We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have read many glowing reviews on this hotel. Having just returned from a stay.I would endorsed those well deserved excellant reviews. The host Carol Lynn and Ian are genuine hard working dedicated people .The Lauriston is a first class modern hotel .I could not fault anything nor should anyone else. It was a pleasure to stay here.Thank you to our host for your excellent care and attention the standard goes beyound anything I have witness before,

Room Tip: All rooms are very good lower floor more suitable for the less mobile
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. Its very reassuring to read that we have lived up to guest expectations.This is especially so when guests have read all our previous Trip Advisor reviews.We enjoy giving the best service we can...it goes without saying..nothing is too much trouble, we get satisfaction from our guests all the time.Its always a pleasure to ensure we give all that is needed and more whenever we can. We try to anticipate what guests may need or like to enhance their stay.We are pleased that you were pleased.
Thank you once again.

Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,289
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
422
694
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Mum an I aka 'the girls' visited Lauriston Court this month after having read all the fabulous reviews.
We were not disappointed from start to finish it was brilliant. Spotlessly clean, beautiful rooms, fantastic breakfasts with top quality ingredients.
The service though is what sets this hotel apart from anywhere we have been. It was genuine, pleasant and kind and always with a smile.Nothing was any trouble and we felt most welcome. We can't wait to plan a date to go back! Highly recommend The Lauriston Court

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nic7k7b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review as you know we appreciate each and everyone as we do our guests.
We pride ourselves on our customer service and the standards which we have set. We will never be complacent as we are always striving for ways to improve.We love what we do, i have said so many times before it is not a job to us...its simply our way of life.
We look forward to you returning to Llandudno.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Llandudno is a great place to visit for the weekend, it's got enough to do for a week or for several years a few days at a time. This is the best place to stay, they look after you, whether it's parking, breakfast, a quiet place away from the throng during the day with their honesty bar or for suggestions for places to go in the evening. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Not sure it matters, we've had a couple of different rooms, both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mevsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are very pleased that you like Llandudno so much and are also very pleased that you have left a review for us.Thank you.
Llandudno is a little gem so many things to see and do but above all it is unspoilt, clean and safe.
It is great for all age groups.We love living in Llandudno, before we moved here we visited as often as we could...even doing our Christmas shopping here, wrapping it all up putting in the boot and enjoying a night in a relaxed atmosphere in a nice hotel.Now we just stay at home, perfect !!!!
Llandudno is great...i say it all time (apparently).Well it is great !!!!
We look forward to greeting you in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My Family and I have just returned from yet another fantastic Easter break in this fabulous hotel in Llandudno, carol-Lynn and Ian are very welcoming and can't do enough to make sure that your stay in their hotel is enjoyable and relaxing.
Our family room was spotless,clean towels daily, and sky tv! It also had fold away bunk beds which are ideal for that extra room space if needed during the day! (Great idea)
Breakfast is amazing with great choice from fresh fruit to full English you never leave hungry
We have booked up for next year :-)
Lomas Family

Room Tip: All rooms amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowprincess_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you "The Lomas" family for writing on Trip advisor for us. We always enjoying welcoming you all back and your party is growing in numbers !!! Great stuff.Lots of laughter and fun is the order of your day, i have never heard an irritable word from your two lovely children or the adults for that matter!!
The family room now easily converts in to a double room when only two people come to stay or as you have it as a family room with amazing sea views.
We look forward to seeing some of you very soon.

Warmest Wishes to you all,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my 30th birthday with our two girls aged 6 and 7 in the back family room. When we arrived parking was sorted for us immediately and we were welcomed warmly. We were helped with our bags to our room which was clean and spacious. It had all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. It was nicely decorated as well.
Carol Lynne was friendly and warm and made a fuss of the girls which they loved. She recommended places for us to visit and eat at which was really helpful. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of selection, friendly waitresses and in a nice setting.
We didn't use the lounge or bar but it looked really nice.
Llandudno is a great town with lots to do and if we were to return we would definitely stay at Lauriston Court.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank laura e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you all for taking time to write on Trip Advisor for us.We know that parking can be difficult in Llandudno at peak times, but we have a system which works well for guest parking...we work hard at making sure very car is parked to guest satisfaction.
It was delightful to have you all stay with us. Your girls are a joy, so well behaved and polite.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast during your time with us and that you had such a lovely stay.

Warmest wishes to you all,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent two nights here with our 2 year old. It made such a change to stay in a hotel that didn't think having children meant you no longer wanted a beautiful place to stay. The room, honesty bar, etc are all finished to a very high standard but it is the little details that make Lauriston Court such a special place. At breakfast not only was the food outstanding but our daughter was given her own 'small persons' cutlary and plate. (Her sausage was even cut into bite size pieces!)
Overall I cannot recommend this hotel enough for families or indeed for anyone who wants to visit Llandudno in style. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you all for your review.
We love having families staying with us especially if the parents are well behaved !!!
The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed and friendly but we are beavering behind the scenes to make it all run well like a well oiled machine.
We like to think that we offer quality accommodation to suit every age group, we are pleased you noticed it all.
We look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Yours,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was a surprise holiday booked by my sister for me my husband my sister and her husband. it was fabulous this guest house is spotless amenities perfect even fresh milk!!! Room with sea view and comfy leather chairs in the bay window to watch the sun rise. Breakfast just right served by friendly staff. The owners are a delight so friendly .The honesty bar well stocked and sky sports in the rooms and bar, All in all a lovely place to stay

Room Tip: Room 3 ! Sea view and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review and what a lovely surprise by a very thoughtful sister. We are very pleased that you enjoyed room 4 so much. Guests book this room a year ahead sometimes!!Thank you for your comments about our staff.We are very fortunate to have such great people who we value very much.We enjoy working with them and we like to believe that they enjoy working with us too.
We hope you return to our lovely friendly hotel, where we will be waiting to welcome you back.
Warmest Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing