We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Promenad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Promenad
Ranked #30 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“B&B at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2008

The owners, Hadyn and Vanessa, are the perfect hosts and run a very clean and comfortable b&b. The breakfast was super - all locally-sourced food, served on piping hot plates. Haydn recommended places to eat in the evenings, and he was spot on! The location of the Promenad is excellent too - just a short stroll to the pier. The Imperial Hotel, which is open to non-residents and has a lovely lounge bar, is only a few doors away. It's Haydn and Vanessa's first season at the Promenad and I'm sure that they will do well - they certainly deserve to. Try them out and I'm sure you'll agree!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Plantyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    46
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
145
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2008

We have just returned from a very enjoyable weekend at the Promenad. We were staying with our young children and my father in law. We could not have asked for more.

The gusethouse was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well run. The proprietors could not have done more for us. The breakfasts were freshly cooked and our bright and airy rooms had a fantastic view over the bay.

The Promenad is ideally located. There is resident parking in front; everything is just a short walk away, and the wonderful new swimmingpool is just around the corner.

I can recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Storico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2008

I would highly recommend this guest house!
I was greeted with a warm welcome from Haydn and Vanessa, nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious, well presented with an excellent view over the sea front. The centre of llandudno is a couple of minutes walk away with a range of activities for all ages.
On top of these reasons the breakfast is second to none!
I will definately be staying here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank StockportAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2008

What a welcome from Hadyn and Vanessa, we had never been to Llandudno and were so impressed by the Hotel and the town in general.
Nothing was too much trouble,Haydn and Vanessa were always there with good ideas for things to do.
The accomadation was superb and what a breakfast.
I would recommend this to couples and families alike as it is a relaxed and trouble free stay.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank gussiegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2007

Friendly couple running the hotel. Comfortable rooms. Great breakfasts. Ideal location on the promenade.
Would reccommend

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenad

Property: Promenad
Address: 9 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenad 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenad B&B Victorian Grade II listed building within Llandudno's seafront conservation area, perfect example of period architecture - modernised, and just meters from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Promenad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenad Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing