We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Husband and I have just arrived home after spending two nights at the Lauriston Court Hotel. We cannot fault this hotel at all. From the minute you arrive you are made to feel very welcome by Carol-Lynn and Ian. They are the perfect hosts. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are excellent. We stayed in Room 11 which was on the third floor at the back of the hotel. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. We would certainly recommend this hotel. I am sure it won't be too long before we visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwappy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you Lynn for your lovely review.We put great effort in trying to satisfy all our guests needs from the initial point of booking until the final good bye.
We like to think we have the whole package...parking, honesty bar, location with amazing views, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and a good welsh friendly yet efficient welcome !!!

We will never be complacent we are continuously striving to enhance the hotel which we hope adds to guests enjoyment.

Thank you once again,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,364
    62
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
449
738
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My Husband and Myself visited the hotel for the first time, the hotel and staff are amazing. We had room 3 - great view, room was great. Its the best hotel we have every stayed in when visiting Llandudno - we have even rebooked for later in the year for 4 nights. A Great hotel with great people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineAMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for writing for us even though you only stayed for one night, we appreciate each and every review we receive.We have great team at the hotel, we value each of them, they do such a good job. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we are delighted that you loved the hotel so much, we know you will be back and we will be here to do it all again.

Fondest Wishes,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for one night with our 9 year old, the service from Carol-lynn and Ian is second to none. They made us feel really welcome, making sure we had everything we needed - nothing was to much trouble. The room was amazing and the breakfast to die for. Thanks you for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Great family room 5 separate kids room! and Large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob-Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for pointing out just how versatile room 5 is. The children love it because they have their own space and their own tv with dvd...it all adds to the home from home feel we try to create for them.Our philosophy is that when children are happy so are parents....we have been there so we know first hand !!! We are happy that we can offer a lovely hotel which is family friendly...that aspect of being a hotelier is so impotent to us.

Thank you for taking time to write for us just as you said you would.

We are always at hand and love what we do, we look forward tow welcoming you all back in the future.

Warmest Wishes to all,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the laurison court last weekend and all the reviews were spot on .Carol and Ian could not do enough for you and nothing was to much trouble ,the hotel was spotless and the dining room was beautiful and so tastefully decorated the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had we will stay here again next time we come to Llandudno thank you carol and Ian

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you Annie for your review, we really do appreciate all our reviews and the least that we can do in response is to say thank you.We are pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased that you noticed we are keen to please.

Our housekeeping team do a really good job and take great pride in what they do....thank you on their behalf that you commented how clean our lovely hotel is.

We look forward to cooking and serving you the Lauriston's yummy breakfast in the future.

Fondest Wishes to you both,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

What a lovely time we had at Ian and Carol Lynne's immaculate seaside hotel! The service and hospitality at the Lauriston cannot be bettered..and we travel extensively many times a year.
I am a late riser, but never missed out on breakfast, as Ian made sure that my husband returned with a full tray of goodies!
Thanks, guys, for a perfect mini break by the sea. We will be back again, for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katarina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are delighted with the title "wonderful" of your review thank you for that. You are most welcome as we try to please all our guests whenever we can. Your husband was very thoughtful, he wanted to take a variety of goodies for you to choose from....hence the tray !!! If i remember correctly the weather was very good at the time which allows our lovely town to be enjoyed to the full.
We look forward to your return.
Warmest Regards to you both.

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

got back last weekend from a 2 night break in llandudno.was made to feel welcome from walking through the door,carolyn and ian were wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble.the rooms were very modern and spotless.breakfast was cooked to your liking and our party of seven had a wonderful time.thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write on Trip Advisor for us. We are very pleased that all went to plan and that all of your party had a great time celebrating such a special birthday.Thank you for your lovely comments, it really was our pleasure .

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Wishes,

Carol Lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend break, after reading reviews on TripAdvisor have to say I agree 100% that this is a fantastic place to stay. Arrived on Friday and Ian had a car parking spec right in front of the hotel for us. Room was number 10, sea view, up three flights of stairs but the view was well worth the effort, I could have just sat in front of the window the whole stay and watched the world go by. The room was modern, fresh and spotless as was the bathroom. Tea and coffee making facility in the room and fluffy white bathrobes in the wardrobe. Bed was so comfortable and with the fresh air slept like a log. Breakfast was served in a bright spacious and modern dining room. Lots of produce to choose from at the breakfast bar and full breakfast served freshly cooked to order. Honesty bar in the lounge for drinks. This was a great idea as we needed cold drinks with the weather so hot and ideal just to nip downstairs. Carol Lynne and Ian are the perfect hosts as are the young staff they have working at the hotel. This is the perfect hotel to stay when in Llandudno right on the sea front. You will not be disappointed and I am sure we will return when in the area. As one shop owner commented to us when asked where we were staying"they seem to be the hostess with the mostest" and this sums our stay up perfectly.

Room Tip: Room 10 is up 50 stairs (yes we counted them) but the room is so comfortable and the view is spectac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.We are pleased that you enjoyed room 10, the views are tremendous and a great spot for people watching.
We are also very pleased that you noticed all the little extra things we have.Our team of housekeepers assist with the maintenance of our lovely hotel without them we couldn't do what we do.
Our dining room is lovely,spacious and airy as you so rightly point out, which adds to a positive experience at breakfast.
We feel that you have "hit the nail on the head" with all your comments and we appreciate that very much indeed.
Thank you from two very satisfied hoteliers (we shall pass your comments onto the rest of the team).

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing