We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lauriston Court Hotel, North Parade, Llandudno”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Lauriston Court Hotel, North Parade, Llandudno”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a fantastic experience we have just had with our first long weekend stay at the Lauriston Court Hotel. There were six of us and Carol-lynn and Ian made us feel so welcome. We had sea- view rooms which were brilliant - with modern furnishings and plenty of storage space - and lots of little extras. The basement dining room was entrancing - not to mention the really excellent breakfast with plenty of choices, and served by courteous and attentive staff. The lounge and "honesty" bar is great and a really lovely place to chat with other guests and the proprietors. the hotel's situation on the seafront is perfect both for views and access to the town and its surrounding countryside. Carol-lynn and Ian were always able to provide suggestions for restaurants and pubs, and absolutely nothing is too much trouble at this hotel and most definitely deserves its 5-star rating. We certainly hope to return there in the future and it definitely comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: We would certainly recommend the sea-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank patandlizholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you all for leaving a review for us, it was lovely having you stay with us.The honesty bar is a great place to meet up and have a very reasonably priced drink.We are very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast and the selection we have..we try very hard to cater for all tastes.We are more than happy to point our guests to all the great places which we know for really good food.
We hope that if you should return to Llandudno that you will remember us.
Best Wishes to you all,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
448
735
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights recently. Wonderful hosts, Caroline and Ian, made us very welcome to their wonderful hotel which is located in one of the best spots along the beachfront Promenade at North Beach. Across the road you can walk out to the end of the 19th century pier or hop on either the hop on hop off bus which goes around Llandudno and to Conwy or a tram which takes you to the other end of the Promenade. Caroline and Ian operate an honesty bar for drinks in the salon while you enjoy the fabulous views of the beach and promenade and their prices are very fair. The quality of the food served at breakfast is fantastic. Caroline and Ian are keen to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We stayed in a room up three flights of stairs on the top floor which rewarded us with an amazing view but could prove difficult for some people. Highly recommend this hotel which is very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Depends on your ability to climb stairs. There is no lift. If you are comfortable with three flights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gertie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review for us. We enjoyed having you both stay with us, when we have guests from across the world we love to tell them all about Llandudno.Thank you for saying we are "wonderful" hosts, we are very pleased to say we have just won the Best in Wales for Exceptional Service and 2nd in the UK by Trip advisor.
We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our honesty bar.
We hope that you have a safe journey back.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian:) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I can highly recommend Lauriston Court a lovely place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights at Lauriston court to celebrate my birthday and wedding anniversary my husband and I stayed in room 9 a lovely double room on the third floor with amazing sea views, my mother stayed in room 3 a lovely room on the first floor again with lovely sea views.
We telephoned early in the morning to ask when we could check in and was told the rooms were ready so could check in anytime, when we arrived we were greeted and made to feel very welcome by the lovely owners Carol-Lynn and Ian.
We went to our rooms and they were lovely very clean with an amazing view of the sea and Llandudno and the beds extremely comfortable was lovely listening to the sea whilst drifting of to sleep.
The en-suite lovely and very clean and the Duck Island products lovely, shower lovely, i liked the sparkles in the tiles very nice.
Downstairs is a lovely guest lounge with an honesty bar with a huge selection of drinks at very reasonable prices.
Breakfast is held downstairs in a lovely very clean dining area, the breakfast is fantastic and served with a smile, lots to choose from juices, yogurts, cereals, fresh fruit strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, prunes, croissants and welsh cakes, the cooked breakfast is amazing, cooked fresh to order served hot on a hot plate bacon sausages egg beans hash brown tomatoes, my husband had a vegetarian breakfast and that to was plentiful, then toast and preserves, the best breakfast I have had kept me going all day, the lovely waitress was very friendly and offered if we wanted more tea coffee or toast.
We really enjoyed our stay at Lauriston Court the only downside was that the time passed by too quickly, we will definitely be back.
Carol-Lynn and Ian well done on your recent achievement No1.in Wales for Customer Service and 2nd in the UK, you both deserve this as it is very clear to see you put a lot of hardwork into running your business and you deserve to be number 1, well done and many congratulations, we will see you again soon, Best wishes Susan and Aftab and Margaret.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view - amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLMON2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for leaving such an extensive review for us, i know lots of guests will enjoy reading it and will be able to identify many parts because of it as having a similar experience to yours. For the guests who haven't yet stayed with us the review is very informative..so thank you for that.We are very pleased that you all had such a super time. We are in the best position within Llandudno and the rooms you were in had the most amazing view of our lovely promenade.
We look forward to your return and in the meantime don't work too hard.
Fondest Wishes,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed once again at The Fabulous Lauriston Court Hotel.It's just like staying with friends,nothing is too much trouble for Carol-Lynn & Ian, & not forgetting the lovely Staff. We stayed in room 4, which has a fabulous view overlooking the sea & the pier. The room was spotless, Breakfast is superb. All in all, we had a Fabulous stay here. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHILOMENA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi ALL....Next time can you come with new knees and ankles please ??? !!!! :) Hope they are all better now. We love having you, the laughing girls and Joe the bell man stay with us as you well know. It was all our pleasure you are such a tonic to listen to.
Thank you for leaving a review for us, we know how busy your life is.
Thank you for your lovely comments, we truly appreciate them.

Love to you ALL,
Carol-lynn and Ian and all at the Lauriston:) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights Carol-Lynn Ian and their staff were most helpful nothing was to much trouble the room was spotless and breakfast was excellent .You won't be disappointed with choosing this hotel I've already booked to stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glenboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you both for leaving a review for us as you said you would, we are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and felt so comfortable here with us.It was lovely having you stay with us...it all seemed so familiar!
Thank you for saying that others who book with us will not be disappointed..we always give our best.
We look forward to seeing at least one of you very soon!!!!
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

another fantastic stay for the bank hoilday weekend ,there was a large party of us and we were all looked after very well , super food, rooms spotless , the hotel has the best breafast in town all fresh everyday .staff very freindly stacy and rowan were lovely ,carol-lynn and ian have made us welcome time after time we have now been going for a few years because it is so good .dont just take my word book and stay .looking forward to august .

Room Tip: all off them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you again Michaela for taking time to write on TA for us.You know how much each one means to us all at the Lauriston.
Your party has certainly swelled form the first time you stayed with us....16 in all this time i think between us Lawton Court etc!
Thank you for saying how good our team is and mentioning them by name, i shall tell them there names are on the internet.
We really look forward to seeing you in August if not before!
Thank you once again.
Fondest Wishes from ...
Carol-lynn, Ian and all at Lauriston Court :) :) :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved our stay here. The location close to the pier is excellent and the attention to detail throughout is superb. Our room was on the second floor en suite, with a massive super king bed. Everything is spotless & the breakfast was extremely good. The best thing of all is the customer service from both Ian & Carol-Lynne. They made it really pleasant & were very helpful with restaurant tips. Being able to park the car in the car park at the rear of the hotel was a bonus not always available in Llandudno Hotels. Finally, you can stay here for less than at many of the inferior hotels in the vicinity - you may need to book well ahead tough!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
The title of your review is music to our ears, we know the location of the hotel is 2nd to none and we try to give our guests good value and we strive constantly at our customer service.....genuinely nothing is too much trouble, we try our hardest to fulfil all guest requests and more.
Thank you for leaving your review, Trip advisor is so good for passing on information to the world and i am sure fellow travellers will find your review very useful.
Room 8 is very popular for all the reasons you have said.
We hope to be able to welcome back once again.

Best Wishes and thanks,
Carol-lynn and Ian:) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
920 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing