin-bedded room with a great sea view,looking towards the pier and Great Orme to the left,and Little Orme to the right.The bathroom was spacious,with a great shower.Each morning a great choice of breakfast was on offer,we had the excellent full-Welsh breakfast,preceded by a choice of fruit juices,cereals and yoghurts.This delicious breakfast put us on for the day,not needing anything until an evening meal.On the second night,whilst walking to an excellent restaurant(Mamma Rosa)for our second visit,my wife tripped over a kerb,and dislocated her elbow.We spent 6 hours in Glan Clwyd hospital A&E.The following morning,Vanessa kindly took my wifes breakfast to the bedroom on a tray.This was very much appreciated by us both and showed what a kind and caring couple Vanessa and Haydn are.Despite the accident,we still enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book again at The Promenad,and indeed would highly recommend it to anyone who wants proper service and genuine home from home hospitality.

Room Tip: Room 3 was great,big enough for the two of us,with lots of storage space.Haydn tells us that room 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunburnkid09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I can only re-echo what other recent contributors have said about Promenâd - welcoming, clean and comfortable, a great view of the bay. The breakfast, served in a pleasant room overlooking the Prom, was excellent - and the cooked option of of scrambled egg on smoked salmon, on a toasted muffin, should not be missed! Although there is no private off-street parking, there is ample parking on Mostyn Crescent. Street parking does normally involve a charge, but the hotel has a limited number of permits for residents who arrive early enough to get one.
Before booking, check the accommodation rates with the hotel direct, as they may be cheaper than if you book (as I did!) via an online booking agency.
The hotel is conveniently located for anyone attending functions, conferences etc at Venue Cymru.
One tip to those using the room tv - you have to scroll forward to channels 800 et seq to find the Welsh tv channels (BBC 1&2 Wales, S4C, ITV Cymru/Wales)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room- it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyweljones642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenad

Property: Promenad
Address: 9 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenad 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenad B&B Victorian Grade II listed building within Llandudno's seafront conservation area, perfect example of period architecture - modernised, and just meters from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Promenad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenad Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing