We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks for a wonderful nights stay will be back soon with the old man” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lauriston Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“thanks for a wonderful nights stay will be back soon with the old man”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

me my daughters grandaughter and friend really enjoyed our stay with you the rooms were fantastic very clean and tastefullly furnished the breakfast was great you made us so welcome the bottle of wine from the bar went down a treat well done to you both see you soon thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for taking time out to write a review for us.We are pleased that you all enjoyed it and had such a good time. Thank you for the photos they look so life like!Thank you for all the ositive comments and we look forward to meeting the man in your life:)
Carol-lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    59
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
417
678
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had a wonderful time, it felt like home from home and you would of thought we had known them for years. It was very modern and clean hotel with a very welcome and friendly atmosphere. Perfectly situated on beach front looking over the pier. We would like to think we have made friends for life. We will be back. Thank you to Carol-lynne & Ian, staff. Loads of love Paula & Ian in beloved stoke.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ppviggars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Hya you two, we feel the same the way, arrive as guests and leave as friends.So pleased that you loved it as much as we do.Really enjoyed our time in the lounge/bar with you and look forward to the next time.Or we may even surprise you in your beloved Stoke!
Thank you both for writing a review for us,
Carol-Lynn and Ian:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed in a family room with our 9 and 5 year old. The room was well set out - with a bathroom seperating two rooms - with through access, which was much better than squashing four beds in one room. Carol-Lynn is extremely friendly and makes a lot of effort to 'know' her customers and ensure their stay is enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and welcoming and situated right on the sea front opposite the pier. Lots of restaurants are within walking distance. There is a relaxed bar with TV, which is useful when you come in from an evening meal but don't want to go straight to your room. The breakfast was great - lots of choice and will set you up for the day! We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room if possible, to get the best out of stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you so much for writing a review for us,Thank you also for all your comments. We have recently redeveloped the family room that you stayed in,it is proving popular with parents and grandparents as it is situated between the 1st. and 2nd. floors. We are pleased that you enjoyed the use of our honesty bar and also the location/We hope that you return to the Lauriston in the future.
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at the Lauriston Court with our 16 month old son, Carol-Lynn and Ian were very welcoming from the start and extremely helpful - from helping us set the cot up to warming a bed time bottle, nothing seemed too much trouble.
The hotel is in a fabulous position, the rooms are beautiful and breakfast was delicious, the best we have had in any hotel.
We will definetely be returning and would highly recommend the Lauriston Court to anyone. Thank you Carol-Lynn and Ian for an enjoyable stay, just a pity we were only there for one night!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toph0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Many thanks both for writing a review for us, We try to be as accommodating as possible because we know it can be difficult when holidaying with a young one ....we understand we have done it!!!
We are pleased that we lived up to your expectations and look forward to making the next time just as good.
Many thanks once again.
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We would highly recommend this hotel, we had a very enjoyable stay. The service, rooms and facilities were excellent. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Thank you for a great time! We would definately return.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
We are pleased that you found everything as expected and that you really enjoyed your stay.Nothing is too much trouble. Our aim for the Lauriston is to be lovely, comfortable and definitely friendly.Thank you very much for writing a review for us.
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is a perfect location in Llandudno,so close to all amenities right on the front near the pier.We have just spent a most enjoyable relaxing weekend in your hotel.On arrival we were meet by Carol-Lynn and made to feel so welcome nothing was too much trouble.The hotel is tastefully decorated comfortable and clean a credit to how hard and how much work both Carol-Lynn and Ian and all their team put into the hotel.
Carol-Lynn and Ian are both genuine friendly people who actually care about their guests as do their small team of staff.They put so much into making your stay as perfect as they can. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody.If you want he whole package clean comfortable,fantastic breakfast,location and genuine caring people that comes from the heart , stay at The Lauriston you wont regret it. We are already trying to plan another stay.

Room Tip: you must have a sea view room, what a sight in the morning to see the sun rising.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnarob_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Thank you both for writing such a comprehensive review for us, every single one is very important to us. We are happy that you found the hotel friendly and inviting. We have a genuine regard for our guests and try hard to enhance their time here.Its natural for us to do what we do.
We look forward to when you can get another break.
Many thanks once again,
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I have stayed at the Lauriston Court on numerous occasions and have always found the rooms spotless and the breakfast really good. It is the ideal location for my business appointments as I visit Anglesey, Deeside and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hils8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Many thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us.The hotel is very central for all sorts of activities,sight seeing and obviously as in your case business.
We are pleased that you have returned to the Lauriston and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Many thanks once again,
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing