We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promenad”
Review of Promenad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Promenad
Ranked #29 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights and would gladly have stayed for longer .Accommodation was superb, our room had a beautiful view of the sea.
Haydn & Vanessa were welcoming and caring hosts, providing for all our needs
Have no hesitation in recommending this lovely and homely B & B and we look forward to a return visit.

J & M Glasgow

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 16,091,959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Promenad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Excellent location. Had a lovely room with nice bay window and great view. Spotlessly clean very comfortable room. The breakfast was also excellent well presented and very tasty. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We had bay window overlooking sea front on first floor very spacious
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Lovely relaxing b&b, tastefully decorated and conveniently situated on the promenade. Welcoming and friendly owner who stayed up specially for us as we were going to be arriving an hour after last check-in. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

After over weeks touring 3 cities in Italy and Dublin, (4 hotels), I am thrilled to be in the comfort of this charming B&B. Beautiful ocean view, easy walk to/from train station, quick stroll to pier, restaurants and shops. The hosts are friendly but not intrusive and the breakfast delicious (includes fresh fruits, porridge, eggs, sausage, bacon, beans, & toast, cof, tea).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melruberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

having spent a week at this excellent B&B we went home relaxed and chilled out,Haydon and Venesa who own it could not be more helpful and friendly, breakfasts are very good and plentiful,we had a sea view room which was very clean and comfortable,we would recommend this B&B. Brian &Lynne.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benny012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife sister in law brother in law and I have just a week at the Promanad, it is a very clean establishment and you can see that Haydn and Vanessa take pride in their B and B. The breakfasts are excellent . I would recommend this hotel to any one. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpg664_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Amen to the other reviews. This is a very nice little B&B right on the beachfront. The owners are wonderful and helpful - just grabbed our heavy bags and carried them up to the room. We had a rear room - not much of a view but nice and quiet. The beds are good and made for a good night's sleep. The place is scrupulously clean. As another reviewer pointed out the scrambled eggs on salmon on a toasted muffin are wonderful and make a welcome break from the full breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenad

Address: 9 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £81 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenad 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenad B&B Victorian Grade II listed building within Llandudno's seafront conservation area, perfect example of period architecture - modernised, and just meters from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Promenad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenad Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing