We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place we've stayed in Llandudno” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Promenad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Promenad
Ranked #27 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place we've stayed in Llandudno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I are regulars in Llandudno and this has to be the best place we've stayed. We went for our anniversary and with views overlooking the sea it was romantic and perfect. The staff were very courteous and unintrusive, breakfast was great and it's ideally located for the beach and nearby Great Orme.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    43
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
142
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend at the Promenad. We were put in room 12 which was a family room with a double bed and single bed. The décor was beautiful and the room had an on-suite shower, toilet and sink. They provided tea making facilities which we made the most of. The B&B was spotlessly clean. The view from the window overlooked Llandudno bay which was lovely. The only disadvantage was we were on the top floor with numerous stairs to get to the room. Therefore if you were disabled or elderly I would not recommend. They do not have a lift. The breakfast was gorgeous with a selection of cereal, fruit, yogart and a choice of a welsh breakfast, porridge, scrambled egg and salmon. The choice was good and they were very accommodating with our daughter Grace who was given a choice of breakfast items. We would definitely return to the hotel and would recommend the accommodation.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs then room 12 is not for you. But it does have a lovely front fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Staying at Promenad has become one of our favourite get aways. When you find a place as good as this, there really is no need to look elsewhere. Its great knowing that the next experience will always be as good as the last, from the warm welcome extended by the owners to the fantastic breakfast. Even when the weather takes a turn for the worst, its always a pleasure to stay here in Llandudno in their comfortable rooms which feel like a home from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are furnished to a high standard, the view from all sea facing rooms is great rain or shin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dionne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our first stay here, although we have stayed at several hotels/B&B's in llandudno, and this is as good as any-felt more like a small boutique hotel than B&B-excellent service, and not intrusive. Loved the decor, real slate floor downstairs, and also in the bathroom. Very clean, we had room 4, bay window and fantastic sea view-very good freshly cooked breakfast-happy to recommend it. We came by train, and less than 10 mins walk from the station

Room Tip: Very happy to recommend room 4-first floor with bay window and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in a mountain view room very clean and comfortable , would have loved a sea view room , but everything was booked due to the rally , breakfast was plentiful , very tasty and nice and hot and served with a smile. The lounge was welcoming with big leather sofas , and large t.v we will be staying again in the warmer months , so we can sit out on the well tendered gardens and seating area looking out to sea . Llandudno is a lovely. Clean place and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: The front rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dengriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stopped at the Promenad for two nights in a twin sea view room. When we got there we had to park on the main road outside which is only £1 for 4 hours and free from 4pm till 10am. On our arrival we were showed to our room which was well presented with all amenities provided. The room was very clean and a good size with two comfy single beds. A continental breakfast was available with a wide range of cereal and fresh fruit. You could then order from a menu for your cooked breakfast served with toast and tea/coffee. The cooked breakfast was excellent with a good sized portion not too over faced with food. Didn't have to wait at all to be served the cooked breakfast. The location of the bed and breakfast was excellent on the main promenade within walking distance to the main town centre taking 10/15 minutes. Over all the bed and breakfast was excellent. The interior decoration is modern and done to a good standard. The host was very nice and friendly and made you feel very welcome. We would stop here again if in the area as it was good value for money and an excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberffraw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Me and my partner stayed here during a trip in October to watch a Ballet in Venue Cymru, we were very happy with the room when we arrived, and the lady who greeted us was lovely and welcoming. The room had wonderful features and was decorated amazingly, I especially enjoyed sitting by the window looking out to sea. The bed was comfortable and I slept amazingly well, and for me that's a big deal! As I'm very picky with my sleep. It was lovely to be able to rest on the first night, after going out for a meal, and relaxing in the room watching television and hearing the sounds of the waves. The breakfast was simply wonderful, and I enjoyed it immensely and felt terrible for not having it both mornings, as the second morning we would be travelling and my partner doesn't travel well after eating.

Overall, our two night stay was incredibly comfortable and welcoming, and we will definitely be returning to this fabulous hotel if we are ever visiting the area again!

Thank you for a memorable trip :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughanh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenad

Property: Promenad
Address: 9 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenad 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenad B&B Victorian Grade II listed building within Llandudno's seafront conservation area, perfect example of period architecture - modernised, and just meters from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Promenad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenad Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing