We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN LLANDUDNO!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BEST IN LLANDUDNO!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Lauriston Court for 2 nights & from the minute we arrived until the moment we left we felt completely at home. Carol -Lynn & Ian were friendly & accomadating owners, who made sure we were well looked after. We visited with the grandparents & our 4 year old & nothing was too much trouble. Even booking us a table at the local Italian on our first night. Standards far excelled any other guest house & many hotels we have ever stayed at & we can be picky trust me!! Rooms were immaculate & the cleanliness of the hotel was of a high standard. Breakfasts were absolutley delicious & freshly cooked & again nothing was too much trouble when my daughter requested cheese on toast for breakfast. She was elated. She enjoyed herself so much she didn't want to leave. Everything was great from the honesty bar, to the room facilities. All of a high standard. We stayed in room 10 & this was a fairly spacious family sea view room. I personally had no issues but be aware 3rd floor rooms are not adviseable if you have mobility issues. Those 51 steps up are a bit of a work out but the rooms themselves are lovely & Carol-Lynn & Ian were more than happy to help out if they could as they were conscious it was a bit of a hike to the 3rd floor. But we cannot wait to return, we miss you guys already & already planning another return visit soon. Seriously you cannot beat Lauriston Court, it certainly deserves it's reputation - the owners & staff are the best in the business!!! Thank You Carol-Lynn & Ian ~ Gary Jo & Madison xxxx

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shropsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for leaving a review for us. We enjoyed you staying with us too. The weekend was certainly lovely. Booking restaurants and all the other little things we do is all part of our service. The rooms you stayed in have wonderful sea views but they are a hike up 50 steps !!
We look forward to welcoming you once again on a lower floor!!!
Warmest Regards to all,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,315
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
430
710
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We arrived flustered after our 6 year old had thrown up on the way. Nothing was too much trouble and Scott ( owner's son) and his wife were happy to help. The clothes were whisked away and returned freshly laundered. Our room was lovely and the honesty bar was great and reasonably priced. The hotel is brilliantly located and we were able to walk to all the attractions we had listed. This was all topped off with a fantastic breakfast. Good luck Scott with your new hotel venture ( next door but one apparently!).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking time in your busy life to write for us. We were away at the time of your arrival but we knew the hotel was in the very safe hands of Hannah and Scott, (they are really looking forward to opening Lawton Court in April).Your little girl was a darling and soon recovered from her travel sickness to enjoy her stay in Llandudno.
As you so rightly point out we are placed in the best spot within the town, being close to everything.
We try to ensure our guests rooms have guest comfort at very turn...but if you need something we haven't got we will go out of our way to get it for you.
Hannah and Scott send their regards and were pleased as punch with your review....thank you.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Yours,
Carol-lynn and the team :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just come back from a 2 night stay in llandudno, the hotel is really comfy and homely with very pleasant owners who couldn't seem to do enough. We had a lovely room overlooking the prom and pier, breakfast was really tasty with loads of choice too.

The hotel is ideally situated within Llandudno, close to loads of really nice restaurants and pubs too - suffice it to say I think we'll be going back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svlegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review for us.It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for commenting about our breakfast selection, we take great pride in all we do.We love our location, we don't think it could be better...right near the beach, pier, restaurants, bars and even the main shopping area.
We look forward to your return.
Best Wishes to you both,
Carol-Lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights whilst going to see Sarah Millican just along the promenade. This hotel is situated in a great position close to the pier and our room overlooked the front. Very comfortable rooms, lovely lovely breakfasts. The lounge with its honesty bar is a superb addition with a wide range of drinks and we had a good chat with the owners about their successful hotel, a lovely new granddaughter and how they take pride in customer service. We were made to feel welcome and very much at home. We would recommend this hotel highly and will return. Thank you both!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank claudiaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you both for leaving a review for us, every single one is very important to us.You are right when you say we are in a great spot for lots of attractions and the theatre is only a 10 minute stroll along Llandudno's famous promenade.The honesty bar has a large selection of drinks which are reasonably priced, it works for us and most of our guests love serving themselves.Thank you for saying our guest rooms are comfy.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Warmest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed a few days in Llandudno staying at this hotel. What can I say? Everything and I do mean everything was just perfect. Carol-Lynn, Ian and their staff should be the mould for all hoteliers......caring, great pride in their business with an eye for detail. We had (as Carol-Lynn put it), a cosy double with many added touches such as a coffee making machine and a fantastic view across the bay. On arriving their was complimentary parking pass and on departure a hug. Get the picture? In between a very comfortable lounge with trust bar, breakfast to die for and abundant warmth.
They fully deserve the many accolades and would stay a Lauriston Court in the future.

Room Tip: Front rooms have view of bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bun5274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you both for taking the time to write on Trip advisor for us.
Our life as hoteliers is just great, we greet so many interesting people from all around the world day in day out, what other job allows you to do that?We treat guests the way that we like to be treated when we go away.
Our three sea view double rooms which are small and cosy, they have everything in them you would expect and a little more.We try to inform guests about the size of these cosy rooms when booking, however the views are simply wonderful.
It is very pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay so much.
We hope to be able to welcome you once again.
Best Wishes to you both,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have just enjoyed our 3rd stay at Lauriston Court and its fair to say we are addicted. we have booked to return in June. You are made to feel welcome by Carol-Lynn and Ian from the moment you arrive, nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel part of their family. The hotel is spotless and all the rooms are tastefully decorated with extremely comfortable beds with excellent quality bed linen. The breakfast is wonderful with all tastes catered for, well presented and served with a smile by the lovely staff. The hotel is in an excellent location for all that Llandudno has to offer, it is close to tourist attractions and great places to eat. The whole experience at Lauriston Court is one to remember with excellent customer service and you leave feeling you have been staying with friends. Well done to everyone involved with Lauriston court you are all doing a wonderful job.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you all for your review. We are pleased that you enjoy your breaks so much because so do we! You are all a pleasure to have around. Room 5 is such a versatile room.You are right about our location it can't be beaten, opposite the beach and pier and surrounded by so many places to eat. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team, thank you for that.
Thank you so much for helping me return the handbag and also for the recipes...which i haven't tried as yet.
We hope you are all well and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Went to the open day at Bangor Uni with my daughter. Having read rave reviews on Trip Advisor, decided to book into the Lauriston Court for 2 nights. It was lovely - very nice surroundings, great location, friendly people, fantastic breakfast and free parking pass. We will definitely be back!. Very grateful for the tips on where to eat and being able to park my car round the back of the hotel. All in all a great choice!

PS Intend taking my elderly parents there in Summer '14; separate trip for husband - he would love the downstairs bar!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate every one.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us so much.We enjoy helping and pointing out all the great places to eat in Llandudno, of which there are many!
Parking can also be a problem at times in Llandudno as it is so popular, however when guests stay with us it is all taken care of and no longer is a problem for guests, as you found.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel and also to our lovely town.
Best Wishes and good luck with Uni hunting.
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing