We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* hotel.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Porthmadog
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* hotel.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Returned yesterday from a 3 night holiday with my husband, 2 young children and my parents. From the minute we walked up the hotel steps we received the warmest welcome we have ever received. We had a lovely family room with a sea view that was spotlessly clean and very very modern with sky tv in every room. Breakfast was beautiful and again the dining room was decorated to the highest standard. Lovely friendly staff too. This hotel is one that must not be missed. It rates 100% in every area. A stones throw from the pier so the best morning views of Llandudno are guaranteed here. On our departure we were waved off by the owners. Carol-Lynn and Ian are lovely people and we will be booking to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you all for leaving a review for us.We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for saying so many lovely things about our hotel. We try very hard to please our guests, often by doing little things that mean a lot.
We are pleased that you will be returning in 2014... we look forward to welcoming you all once again.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,334
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
437
721
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have just returned from yet another fantastic stay at this brilliant hotel. Our holiday this time was even more special as we got married in Llandudno and Carol-Lynn and Ian were our witnesses. We had such a special day and want to thank Carol-Lynn and Ian for going out of there way to help make it a truly magical day. A wedding day to remember. It was perfect. We were really looked after throughout our 12 days staying at this lovely hotel, and just want to thank them both. Really looking forward to our next trip. Love Janice & Alex K-S

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Well Janice and Alex what a holiday you had and so did we, we were delighted to be your witnesses and all the other roles we undertook it was indeed all our pleasure. Friends for life now!! We shall remember it and tell the story over and over.
We look forward to seeing you both again.
Keep well and keep in touch.
Fondest Wishes to you both....I DO I DO I DO!!!!
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent 4 nights here this week and enjoyed every minute of it. Ian and Carol-Lynn are so hospitable, and the hotel is clean and comfortable with lovely tasteful decoration. Breakfast was super every morning and nothing was too much trouble even when we ordered "off menu". The honesty bar works brilliantly and the wine by the glass was lovely - and I am very fussy! We will happily recommend this place to anyone and Llandudno is a fabulous base for exploring the area. We are coming back in August to do some of the things we couldn't this time. There are plenty of restaurants and the prom is lovely to walk along or go for a run in the mornings. Lauriston Court truly desreves all it's praise and awards. 10 out of 10 from us!

Room Tip: For us a sea view is a must when staying at the coast, but all the rooms are lovely and you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you both for giving us 10 out of 10....we are thrilled you enjoyed yourselves so much and that you love Llandudno and North Wales, there is so much to do and see that a return trip was inevitable.
Lots of people have visited from the south of the country and have been surprised how lovely it is.
We are happy to try to please in anyway we can...you will see when you return...we will remember your feedback.
In the mean time we send our best to you across the country,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just returned after staying for five days. Carol-Lynn and Ian are the perfect hosts and such lovely, warm people and so too were all their staff. This time we stayed in Room 4, which was absolutely lovely with sea view and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Breakfasts were, as always, superb with so much choice. Looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Room 4 has superb views of whole of bay - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukeoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you all for your review, you know how much we enjoy having you stay with us...just a shame we couldn't accommodate you all together, but maybe next time.Thank you for saying that we are good hosts, we love it !!!
We look forward to seeing you again next year, hopefully including Luke.
Best Wishes to you all,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a great stay. Carol-lynn and Ian were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is in a great location and the room we stayed in (Room 9) had a fantastic view of the promenade, the pier and the sea and was well worth the trio up the stairs! Breakfast each morning was excellent, catering for all requirements. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill_and_Steve06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you both for your review, we appreciate each and every one. Room 9 is one of our cosy double sea view rooms on the top floor of our lovely hotel and as you say has amazing views. We enjoy trying to enhance our guests breaks by having the philosophy that nothing is too much trouble, we are only too pleased to help.
We look forward to you returning to us.
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed at a lot of BnBs here in the US and in Europe and this was the best one ever. Everything was great: Hosts Ian and Carol Ann, the room, breakfast, location, parking, on-site bar for guests, computer in sitting area, etc.

Room Tip: Stayed on main floor and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you both for leaving a review for us all the way from Arizona, we love greeting guests from home and away. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all that our lovely hotel has to offer....so much so you thought it was great.
Best Wishes to you both from us in North Wales.
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed for three nights, friendly staff and hosts made for a relaxing stay. Best view in Llandudno included the start of the Cambrian Rally. Excellent breakfasts to set us on our way each morning. Hope to repeat next year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireMandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write for us and your positive comments.The Lauriston is placed in the best spot within Llandudno, we have amazing sea views.
Our team are always willing to help with a smile.
Breakfast is also a pleasure we take great pride in preparing,cooking and serving it...we are pleased it set you up for the day ahead and that you had such an "enjoyable stay".
We hope to see you in future.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing