We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, family friendly hotel.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, family friendly hotel.”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Carol-Lyn and Ian made us feel at home. Parking was not a problem. The family room, number 10 with sea view was very comfortable, there was plenty of room for the 4 of us and it was very clean and nicely decorated. My Mum also stayed and had booked a single room, she got a very spacious double room with en-suite and bath, she had "the best nights sleep in months!" The kids loved staying here, Carol-Lyn was fabulous with them. We will definitely be going back. The location is really good, over the road from the beach, next to the pier, 5 mins round the corner for the tram to the top of the Great Orme and 10 minutes in the car to Conwy. A fabulous weekend!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keldry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2011
Oh thank you so much taking the time to write such a review for us.
We really enjoy having children and ( well behaved!) adults staying with us.
The hotel in such a n excellent location as you so rightly say.
We look forward to the next time you visit us.
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    60
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
417
685
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Parking such a problem in Llandudno but Ian and Carol-Lynn had it sorted with their parking permits. Very helpful and obliging couple. Room 4 was excellent as was the honesty bar and breakfast. Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frances6051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.As you so rightly say the hotel is in a fine spot and is in a very popular area. Parking can be difficult at times but we do our very best to help with parking...we have a small car park and as you say we use our parking permits too.
Many thanks for such a positive review and we hope to see you all soon.
Carol-lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Carol - Lyn and Ian ordered the best April weather we've ever seen, their Hospitality is second to none, the hotel is spotless, the food was excellent, Beautiful room and views of the town. Most importantly they are very welcoming and I highly recommend couples with young familes use this hotel as Carol - Lyn was fantastic towards our 3 year old, Holly. Holly even asked this morning " When we go Ladies House again ? " See You in September

Room Tip: Excellent Value For Money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyd083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Thank you so much- it's always very encouraging to receive such kind comments, and really pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves.
We look forward to seeing you in September.
Many thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed here for my wife's birthday and had a marvellous time. We had a lovely room with views around the bay.
Carol-Lyn and Ian were great hosts and couldn't do enough for you, they really made you feel like part of the family.
The hotel is ideally situated for the many shops and restaurants and of course The Pier and Promenade.
We will certainly be visiting again in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d0ddy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us,we are happy that you felt comfortable and that you really enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that the birthday treat went to plan.
We hope to see you with your lovely family in the not too distant future.In the mean time we hope you both keep well.
Many thanks,
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Having stayed previously at the Lauriston Court Hotel we were not disappointed with the new owners. Carol-Lynn and Ian are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was first class. We will definately return as it is a great bed and breakfast, in a fabulous location, very central with lovely views.

Room Tip: Great sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
Thank you for so much for your review, glad we are living up to expectations and that you found everything as you would want at the Lauriston.As you say it is in such a great spot being central for everything.
We hope to have the oppotunity of welcoming you both back very shortly.
Carol-lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have just spent the weekend in Llandudno and as usual stayed at Lauriston Court Hotel. We have stayed here numerous times over the past 4 years and have never been disappointed. The new owners made us feel right at home from the minute they let us in until Carol-Lynn waved us off. The hotel is always spotless, warm and very welcoming. If you enjoy a good breakfast this is the place to stay, freshly cooked and plenty of choice for all.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Thank you both for writing such nice comments,we are always happy when guests leave us happy with their time spent here.
We shall always strive to make what we do best even better.T
hank you and hope to see you again in Lauriston Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Great hotel, lovely owners would definitely recommend. Had a great time will hopefully be going back soon

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly_bird23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgiony, Guest Relations Manager at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
Thank you taking the time to write for us and yes we agree Llandudno has lots to offer all age groups, we hope to see you both when you next feel like a relaxing break.
Thank you once again
Carol-Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
1,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
819 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing