We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lauriston Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I have just returned from my second stay at this Hotel! I cannot praise this hotel enough! The rooms are extemely tasteful and modern and are absolutely spotless! The breakfasts are first class with fresh fruit and continental breakfast available as well as cooked breakfasts! Nothing is too much trouble for the proprietors of this Hotel - they are friendly and welcoming, as are their staff. The views are stunning!! I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Llandudno but this one is head and shoulders above the rest! I will definitely be returning any time I am in Llandudno.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a lovely family room -I shared with my mum and sister and there was plenty of room. The v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneHughes094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
We are very happy when our guests return to stay with us and thank you for writing for us...we really do value each one.
Room 4 is a very popular room so it is good to book ahead whenever possible, the views are fantastic from the bay window.
Our aim is to have friendly open house but be efficient as well.
Our breakfast is a joy to serve, we enjoy seeing it going to the table.
We look forward to the next time...our love to all three of you.
Carol-lynn, Ian and all at the Lauriston :):):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,267
    59
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
417
679
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

On arrival we were made very welcome. We stayed the night before our my son's wedding and even though the check out was meant to be 10.30, they allowed us to keep the rooms until we were ready at 11.30, this was much appreciated. The room was lovely and the breakfast was the best we have ever had in a hotel. They serve fresh fruit including strawberries, blueberries and pineapple with a choice of yoghurt, plus cereals, cheese and ham and that was just before your choice of cooked breakfast, which was good quality and cooked to perfection. The following night we were staying at the wedding venue, but wished that we have stayed on here instead. Thanks for having us hope to see you again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anner0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you both for writing for us at such a busy time, we were more than happy to help in any way we could.Thank goodness the weather changed for you all. The remainder of the party who returned to us after the wedding said it was really lovely.We hope that your son and his new wife have a wonderful life together.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast so much, we hope you will return and do it all again....without the wedding of course!!!
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

just returned from a four night stay at this wonderful hotel.we love it so much it was our fourth time we have stayed there this year.carol-Lynn Ian and staff are so helpful and friendly.The breakfast is just first class.our room had a nice comfy bed and modern fitted wardrobes.Top class.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you both for your review, we appreciate and value each one, i have responded to you earlier but it seems to have got lost!!!! We love to see guests returning as we can pick up just where we left off. We know you enjoy it here and we enjoy you being here too. We also enjoy meeting guests in our cosy promenade facing bar where we can "Sit Long Talk Much and Laugh Often"
Thank you from us all and see you very soon.
Carol-lynn, Ian and Becky :):):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have just returned from a eight night stay at this lovely hotel. We loved it so much we have booked again. Carol-Lynn, Ian, Becky and Staff are brilliant and cannot do enough for you. We felt so at home there. We have stayed in some of the larger hotels in Llandudno, but this one is simply the best. We would definitely recommend this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you for your review. (Dobrodosil to you too) as you know we all value each and every one.We loved having you stay with us and we know you enjoyed yourselves too- arrive as guests....leave a friends.We are happy that you were pleased with our personal touch at The Lauriston.
We hope to see you very soon.
Lots of Love,
Ian, Crol-lynn and Becks :):):)
,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakek, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I love it. That's the best hotel i ever been. Everything is perfect and made with a sense of style. We enjoyed in every aspects. The owners are very nice and we actually met them. Hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: All are nice, but i was in room number 7 and that one is perfectly decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaaa280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you for writing on Trip advisor for us , we really value each review. Thank you also to your lovely choir for singing your farewell song it was so beautiful.We are very happy that you love our hotel ...we do too!! We look forward to your return and hope the remainder of your tour was good.
Many thanks,
Carol-lynn, Ian and Becky :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

You take for granted all the normal things when you book a bed and breakfast, stuff like nice and clean room, comfy bed, lovely breakfast and friendly hosts however Ian and Carol-lyn somehow managed to deliver all this and customer service that was just spot on. They were friendly without being in your face, they were helpful without being overbearing, and they listened. They operate a honesty bar which is a really fantastic touch and you would only be honest with these people because they were so nice. The fact that they helped to park the car and we didn't pay a penny was the icing on the cake. Some have it, some don't, Ian and Carol-lyn have it in spades! excellent

Room Tip: Go for the sea view - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for commenting on TA for us, we are very pleased that you had a good stay.As you so rightly say we try to strike a balance of being helpful but not intrusive and we are always available if someone needs anything at all.
The honesty bar is a real hit with guests and it works well for us- its a great meeting place.
Many thanks once again,
Carol-lynn and Ian :):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have stayed regularly in Llandudno over the past 6 years and this is by far the best experience we've had. Ian and Carolyn couldn't do enough to make us welcome. Room was clean and Plenty of space. Breakfast spot on. Thanks

Room Tip: Rated everything as excellent but in fact no swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillnVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you both very much for writing for us, we know you enjoyed your stay with us and the weather was favourable, which is always a bonus.Breakfast is our pleasure so glad it came up to expectations.
We look forward to seeing you both again to pick up where we left.
Best Wishes
Carol-lynn and Ian:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing