We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What another fantastic weekend in Lauriston Court”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I would just like to say a big thank you again to Carolynn and Ian for a fantastic long weekend over the Easter break, breakfast as always was great, everyone in the hotel received an easter egg, already looking forward to seeing you both again!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for writing again for us, you know just how important every review is to us.
Lauriston Court is becoming a second home by the sea for you all- and its all our pleasure, we are good friends with you all especially your little darling xx hope all the soft toys got home in once piece!!
We look forward to the next time, don't work too hard.
Love, Carol-Lynn Ian and Becky:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,215 - 1,221 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

Lovely people, nothing was too much trouble, very warm and comfortable rooms, ideally placed for pier, town etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klp09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for you review, we appreciate it and so will others.We are very pleased that you would stay here again and that you felt that nothing is too much trouble for us.
Until the next time..
Carol-Lynn and Ian)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Thanks to the owners for our overnight stay. Perfect for our family. We were about to give up when they came to our rescue. My children loved it too, and ate all there Breakfast !
Many Many Thanks !

Room Tip: Room 5 perfect for a young / small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

We are pleased that we managed to help your over night stay go well, we remember you enjoying your short stay with us.
Thank you for writing for us each and every one review is important to us.
Yours,
Carol-Lynn and Ian:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

What a fantastic place. We were quite a large party of varying ages on a family,'Get-together'.
I have three small children and the accomodation and staff could not have been better. The rooms were clean and very well presented and had everything (and more) you could wish for. As a family we have always stayed in hotels on weekends away but the service and quality of the accomodation and breakfast was far better than we have experienced for a very long time. I really wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you very much for making our weekend away so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Our group was quite a big group. Every room was really lovely and to a very high standard. It would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your review,we are pleased that you managed to have a good break and family get together- we know it can be difficult travelling and holidaying with little ones, they were all so very well behaved.We hope that you consider staying with us once again when you are in Llandudno.
Regards,
Carol-Lynn and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have just come back from a lovely weekend at the Lauriston Court, an annnual family reunion in Llandudno with ages ranging form 2 to 62 , 19 of us stayed at the Lauriston Court Hotel!!

We had a lovely time in Llandudno which was massively enhanced by our stay at the Lauriston, Carol Lynn and Ian were fantastic hosts, nothing was to much trouble from the moment we walked in to the minute we had excellent service.

I would highly recomend them to everyone and will be back I hope very soom.

Many thanks Cathy Neil Sam and the Glaze Family

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to write for us, the weekend was busy and full of activity, we are pleased that you think we came up to expectations and all went to plan for you.As you say nothing is too much trouble, our aim is to please our guests in whatever way we can.
Thank you once again,
Carol-Lynn and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed in a very comfortable family room at the Lauriston Court Hotel over Easter weekend to attend a wedding in Llandudno. My parents and their friends also enjoyed the Lauriston and were lucky enough to be able to stay a few extra days. Ian and Carol Lynn could not have been more welcoming, from the moment we first arrived when they kindly lent us their car park space outside the hotel, to booking us taxis to attend the wedding reception. They recommended a lovely nearby restaurant at the Queen Victoria, for our evening meal and we all enjoyed the chance to relax with a drink in the sitting room on our return. A delicious full-Welsh breakfast was served by friendly staff in the basement dining room, our two teenage girls were very happy with the sausage sandwiches they specially requested! On Easter Sunday every guest received an Easter egg which delighted young and old alike! The hotel is ideally situtated near the pier and the Great Orne - the cable car to the top was great fun, though a bit chilly! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this superb seaside hotel. Teresa, Mark, Elinor & Isobel (also John & Elaine)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Our thanks to you all for writing a review for us,we really appreciate every single one.The weekend seemed to go very well for you all and the sun even came out at the right time too!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and as for the sausage sandwiches...no problem at all, even with mayonnaise!!!The Easter Bunny arrived with loads of eggs....lovely.
We hope to see you all again,but in the mean time we are sending our very best wishes and thank you's to you all.
Carol-Lynn, Ian, Steffan and Becky:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a lovely break at the Lauriston Court Hotel our Hosts Carol-Lynn and Ian were welcoming and friendly.They knew everything about everything.Our room No4 was clean and comfy with a fantastic view of the sea front and pier. The breakfast was delicious we ate every bit. Very well stocked! Breakfast.We will certainly return and recommend to friends and family.david & elaine

Room Tip: room 4 fantastic view of the sea front and pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miner49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you both very much for your review we appreciate it very much as will others.Room No 4 is our most popular room because of the size and the bay window.We like to be able to point guests in the right direction to help enhance their stay and not miss the best.We are pleased too that breakfast was a success.
Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you once again.
Carol-Lynn Ian and Becky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £35 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing