We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lauriston Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
united kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We were treated by our family for a long weekend at the Lauriston Court to celebrate my husband's special birthday. the hotel is elegantly refurbished with very tasteful and comfortable bedrooms and public rooms with amazing views of the sea and the bay. Ian and his wife did everything they could to make our stay perfect - and they succeeded. The breakfast was substantial and appetising and eaten in the lovely basement dining room. We were so lucky with the November weather also with not a drop of rain or mist. We cannot wait to go back. Thank you so much

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fabfrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you both for taking time to leave a review for us, we look every morning to see if we have had a review and it was so lovely to see yours saying Superb in every way! that is what we aim for...nothing less, ever.
We were very pleased how your weekend stay went even the weather was exceptional for November.Our dining room is fresh and airy and we love it..
We look forward to being here to greet you on your return visit.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,266
    59
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
417
679
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Having not visited Llandudno for 30 years, and reading the fabulous reviews for Lauriston Court on Trip Advisor I was extremely excited to be going back to this fabulous seaside resort.Believe me,the welcome you receive as pointed out by many other guests is 1ST CLASS.Carol-lynn and Ian are very friendly people,they are professional,hardworking and above all down to earth,who take great pride in what they do.The hotel is a credit to them,and they deserve all the awards and recognition they receive.The hotel is spotlessly clean,with beautiful en-suite rooms which include sky tv.The breakfast is really exceptional,and offers plenty of choice.Had a fantastic 3 night stay,only wish I could have stayed longer!! Already planning my return visit.Keep up the good work.Love and best wishes Andy & Angela xx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyw29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you both for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us.Thank you for pointing out lots of things about Lauriston Court such as our welcome, how nice and clean it is,sky tv, our breakfast and about us being friendly, we try to have the whole package and we must not forget what a great spot we have in lovely Llandudno.
We are currently giving the place a fresh coat of paint ( again) and look forward to 2014 .
Best Wishes to you both,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here recently, and found it to be a wonderful and welcoming warm place to stay. All the staff went the extra mile to ensure a trouble free experience. Can't fault this hotel, a visit here is a must for the North Wales traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review....your title is our aim..."Effortless Excellence" to have a relaxed happy atmosphere ...yet be efficient without it being obvious.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to others.
We hope to be able to welcome back once again.
Kind Regards,
Ian and Carol-lynn :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just had a lovely weekend at The Lauriston Hotel Carol-Lynn and husband were very welcoming and hospitable, breakfast was delicious the staff very helpful couldn't do enough for you .
We have booked again for next November although we will be back before then.
We stayed in room 1 very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for us.We know you enjoyed room 1, lots of people like it for many different reasons.
We look forward to being able to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel.
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our first visit to Lauriston Court and our expectations were high..but from the moment we arrived and were warmly welcomed by Carol-Lynn and Ian,to the spotlessly clean room with a fantastic view,to the 5 star breakfast superbly cooked, to the caring,obliging staff, we realise why it's 'the best bed and breakfast in the world'. Thanks, both, for making our 3 night break so lovely,you certainly exceeded our expectations !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 685sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you both so very much. Exceeded your expectations is """"music"""""to our ears! We are pleased that you had such a super time and that you both enjoyed all that we had to offer. Sad that you didn't win but good sports all the same.We enjoyed the bit of the musical weekend that we were able to get to.The Go Compare man was great !!
We look forward to being able to welcome you back once again.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Myself and my husband and other family members booked into the Laureston Court on Friday 8th November for two days. The hotel was really lovely and clean and the rooms were beautifully decorated and furnished. The breakfasts were fantastic and plentiful. The owners of this hotel deserve a five star rating as nothing is too much trouble for either them or their staff. The staff on the breakfast rota are the most polite people to ever have served us and again nothing was too much trouble for them.
We have re-booked this hotel for next November for another family get together and cannot wait.
Thanks again.

Room Tip: We had booked into Room 2 which was really lovely. My mum booked into Room 3 which had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacollier62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We are very pleased that you all had such a good time. You all made the atmosphere here over the weekend relaxing and chilled.It was a great family get to together.Thank you for saying that our rooms and breakfast was good, we are happy that we reached your expectations.Our team at The Lauriston is lovely, we are very lucky to have them, we like to create a happy atmosphere for everyone.Thank you for writing on Trip advisor for us we appreciate very single one.
Best Wishes to all the family,especially to your young lady :)
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

There were 11 of us, a family weekend away young and old. Carol-Lynn and her husband couldnt of been any nicer, a beautiful hotel and a fantastic breakfast there was nothing that was too much trouble. They have a sign on the fireplace "arrive as strangers leave as friends" and that is how you feel. We rebooked for november before we left but we all said we may not be able to wait that long.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackd3237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to write for us.We enjoyed having you stay with us...all differing ages...made for a lovely atmosphere.
We are pleased that you found us friendly and that you want to come back in the same rooms to do it all again!
We love our saying on the fireplace....but we also like to say ...Lauriston Court where nothing is too much trouble.
We look forward to seeing you next November or even before!
Best Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing