We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A* hotel and hosts!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A* hotel and hosts!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Our stay at this lovely hotel was made even better by the friendly owners! Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made sure that we were happy with everything. The room was lovely and clean and fresh with a good sized en suite. Amazing stay here, would defiantly recommend.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Our aim is for our guests to be happy and have a great time in our lovely hotel, if guests are happy so are we!
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it.We hope to see you again and thank you for saying that you would recommend us.
Yours,
Carol-Lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
436
720
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We recently stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely room and a great experience. We were not familiar with the area and Carol-Lynn and Ian were most helpful in advising us of the best places to visit, the best places to eat and how to get around. Their help made it a wonderful visit. Breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable. All the great Trip Advisor ratings are deserved! Ian even helped us clean off our car windshield, which the gulls had used for target practice, when we left. If we're ever back in North Wales, we'll stay at the Lauriston Court Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel for us.We are so please that you loved Llandudno, and that we help you find all the great places...we really enjoy this part of the job.Thank you for saying that we deserve our Tripadvisor ratings, that gives us such satisfaction.We hope the remainder of your trip went well and you return home with fond memories of Wales.
Yours, Carol-Lynn and Ian :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed two nights at the Lauriston Court. It is very well-located on the waterfront, with two good restaurants just around the corner. We had a rather small sea view room on the 3rd floor, but it was perfectly adequate. Breakfast was good and the overall mood very congenial, with a nice lounge for tea in the afternoon and drinks in the evening.

What makes Lauriston Court special is the warmth and helpfulness of the owners/hosts, Ian and Carol Lynn. On arrival and departure, Ian carried our two heavy bags up the stairs to the third-floor room. Carol Lynn moved car so we had a place to park on the street, filled us in on the history of Llandudno and tried, without great success, to teach us how to pronounce it. She also had great suggestions for dinner both nights. Ian packaged the books my wife had found in Hay-on-Wye for shipping back to the States. And the both stood outside waving goodbye as we drove away. You don't get that kind of service in a Hilton!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jml3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you folks for the review.We really do appreciate it.
As you say we have some smaller rooms but the sea view is tops!!!
The smaller rooms have everything in them you need
.We try very hard to please and help guests make the most of their holiday by pointing them in the direction of places to eat and visit.We hope the books reached you in one piece and that you have manged to recover from your tour of the UK.
Yours,
Carol-Lynn and Ian :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I booked this B&B for a midweek break for my in-laws. They weren't disappointed. What a fantastic B&B in a central location. The sea view from their room was amazing. The hosts were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was the best they have ever had, with a large choice and nothing was too much trouble. Would definately recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you so much for writing for us, I remember they had such a lovely time. We are pleased that they enjoyed the views and breakfast. We are also pleased that we can be recommended.
We hope to see you all next time but in the mean time keep well.
Yours,
Carol-Lynn, Ian and Becky :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on a short trip around North Wales. Decided on here based on all of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor.

Needless to say, the reviews are well deserved.

The hosts were welcoming and friendly and allowed me to park my car in their carpark at the back.

The room was more than adequate. The sea view rooms are a bit smaller as advertised but are perfectly fine; especially for a short break. Great view from the window.

Location is perfect, couldn't really be in a better spot.

Im sure if we'd have stayed longer we would have got to know the hosts a bit better as they do seem very friendly and chatty.

P.S room key is in the post back to you (sorry)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrot87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for returning the key...it got here safe and sound! Thank you also for your review, we apprecaite each one.We are pleased that you felt that we fulfill all previous reviews. We take our responsibilty of being hoteliers to heart and parking cars whcih allows guests to enjoy thier break is one of our priorities. Maybe next time you will be able to stay for longer and explore the area further.
Yours ,
Carol;-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

A large group of friends undertook the 3 peaks challenge over the weekend of 20/05 staying at the Lauriston for the 21st and 22nd.
You will never be more in need of the comforts of home then we all were after walking off of snowdon and to say that Ian and Carol-lynn delivered would be an understatement. Over and above the excellent hotel, friendly service and fantastic location. Our mini buses were parked up outside with a permit, Ian arranged for a local restaurant to stay open for us as we were late to arrive, the rooms were all spotless and well appointed, the first class breakfast was extended to allow us some extra much needed sleep, one of our group left gifts behind which have been kindly posted back to him and most touchingly as we left Ian and Carol-lynn handed us a generous donation to our charities. The 3 peaks was the toughest thing i've ever done but i'd do it again to stay at the Lauriston. To Ian and Carol-lynn a massive thankyou from us all!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmslrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
You are all so very welcome, you all looked exhuasted when you arrived, but with a good meal and a well derserved sleep you all looked back to normal again !!!
Thank you for taking time out to write for us. Good luck with your fund raising for very worthy caues.
Maybe we shall see you once again in the future, but purely for pleasure.

Many thanks,
Carol-lynn Ian and Becky:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at the Lauriston Court Hotel having completed the national 3 peaks challenge in 24hrs for charity. Carol-Lynn and Ian gave us all such a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. They even extended breakfast for us so we could all enjoy some much needed sleep. Breakfast was superb, just what you need to set you up for the day.

Carol-Lynn and Ian are genuinely lovely people and were terrific hosts, and thank you so much for your very generous donation to our sponsorship. We will recommend that future 3 peakers stay with you after the challenge. Perfect Hosts, a home from home.

Thank you and our very best wishes

The Finchley 3 Peakers

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finchley3peakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you very much for your review.It really was our pleaseure to help you revive after such a tough challenge. We were happy to extend breakfast for you, we try to cater and be flexable for all our guests whenever we can.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Thank you again,
Carol-lynn and Ian :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,360 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
460 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing