We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We would like to thank Carol-lynn and Ian for their hospitality over the last two nights. We arrived on Friday night to be met by Ian who had a parking space reserved for us outside the hotel. Carol-Lynn explained everything about the hotel and offered to make a late meal reservation at a local eatery. After eating we returned to their honesty bar for a night cap. Breakfast on both mornings was delicious and plentiful. Would definitely go back to the Lauriston Court Hotel the next time we have a long weekend in Llandudno thanks again Marie and Paul xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19moggie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you both for taking time to write for us, we really appreciate it.We are here ready and waiting to greet guests each day and we love it !!
Thank you for saying how good breakfast is we only use quality products, trying to source as much as possible locally.
We are pleased that you managed to use the honesty bar, guests say how well stocked it is, we are happy that you really enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next time.

Warmest Wishes,
Carol-lynn, Ian and all at Lauriston Court :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
431
710
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a lovely two night stay at the Lauriston Court hotel. We stayed with a couple of friends so they had a sea view room (at night time the view was stunning) and we had the room opposite them. Both rooms were immaculately clean and very well decorated.Ian was very helpful parking our van for us right outside the hotel when we arrived which was very useful with a toddler as we could our stuff in there for the daytime without having to go back up to the hotel room. Perfect location opposite the beach! Our rooms were beautiful, very clean and the bed was comfortable. We loved the modern shower and the hot drinks which were available for us to make in the room. We had my two year old little girl with us and she was made to feel very welcome by Carol-Lynn which made the holiday more relaxing for us! We very much appreciated Carol-Lynn booking a table at a nearby restaurant for us - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was wonderful with a great choice. I've never seen my daughter enjoy breakfast so much! Everybody was very friendly and welcoming. I'd certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks very much to everyone at the Lauriston Court, you can see why you have such excellent reviews and I'm really glad that we chose to stay there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you Jessica, we are very glad you choose to stay here too!!
It was our pleasure you have you all stay with us,your little one is a delight and so well behaved.Parking is Ian forte, he is always on hand to help with parking throughout the day.Reservation making is all part of our service as we are brave enough to recommend places to eat.We are delighted that you all enjoyed your rooms and the showers produced the goods as needed...music to our ears.We have a great housekeeping team who work jolly hard at keeping our lovely hotel lovely and clean....thank you for noticing.

We hope to able to welcome you once again and thank you for recommending us.

Warmest Wishes to all,

Carol-lynn, Ian and all the team at Lauriston Court :) :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and couldn't fault the service. Carol Lynn and Ian were very welcoming, the hotel is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Parking was made very easy by their willingness to swop cars around to ensure parking is available whenever you return. Breakfasts were of a high standard with plenty to eat, in particular the bacon was delicious! We had the family room at the front with a sea view as it was the only room available when we booked, just note that this is at the top of 51 stairs if you have any mobility problems. The room was nicely decorated, bed comfortable and tea,coffee etc available, the only extra we would have liked would have been some bottles of water. We did have a problem one evening when we came back as there was a funny smell in the room, but very quickly Ian poured something down the shower drain, a plug in air freshener was found and everything was back to normal. For us the honesty bar showed how much they care for the customer here. They had our favourite whisky, not normally available, beers, wine and champagne at very reasonable prices. You jot down what you have had and pay for when you leave. Great if you have come for a quiet getaway as the lounge is a very pleasant place to sit, have a drink or two, wifi availability and a TV/radio. We thought that what we paid was very reasonable for what we got in return.

Room Tip: Go for lower numbered rooms if you have a problem with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Heather for your extensive review, it was our pleasure to be able to cater for you both. Room 10 has the most amazing views but is 51 steps up as you point out. We do inform all our guest of the hike when they book either online or by telephone, we believe in being perfectly honest about every aspect of our hotel.
Thank you for saying that you felt that you had a good deal, as an independent hotel we like to think we offer a very good deal by having guest comfort as our priority, Sky tv ,fluffy robes in all our rooms and quality produce at breakfast, all of these are just as important to us as they are our guests.We are very pleased that you had such a good time.
We hope that when you return to Llandudno that you remember us, thank you once again.

Warmest Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Me and my Girlfriend have been together almost five years and its rare we get time off from work and uni to have a little holiday, luckily we got some time recently and decided on Lauriston Court.

We stayed for two nights and had an amazing time.

When first arriving at the Hotel, Carol-Lynn and Ian greeted us and helped us find somewhere to park, Ian himself even helped my girlfriend part when she was having difficulty. Carol-Lynn gave us a very in depth and informative explanation of all the facilities at the hotel and was very very welcoming.

After receiving our keys, we decided to have a walk around the area first before checking out our room. After a lovely early morning walk we went up to our room, Room 8 and instantly settled in.
Our room was immaculate, very spacious and very nicely decorated. The room has sky television, a kettle and an assortment of coffee and tea ready and overall was very welcoming.
The bathroom was very clean and beautifully decorated also.

During our two night stay we came and went quite a lot and we were always greeted very pleasantly and Carol-Lynn and Ian were inquisitive and seemed genuinely interested in our day, which was very nice. Before we headed out each time, Carol-Lynn gave us some nice recommendations for day trips and restaurants which was very helpful.

I personally suffer with OCD and when my OCD kicked in and I needed a fresh towel to use for my hair, Carol-Lynn provided one, which was a big help. The incredible level of cleanliness and hygiene were very pleasant and as a sufferer of OCD, this was very welcome as when ever I travel I'm always a bit nervous.

Overall an amazing couple of days in a great are and a wonderful hotel, Carol-Lynn and Ian were very helpful, accommodating and most of all cheerful.

Thank you for everything.

Ellis & Sarah.

Room Tip: We only stayed in Room 8, so my knowledge of the other rooms is limited, but Room 8 was a rear facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellis6761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review, thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for saying you had an amazing time.It was really nice Ellis to have you both stay and pass on a little information as you went about your holiday activities.Room 8 is a particularly lovely room with its super king size bed and newly refurbished bathroom, are pleased you liked it.
We were more than happy to supply fresh towels daily or as requested, we are here to ensure you break is as comfortable as possible, we know from experience just how important holidays are.
Sky tv and our very well stocked honesty bar are popular additions to our lovely hotel.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, whenever you get a chance.

Warmest Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night in the Lauriston Court but as we were walking along the sands of Llandudno this morning before we left we were sorry, with hindsight, that we couldn't have extended our visit.

The hotel itself is homely but modern and forward thinking. We appreciated the warm welcome from Carol Lynn and her husband ; this continued throughout our short stay and was clearly genuine. The valet parking was excellent! ;)

There's a few lovely little quirks in this hotel including an honesty bar, DVD/book library, sky/DVD players in rooms and fresh milk in flasks. These were greatly welcomed given that we were travelling with a four year old.

We stayed in one of the family rooms which meant that our a daughter had a little 'annex' of her own which was the best possible option for us. The room was well appointed, clean and modernly equipped; more so than other big corporate four star hotels we frequented during our visit to the UK.

Breakfast was varied and tasty. There was lots of choice including fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal as well as freshly cooked hot options. The hotel is also very well positioned in Llandudno, only a gentle stroll from the pier, beach, promenade and shops. We took the open top bus to Conwy which was very informative and well worth a visit.

In summary it was very refreshing to stay in such a warm, friendly, comfortable and modern (wifi included by the way) hotel. The perfect way to wrap up our road trip. Would definitely love to return again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stuartyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We would love you to return to Llandudno to finish what you have started.

It was a joy to meet you all, we love children coming to stay, especially when they bring well behaved parents....as yours did!!!!
Thank you for all your kind words and pointing out how room number 5 worked for you.

We love Llandudno and North Wales which has so much to offer families and is so safe, so friendly and so clean.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from our second stay this year at the fabulous Lauriston Court. On our last visit having enjoyed ourselves so much we promised to return with the grand kids.
When booking we mentioned that our grandson Jack would be 10 on the day we arrived, he was absolutely delighted to find that Carol-Lyn and Ian the owners had decorated his room with birthday balloons and banners.
As before our rooms were superb, finished to a very high standard and spotless. The breakfast choice is excellent and really sets you up for the day. Both Ian and Carol-Lynn are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble. The hotel also has a very well stocked "honesty bar" where you can relax at anytime and enjoy the magnificent views of the bay.
The kids enjoyed their stay so much they can't wait to go back

Room Tip: All rooms are to a very high standard, I suppose the only difference being some have the lovely sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you Dave for taking time again to write for us, as you know we appreciate every review.
It was a real pleasure to meet your grandchildren, they are both lovely.It was also nice to see Jack enjoying his birthday treat...lucky boy, and to do so well at golf too !!!I think we have budding champ there.
It was great to have you all stay with us and we sincerely hope you will do it all again.

Warmest Regards,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very warm and helpful welcome,the room was nicely decorated as was the rest of the hotel, fantastic view from room could be staying on the promenade de anglaise in Nice. Excellent breakfast menu, nothing is to much trouble for Caroline and Ian, they should be proud of the hotel. "We will be back"

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12gat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
Yes, we are proud of our lovely hotel, in fact we love everything about it, however the best thing about it is are our guests. We have guests from all around the world and we have great pleasure telling them all about North Wales.Yes, you are right nothing is too much trouble for us, ever.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you will return to us in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing