We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a disappointment”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Another faultless weekend spent at this glorious jewel of llandudno,.Ian and Carol lynn work tirelessly to cater for your every wish.From the time you park your car to the time you pack your car you are looked after like you are the only people in the hotel .Everybody is made to feel number one which is exactly what this wonderful hotel is.Thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JANET J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your review, we know how busy life can be for you.

Thank you also noticing that we value all our guests, we love our life in this lovely town and we are in such a great location, ideal for everything however it does become very busy and parking can be a problem but not when a guest with us, we park or arrange for guests to park throughout their stay.As you know we have a car park at the rear and we park guest cars on the front of the hotel too. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay once again.

We look forward to the next time you return.

Warmest Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,364
    62
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
449
738
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Lauriston Court Hotel. Carolynne took the time to find out our childrens names so she could greet them on arrival which made us feel very welcome. The rooms were immaculate and the decor very tasteful. Breakfast was our favourite part as was top quality with plenty of choice. The lounge room with bar/tv was also a treat for us and the children enjoyed playing the games on offer. I am not a fussy person but I do believe in getting good quality accomodation when paid for. The Lauriston exceeded our expectations which was made all the more memorable by the special little touches provided by Carolynne and Ian. Thankyou , we will almost certainly be recommending you to family and friends and hope to come again soon.

Room Tip: Great hotel for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you all the way from Nottingham for leaving a review for us, we appreciate each and every single review as we do every single guest.
We like families coming to stay with us, we enjoy the atmosphere families create.

Our house keeping team work tirelessly to ensure the hotel remains lovely, we really appreciate them too !!!The lounge is great place to meet, chill and play games
We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations...that is music to our ears :)

Thank you for saying you would recommend us to all.

Warmest Regards to all,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a golden wedding anniversary gift from our family and although we have visited Llandudno many times and it is a favourite resort we had not stayed at the Lauriston before.This hotel is amazing,Carol-Lynn and Ian are fantastic hosts and could not do enough to make our stay the best we have experienced.Our room (no.4) is the best with superb views of the bay.The bed was large and comfortable and all the facilities (tv with sky,amazing kettle !!)were excellent.The breakfast was delicious with a variety of fresh fruits,cereals ,croissants,as well as the perfect cooked breakfast.Ian and Carol-Lynn really work hard to make sure that their guests have a memorable stay which it certainly was.We will be back!

Room Tip: No.4 on first floor is definitely the best room but all rooms are of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 133Eileen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you both for leaving a review for us. We know you had a wonderful time and what a lovely idea as an anniversary present.

Llandudno is a favourite place for so many and you are not too far to make it a regular place to enjoy.

Room 4 is a real hit with our guests and books up very quickly. Breakfast according to previous reviews is our forte, we all enjoy this time of the day. We source all the best produce to make it a real quality breakfast.We are glad you agree.

We look forward to the next time.

Warmest Regards,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The reason for our stay in Llandudno was for my mother's 80th birthday. The reason we stayed at the Lauriston Court Hotel was the TripAdvisor ratings, although once we did some research and identified its location, it became the obvious choice.

Carol-Lynn and Ian were so welcoming and made sure we realised that we were their guests and that nothing was too much trouble. It felt like 'coming home' - something that many hoteliers try to create and fail. But, in this case they seemed to be genuinely honoured to have us stay with them and always happy to help and make our stay special. We were hugged when we arrived and when we left and assisted wherever possible with logistics and practicalities such as with my mothers wheelchair or getting dinner reservations - it was very sincere and that sincerity of welcoming you and wanting you there is one of the reasons that this is such a highly rated hotel.

The hotel is in North Parade so when you leave through the front door, you have the sea directly in front of you. This gives it a real buzz of being on holiday, more so than being off the sea front.

It is tastefully decorated with a real sense of pride in its appearance and spotless cleanliness, the rooms are great and there is a wide variety - we had both a family room on the 3rd floor and a single room on the ground floor, but there are plenty of others that each offer different experiences.

The rooms are well equipped and clever. Two of my biggest gripes in hotel rooms normally are the kettle and the satellite TV. The kettle is usually a dodgy travel kettle that takes ages to boil - in this hotel, they provided a kettle that boils a jug full of water in one go and within seconds - amazing. The satellite TV in hotels is typically a fuzzy signal of around 20 channels. In this hotel, we had our own Sky HD box in the room which gave us the full range of childrens channels that our daughter really wanted to see and the picture was perfect.

Ok, bed and breakfast. The bed is very comfortable and the breakfast is amazingly good, all cooked to order and hot. The cereal, juices, fruit and yogurt are provided as a buffet. Sets you up for a day on the beach or up the Great Orme.

Carol-Lynn and Ian are born hoteliers, they seem to do it so effortlessly. But, they clearly work very hard at maintaining the high standards that mean we will certainly be back in Llandudno and at the Lauriston Court Hotel.

Room Tip: The ground floor room is great for those who cannot handle stairs. There are some rooms with a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulRowleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you all so much for your extensive review i am sure fellow travellers will find it very informative.
It really was great to have you stay with us, we get satisfaction from knowing all are having such a good holiday.
Room 1 is ideal for those who have mobility difficulties and as you know we have variety of family rooms.
Our location is second to none in Llandudno,we also strive to get our customer service the same...nothing is too much trouble...ever.We aim for complete guest comfort and satisfaction at every opportunity.
We enjoyed your company in the lounge and your little one and 'maturer one" are delightful, we hope to see you all again in the future.

Fondest Wishes,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As with others came based on the ratings and can't say we were disappointed. A warm welcome when we arrived and every effort made to see we were comfortable. We had booked a high room and when we said the stairs might be too much were immediately offered a change which was great service.

Having stayed in two rooms (after the change) we can say that they were of a high standard, yes, the bathrooms are small but they are fine for their purpose. Having a Sky box was a great touch.

The sea view room we had on our second night had great views of the bay.

Parking was not an issue as after 1600 the bays outside are free and you have to move the car by 1000 the next day. Perhaps this is why breakfast finished at 0930 to give you time to move. On that topic the breakfast was excellent.

Llandudno did not seem blessed with good bars nearby so the honour bar in the hotel was welcome.

A good visit and a first choice if we go back that way.

Room Tip: If stairs are not your strength then ask for a low room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BazandMrsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you both for leaving a review for us. We are very pleased we were able to accommodate you onto a lower floor when we realised the stairs to the third floor could be a problem.

We are pleased that you enjoyed Sky tv in the rooms, it has been a big hit with lots of other guests too.Parking is taken care of when guests stay with us or at our sister hotel Lawton Court as it is one of our priorities,as it can be a problem at busy times in Llandudno.
The honesty bar is also popular with guests but Llandudno has lots of bars and restaurants which we are happy to recommend.
We hope you remember us next time you are visiting beautiful North Wales.
Thank you once again,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from lauriston court hotel in Llandudno what a pleasant surprise from my husband for my 50th ,
birthday!this lovely hotel is in a great location,with a lovely view of the sea and promenade.it was very tastefully decorated,spotless and we wanted for nothing,the owners were lovely and seemed genuinely keen to please their guests,and absolutely loved their business,which was refreshing to hear.we were close to all the shops bars etc.the breakfast was very impressive,I would never have known they were short staffed due to sickness,if it hadn't been mentioned later,they took it all in their stride.the only irritation was that the room was at the top of the building(the last vacant one)the six flights of stairs was exhausting,but we are a bit unfit!!we would definitely go back to this lovely hotel,but would request a lower floor.a lovely weekend though in the beautiful Llandudno which is also well maintained and so pretty!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gilbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for leaving a review for us to have current reviews is very important to other guests as they can see our level of services and standards right now...so thank you.We pride ourselves on our customer service and cleanliness thank you for noticing.

As you say we are in a great location...perfect for everything.We have amazing g sea views especially for the top floor which is 50 steps up, if people tell us they have difficulty with stairs we try very hard to accommodate them on the lower floors if possible.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your surprise so much, we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Carol-lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to book four nights at the Lauriston Court. Carol-Lynn welcomed us and helped us find a parking space (finding a place to park can be an arduous task).Thereafter, we had very little communication with her or her husband. Ian was in the dining room every morning (while Carol-Lynn cooked breakfast), and there was no conversation other than taking our order. At other B&Bs we have stayed in, breakfast time had provided an opportunity for hoteliers to interact with their guests; enquiring whether they had slept well, what their plans were, and suggestions for evening meals etc. The cooked breakfast was of a good standard, but nothing more than we would expect from a four-star B&B. The selection of fresh fruit was excellent. We had room six, cosy by description and in nature. The room had a stunning view across the bay. The bathroom was very small, but clean. The lounge is well decorated, and has an honesty bar, with a large selection of drinks available. One small detail: milk, which is provided in a flask for your morning cup of tea, had curdled when we opened it on our second morning. On the whole, a good B&B, but the service we received did not reflect some of the previous reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we are genuinely disappointed and surprised that we missed speaking with you.
I (Carol-lynn) go into the breakfast room each morning as soon as the i have finished cooking to speak with our guests, to talk about all the things you have mentioned...you must have had breakfast relatively early and left prior to this.We are sorry we didn't catch you in time.

We are always around the "front of the hotel" and have time in the bar/lounge very night.We make recommendations and book restaurants for our guests. parking cars and talking with guests about Llandudno is all part of our day so i really don't now how we have missed you, we are sorry that we missed the opportunity, we try extremely hard to be helpful without being intrusive.

Regarding your comment about the milk in your rooms, the cool drink pods we use are a new idea and we are having teething problems but lots of people are enjoying the idea of fresh milk. From your comment I shall enter into the guest information in the rooms that if the milk hasn't kept cool that all guests need to do is to tell us via the telephone in the room for fresh and it will be renewed within minutes, thank you for that.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and hopefully you will be able to experience The Laursiton to the full.

Warmest Regards,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing