We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to expectations”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Spent two nights at the Lauriston Court Hotel as a party of four and adults and a toddler. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the views from both rooms over the bay were definitely worth paying the extra few pounds. The furnishings were lovely and the bed linen was very soft and everything was colour coordinated. Breakfast was fantastic, cooked to perfection and there was also plenty of choice of cereals and fruit. The owners made us feel very welcome but were never intrusive. This was a lovely few days spent in a lovely hotel and we all agreed we all will return to Lauriston Court Hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms without sea views are larger, there are quite a few stairs if you on the top floor but the adv...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for leaving a review for us.We try very hard to create the balance of being friendly and helpful very not be intrusive.We enjoyed having all ages in the house it adds to the family relaxed atmosphere which we have here...we hope you felt relaxed too.We are pleased that you felt that we lived up to your expectations, its always great to know that.
We look forward to being able to do it all again!
Best Wishes to you all,
Carol Lynn and Ian :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
There are newer reviews for Lauriston Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

What a fabulous B&B experience. Absolutely lived up to its hype. Carolyn is a marvellous host and nothing is too much trouble. Best breakfast ever in a B&B. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this wonderful establishment.
Lorraine

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you Lorraine for taking the time to write for us, we know you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always very good to hear that we have lived up to guest expectation. We hope your journey back home went smoothly and we also hope to be able to welcome you back to beautiful Llandudno in the future.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

what can one say about staying at the best hotel in the world. an exceptional welcome from sue and bob from the minute we met carol-lynn we new it would be a special place.everything about the lauriston was amazing our room the lounge the hotel is perfect .the breakfast well the best weve had at any hotel . we only met ian briefly but again he made us feel at home .one special thank you to scott again scott made us feel so welcome he is a credit to you both . thank you all for are magical first stay at the best hotel in the world .from caroline and bob .swindon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you both all the way from Swindon. It was a real pleasure to meet you and to spend time in the bar/lounge with you.
Thank you for mentioning Bob Sue and of course Scott. I have told them all they are famous now !! They all say thank you.
We won our award for service and that is what we strive for...great customer service, we are pleased that we all came up to your expectations.
As you know we have been shortlisted for the Business Award from The Daily Post, we are thrilled just to be shortlisted and looking forward to the Gala dinner in December.
We have an eventful time ahead but we are looking forward to 2014 to welcome our guests to our lovely hotel.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

If there was a manual on how to run a hotel, I think Carol-Lynn might have actually written it. I cannot speak highly enough of how Carol-Lynn and her team operate. From the quality of the decor to the service each member of staff provides, this truly is a 5 star experience.

Nothing was too much trouble for Carol-Lynn; she was there to greet us on arrival and to say goodbye on departure. She made sure we were well looked after.

She recommended two gems for us to eat in. If you want fish and chips (and who doesn't when you're by the sea?!) then look no further than Fish Tram Chips - the best fish and chips I think I've ever eaten. Carol-Lynn also recommended a nice Italian just around the corner - La Taverna; a rustic, authentic Italian with great ambiance which you will not go wrong with. Great recommendations - thank you Carol-Lynn!

Lauriston Court operate an honesty bar at the front of the hotel which is well stocked with a nice wine and spirit list AND all drinks are very reasonably priced. Much cheaper than the bars around the town.

Our room was clean and spacious. The view from the bedroom overlooked the sea and we couldn't have wished for anything better. The shower was really good - nice and powerful and plenty of space. We also had Sky TV in our room - another bonus as I could watch the football!

Breakfast could not be faulted. Good quality free range eggs and thick cut bacon are served as well as all the usual juices and croissants etc.

At just over £80 for the night I think anyone would struggle to find better accommodation. I would recommend anyone to come and experience Lauriston Court Hotel. This is Welsh hospitality at its finest and I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

WOW...we love the title of your review which i don't think could be better.
Thank you for taking time to write for us and also for your positive comments, it is true nothing is too much trouble for us.The longer we are here the more we love it.
We make reservations and give recommendations for places to eat and visit as we only want the very best for our guests.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from your room and also our new addition of Sky tv.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes to you both.
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Having lived in North Wales previously and after the great reviews we couldn't wait to sample the delights of Llandudno and the Lauriston Court. Carol Lynn and Ian greeted us warmly, showed us the wonderful lounge, the fab honesty bar and gave us the keys to our room at the top of the hotel which was tastefully decorated, warm and spotlessly clean. nothing was too much trouble and the full English's were fantastic, very well done. We really enjoyed our 3 night stay and will certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We really enjoy welcoming guests to our lovely hotel on the famous promenade. Room 9 gets the best views as it is at the top of the house.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your mini break and that you enjoyed breakfast with us.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity once again of welcoming you both back to Llandudno.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Returned yesterday from a 3 night holiday with my husband, 2 young children and my parents. From the minute we walked up the hotel steps we received the warmest welcome we have ever received. We had a lovely family room with a sea view that was spotlessly clean and very very modern with sky tv in every room. Breakfast was beautiful and again the dining room was decorated to the highest standard. Lovely friendly staff too. This hotel is one that must not be missed. It rates 100% in every area. A stones throw from the pier so the best morning views of Llandudno are guaranteed here. On our departure we were waved off by the owners. Carol-Lynn and Ian are lovely people and we will be booking to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you all for leaving a review for us.We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for saying so many lovely things about our hotel. We try very hard to please our guests, often by doing little things that mean a lot.
We are pleased that you will be returning in 2014... we look forward to welcoming you all once again.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have just returned from yet another fantastic stay at this brilliant hotel. Our holiday this time was even more special as we got married in Llandudno and Carol-Lynn and Ian were our witnesses. We had such a special day and want to thank Carol-Lynn and Ian for going out of there way to help make it a truly magical day. A wedding day to remember. It was perfect. We were really looked after throughout our 12 days staying at this lovely hotel, and just want to thank them both. Really looking forward to our next trip. Love Janice & Alex K-S

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Well Janice and Alex what a holiday you had and so did we, we were delighted to be your witnesses and all the other roles we undertook it was indeed all our pleasure. Friends for life now!! We shall remember it and tell the story over and over.
We look forward to seeing you both again.
Keep well and keep in touch.
Fondest Wishes to you both....I DO I DO I DO!!!!
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £35 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing