We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lauriston Court Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
US$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
1,463
66
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,463
66
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarol lynn and iannothing is too much troublelc hotelssea viewsky tvfirst classfresh fruitwelsh cakessecond to nonehigh standardparking spaceowners and staffhotel is spotlessly cleanfantastic hotelfeel so welcomewould highly recommend this hotelwell stocked bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed at Lauriston Court for the Victorian Extravaganzer weekend. Carol-Lynn Ian and Becky are the perfect hosts - nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is perfect in every way - spotlessly clean, crisp cotton sheets, tastefully decorated, excellent breakfast and perfect situation (opposite pier). This was our second stay at Lauriston Court and have booked for next year. A big thank you to you all for the lovely warm welcome we always receive and for making our stay so enjoyable. Best regards, Marilyn and Steve.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have excellent views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

So pleased that you managed to leave a review for us...thank you. Victorian Extravaganza was such a hit this year, we have had lots of positive comments about the weekend...the weather almost managed to hold out...a little rain came down on the last afternoon.The town was bursting with people.
Our warm welcome will be here for all no matter how busy we are.
We are pleased that you have booked for next year but you never know we may see you even before that!
Lots of Love,
Carol-Lynn,Ian and Becks:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Had a great weekend despite the terrible weather. I can't fault the hotel. We had 4 rooms for all the family and all the rooms were clean and beautifully decorated and the beds were really comfortable. We had a a fantasic sea view from our room. Will definetely go back for another stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

You are all so welcome and thank you for your review.The weather was terrible at the time, we remember it well!!!
However we are pleased that you found the hotel came up to your expectations....next time maybe we can polish up the weather too!!
Many thanks,
Carol-Lynn and Ian :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Dear Carol-Lynne and Ian,

Many thanks for making our few days in Llandudno very enjoyable. The amicable mood and tone throughout your hotel is four star in every sense!

Best Regards,

Pat and Derek Oldham

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you both for writing on Trip Advisor for us we really value each one.We are very pleased that you thought every thing was 4 star. From what i can remember i think you had room 7 which is one of our most popular rooms with its panoramic sea view.
Thank you once again.
Carol-Lynn and Ian :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Home from home!!having returned from llandudno at the end of April we have already booked are next break at The Lauriston Court Hotel!!We arrived to a very warm welcome from Ian and Carol-Lynn which is always normal!The hotel has high standards throughout.The cleanliness,decor and service are all second to none!Nothing is too much trouble for Ian,Carol-Lynn and of course Becky who is a star, most days leaving David extra chocolate sachets!We very much look forward to the breakfasts as there is so much choice all fresh and freshly prepared!(and that's all you need for the rest of the day)parking is very easy due to parking permits provided by the hotel.Lauriston court is situated on the sea front with wonderful views!!Llandudno is a lovely place with many things to offer for all ages!!We love it!Stopping with Ian,Carol-Lynn, Stefan and Becky is truly HOME FROM HOME!!!! X X

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanshipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

We are all so pleased that you love our hotel almost as much as we do!!! Thank you for your review which we appreciate very much.We look forward to the next time we see you and yes we will be here with our welsh welcome - as always.Breakfast is the time to eat like a king, so they say... and that is just what we like to feel we serve, a meal fit for a king.Becky says thank you for mentioning her and as you know she is very much part of our team here. We hope all is well with you and we shall see you soon.Keep in touch.:)
Lots of Love,
Carol-Lynn, Ian,Becky and Steffan xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed at Lauriston Court for one night as other family members were guest and highly recommended it,Carol and Ian made us feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble,the decor,cleanliness and breakfast were 1st class,parking was made stress free ,excellent hotel will be returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you both for your review, we really do appreciate it.We love having folks from our home town.
We are more than happy to do what ever we can to make holidays go well and you are right nothing is too much trouble. We hope to see you both in the near future and please would you give our love to all those we know...especially those we haven't seen for years!!
Lots of Love
Carol-Lynn Ian and Becky:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews