We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay ......”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed for two nights (wish it could have been longer) - my mother in law, my husband and myself. The hotel was in a perfect location, wonderful views from our bedroom window. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable and we could honestly not fault the hotel - gorgeous! Ian and Carol Lynn were incredibly friendly and accommodating - absolutely nothing was too much trouble and they are so welcoming and warm - really lovely people. The breakfasts were delicious - they set us up for the whole day. Also thanks must go to Becky for all her hard work and for also making us feel so welcome!! We will most definitely be staying again and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone viisiting Llandudno. Thanks so much to you all for making our short stay so thoroughly enjoyable !!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainey4999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Thank you for such lovely comments.It is our pleasure, we are very lucky to have a ground floor room which is so spacious and our views are fantastic as you say.We love what we do and nothing is too much trouble.We look forward to seeing you all again and we are very happy you all had such a good time.thank you once again for taking the time to write for us.
Carol-Lynn, Ian and Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,415 - 1,421 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

a fantastic place,,,highly recommended,i go with my little boy and we have the most wonderful time we have been twice so far this year. the rooms are beautiful and a sea view room is a must,, carol lynn and ian are great and nothing is too much trouble,,the breakfast is beautiful with lots to choose from,,the children all had an easter egg too off carol lynn. i wouldnt stay anywhere else in llandudno xx

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klawton1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank you both, its a real pleasure to have you stay ...he is a darling.He settled in straight away like home from home,no problem at all.
Easter Eggs all round next year!!
Look forward to seeing you soon, and in the mean time take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Very well located for all amenities and beach.
Great welcoming and warm atmoshere from both the rpoprieters and gusts too. Seems like the wonderfull friendly feelings rubs off on all the guests that join in a sociable atmoshere in the hotel lounge.
When next in Llandudno will always be my first port of call

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonic62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Thank you for writing a review for us, we really appreciate it.We pride ourselves on the friendly atmosphere we have.We enjoy an evening in the bar/lounge as much as our guests do!We are still looking forward to getting a little time to sit on the patio witha coffee or a glass of wine.
We are more than happy we shall be your first port of call whne you are in town and we look forward to it.
Carol-lynn and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

greeting was warm friendly, our room was spacious well thought out clean and comfortable, the ensuite met a very high standard as did all the room.
The lounge area was beautifully decorated warm and comfortable with a bar and lovely views over the pier and promenade.
overall our stay was exellent and our hosts Carol-lynn & Ian were friendly helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Breakfast was exceptional with fresh fruit cereals etc and a full cooked english or an alternative choice menu,
We found this hotel very good value for money and look forward to another stay in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank you both, its a real pleasure to have you stay ...he is a darling.He settled in straight away like home from home,no problem at all.
Easter Eggs all round next year!!
Look forward to seeing you soon, and in the mean time take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I would recomend this hotel to anyone, it was stunning, really good location right next to the sea side and pier! The owners was so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The best hotel we have ever stayed in!

Becki & Andy

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BecknAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Thank you so much for writing a review, we are pleased you felt that nothing was too much trouble and that you loved the location...we think it's in the best spot in North Wales:)
We look forward to your return and thank you both for recommending the Lauriston to others.
Carol-Lynn,Ian and'our'Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Lauriston and had to write to say what a lovely time we had. The hotel is second to none. Carol-Lynn and Ian are fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in room 4 which had a lovely bay window with a great sea-view, it was very clean and nicely decorated.the Welsh breakfast are absolutely delicious and and we were so nicely served by Becky and I think Claire. We enjoyed our stay so much we have re-booked for October. Thank-you so much Carol-Lynn and Ian for making our stay in Llandudno so special.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Thank you both so much for writing for us,we are very grateful.
Room 4 is our most popular room, everyone loves room 4!We are happy that we lived up to your expectations.You were a real treat to have stay.Clare and Becky will be pleased to be mentioned.They are both great to work with.
We all look forward to meeting up again in October.
Many thanks,
carol-Lynn, Ian and all at the Lauriston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Excellent location,warm welcome,cleanliness of room superb,towels soft and fluffy every day.Breakfast well cooked and plentiful.Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank you so much for writing a review for us.We are pleased that you felt we give value for money and that you enjoyed all that we did.Hope to see you again very soon.
Carol-lynn and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
978 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
335 reviews
0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
593 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £35 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing