We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY B &B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Promenad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Promenad
Ranked #30 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LOVELY B &B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights.
The hotel is well situated on the promenade and with easy access to all the shops and restaurants in the town centre just round the corner.
Parking is excellent right outside the hotel and the very courteous proprietor gave us a free pass so we did not have to pay any charges...even though it was minimal.
The room (4) was a first floor bay window overlooking the sea. A good size room with all facilities en suite.
A very well maintained property.
Breakfast was absolutely perfect.
I initially looked at the Premier Inn but for the little bit extra we paid at The Promenad and for its location it was certainly worth the money and we got the best room in the hotel.
I recommend you certainly should consider The Promenad if in Llandudno.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoda9133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    46
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
145
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I are regulars in Llandudno and this has to be the best place we've stayed. We went for our anniversary and with views overlooking the sea it was romantic and perfect. The staff were very courteous and unintrusive, breakfast was great and it's ideally located for the beach and nearby Great Orme.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend at the Promenad. We were put in room 12 which was a family room with a double bed and single bed. The décor was beautiful and the room had an on-suite shower, toilet and sink. They provided tea making facilities which we made the most of. The B&B was spotlessly clean. The view from the window overlooked Llandudno bay which was lovely. The only disadvantage was we were on the top floor with numerous stairs to get to the room. Therefore if you were disabled or elderly I would not recommend. They do not have a lift. The breakfast was gorgeous with a selection of cereal, fruit, yogart and a choice of a welsh breakfast, porridge, scrambled egg and salmon. The choice was good and they were very accommodating with our daughter Grace who was given a choice of breakfast items. We would definitely return to the hotel and would recommend the accommodation.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs then room 12 is not for you. But it does have a lovely front fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Staying at Promenad has become one of our favourite get aways. When you find a place as good as this, there really is no need to look elsewhere. Its great knowing that the next experience will always be as good as the last, from the warm welcome extended by the owners to the fantastic breakfast. Even when the weather takes a turn for the worst, its always a pleasure to stay here in Llandudno in their comfortable rooms which feel like a home from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are furnished to a high standard, the view from all sea facing rooms is great rain or shin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dionne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our first stay here, although we have stayed at several hotels/B&B's in llandudno, and this is as good as any-felt more like a small boutique hotel than B&B-excellent service, and not intrusive. Loved the decor, real slate floor downstairs, and also in the bathroom. Very clean, we had room 4, bay window and fantastic sea view-very good freshly cooked breakfast-happy to recommend it. We came by train, and less than 10 mins walk from the station

Room Tip: Very happy to recommend room 4-first floor with bay window and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in a mountain view room very clean and comfortable , would have loved a sea view room , but everything was booked due to the rally , breakfast was plentiful , very tasty and nice and hot and served with a smile. The lounge was welcoming with big leather sofas , and large t.v we will be staying again in the warmer months , so we can sit out on the well tendered gardens and seating area looking out to sea . Llandudno is a lovely. Clean place and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: The front rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dengriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stopped at the Promenad for two nights in a twin sea view room. When we got there we had to park on the main road outside which is only £1 for 4 hours and free from 4pm till 10am. On our arrival we were showed to our room which was well presented with all amenities provided. The room was very clean and a good size with two comfy single beds. A continental breakfast was available with a wide range of cereal and fresh fruit. You could then order from a menu for your cooked breakfast served with toast and tea/coffee. The cooked breakfast was excellent with a good sized portion not too over faced with food. Didn't have to wait at all to be served the cooked breakfast. The location of the bed and breakfast was excellent on the main promenade within walking distance to the main town centre taking 10/15 minutes. Over all the bed and breakfast was excellent. The interior decoration is modern and done to a good standard. The host was very nice and friendly and made you feel very welcome. We would stop here again if in the area as it was good value for money and an excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenad

Property: Promenad
Address: 9 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenad 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenad B&B Victorian Grade II listed building within Llandudno's seafront conservation area, perfect example of period architecture - modernised, and just meters from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Promenad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenad Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing