We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lauriston Court Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Llandudno
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytree Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildings Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milverton House(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min y Don(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Wilton Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Tor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
1,462
66
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,462
66
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarol lynn and iannothing is too much troublelc hotelssea viewsky tvfirst classfresh fruitwelsh cakessecond to nonehigh standardparking spaceowners and staffhotel is spotlessly cleanfantastic hotelfeel so welcomewould highly recommend this hotelwell stocked bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,294 - 1,299 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

What a warm and welcoming hotel this is. Carol and Ian are so nice and nothing is a problem. We had our 3 month old baby and they let us use the microwave to sterilise bottles. Room was big and spacious, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was top notch. When we go back to Llandudno will definately stay again, hopefully there is room. Thank you Carol and Ian.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we get great satisfaction when we are able to help our guests, we love it.We hope to see you all once again when you are in the area.
Thank you both.
Carol-Lynn and Ian :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned from an overnight stay at the Lauriston Court - Carol very kindly fit us in and we are so glad she did! This was our first stay at the hotel and we will definitely be back. The decor is modern and extremely clean, the hotel's dining room is bright and the honesty bar at the front of the hotel is amazing with a great selection of drinks. This morning's breakfast was absolutely lovely - a wonderful selection of fresh fruit followed by smoked salmon and eggs - a great way to start the day! We will definitely be returning time and time again and we can't rave about it enough. Thank you so much to a lovely couple - Carol and Ian!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to be able to offer you a room..sometimes we are able to accommodate guests for one night.We hare very happy that you really liked our hotel and that you both enjoyed your stay and feel that you would like to return.
We look forward to the next time.
Thank you once again.
Carol-Lynn and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

just returned after a wonderful night away, the twin room with seperating ensuite was ideal and well recommended. Carol-lynn & Ian are wonderful hosts, Lauriston Court is in a good location, exceptionally clean, good accommodation, facilities and a very good breakfast, we certainly would return back there again, and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: phone carol-lynn for advise on what you require shes so helpful
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it. Room 5 is very versatile for a family room and a twin, we are pleased you both liked it and also the breakfast selection which is on offer.
We enjoy being the hosts at the Lauriston, the hotel has such a friendly atmosphere and the location is second to none.
We both look forward to the next time.
Thank you once again,
Carol-Lynn and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Must say the Lauriston is a first class guest house. Carol and her husband were so friendly and genuinely nice people. My partner treated me to 2 nites away and she picked the perfect place to stay. Lovely room overlooking the sea, comfortable bed and spotless. Breakfast was so nice and must mention the young lady serving us, she was very cheery and very helpful.
The staff just make you so welcome and they add little touches that make your break extra special. Thanks again and see you in May if you are not fully booked !!!

Room Tip: Room 4 sea view is fantastic
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteryoungwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you both for taking time to write a review....glad the celebrations went well.We are pleased that you enjoyed room 4 and that you thought the hotel is worth a 2nd. visit. We look forward to it- you both were a pleasure to have stay with us.
Many thanks once again,
Carol-Lynn and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We enjoyed a one night stay at the Lauriston Court Hotel in Feb . The hotel is first rate with immaculate modern decor and great position on the sea front. We were made to feel really welcome by Carol-lynne and Ian who couldn't do enough and offered very warm/friendly service with a personal touch. The front lounge offers a nice area to relax and take in the beautiful sea front view. Our breakfast was perfect probably one of the nicest we've had when staying in a hotel along with the service it was top class. I would definately recommend a trip to the Lauriston Court, and we'll definately be back to try out one of the Sea Front rooms, Thank you Carol-lynne & Ian for a really pleasant stay. Louise & Andy

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bon656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you both for writing a review , we really appreciate the time guests make to write, it certainly helps future guests to have a picture of what the hotel is like.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next time you are in Llandudno.
Hope to see you again.
Carol-Lynn and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews