We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Promenad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Promenad
Ranked #28 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Creweunited Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The wife and I stayed here for the weekend and what as lovely place we stayed in room 4 a bay window room with lovely sea view the room was really clean,a nice comfy bed.the brekkie was really nice cooked just right I could not find fault with this place I would highly recommend this place we will definitely go again

Room Tip: Room 4 real nice with lovely seas views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beemermanCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    43
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
142
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbles, Wales
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I booked this hotel at short notice, when I discovered that I had to attend a conference in Llandudno. I am always worried when I haven't researched accommodation, but I needn't have worried, the place was small, clean and very friendly - with a great breakfast!

It was a flying visit, but I will happily stay here again - the owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are the best choice. Remember that parking on the road outside is free between 4pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHughes68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at this B&B for work and it was an absolute pleasure. Had a fantastic sea view of Llandudno and the room was perfect. Hayden was by far one of the most pleasant owners I have ever met and was most helpful with a wicked sense of humour. Recommended a fantastic Chinese to eat that night . The room itself was modern, immaculate and so was the ensuite too . In fact can honestly say was by far the best nights sleep I have had for a long while, perhaps it was the sea air and the walk along the wonderful promenade before dinner that did it. I have decided I am definitely bringing the family back in the bit too distant for a much longer stay so can stay there for pleasure and explore North Wales further with our daughter. Breakfast was lovely too. Will be recommending this B&B to all my contacts who come to North Wales as it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Myself and my husband have just returned from a long weekend at the Promenad Hotel (16-18th May) Vanessa and Hayden are extremely welcoming and helpful pointing us in the direction of some very nice places to eat. We stayed in the 'family room' on the top floor, room and en-suite very clean, tea and coffee facilities, brilliant view of the sea front and very peaceful and quiet.
Great choice for breakfast the full English was brilliant. Parking directly outside the hotel along the prom and we were lucky to have a free pass from the hotel (although it is only £3 per day).
Highly recommend a must if we go to Llandudno again for the weekend.

Room Tip: Family Room large room very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Myself and my husband stayed for two nights at the Promenad Hotel over Easter. We had a warm welcome from the owner and we loved his sense of humour. The room was lovely with a sea view and was very clean and tastefully decorated. Delicious breakfast. Would recommend and stay again if we were in that neck of the woods. Not been to Llandudno for 40 years plus but was very impressed by how unspoilt it is, clean and plenty to do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights.
The hotel is well situated on the promenade and with easy access to all the shops and restaurants in the town centre just round the corner.
Parking is excellent right outside the hotel and the very courteous proprietor gave us a free pass so we did not have to pay any charges...even though it was minimal.
The room (4) was a first floor bay window overlooking the sea. A good size room with all facilities en suite.
A very well maintained property.
Breakfast was absolutely perfect.
I initially looked at the Premier Inn but for the little bit extra we paid at The Promenad and for its location it was certainly worth the money and we got the best room in the hotel.
I recommend you certainly should consider The Promenad if in Llandudno.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoda9133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I are regulars in Llandudno and this has to be the best place we've stayed. We went for our anniversary and with views overlooking the sea it was romantic and perfect. The staff were very courteous and unintrusive, breakfast was great and it's ideally located for the beach and nearby Great Orme.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenad

Property: Promenad
Address: 9 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenad 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenad B&B Victorian Grade II listed building within Llandudno's seafront conservation area, perfect example of period architecture - modernised, and just meters from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Promenad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenad Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing