We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! wow! wow! ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow! wow! wow! ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly.. Sorry we took so long to write a review. Our visit was absolutely amazing, it was the first time our 9 year old daughter has ever been in a hotel and she was made to feel like a little princess. We had room 7 and it was stunning! We can't wait to visit again

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregson-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review it doesn't matter how long it takes to do a review we appreciate each and very single one.We love having families stay with us.Room 7 is a lovely room and has amazing sea views.It is one of our most popular rooms.
We love your title Wow wow wow...that is what we try to do, we like to think we have a lovely place not posh or palatial...just lovely !!

We love it when our guests leave wanting to come back, we hope to see you all in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,289
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
422
694
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ian and Caroline were excellent hosts providing a 1st class service. We were made to feel very welcome from the start. Room was very clean with a superb sea view. Breakfast excellent, lovely home cooking. Everything you asked for at breakfast they provided. Parking was not a problem. Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi both and thank you for your review, we know you enjoyed your stay, we were only too pleased to offer you our "first class service" as it is what we enjoy doing most.
Ian is in charge of parking and he certainly does that very well.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast too, that bit i am in charge of!!
We really look forward to the next time you stay with us.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just come back from this Excellent hotel had a great stay, lovely breakfast,everyone is so friendly owners and employees,I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know, I would like to definitely go back to stay again, they helped us with information on places to go and places to eat at even up to us getting a taxi to the station thank-you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gricec83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for both for leaving a review for us , we appreciate each one we receive.We are very pleased that you felt relaxed and enjoyed your stay so much. We are here to help no matter what, it was our pleasure and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

It was really nice to meet you both.

Warmest Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We chose this hotel as it had the accolade of the best service in the world. Whilst cynical, the hotel actually lived up to the award. The owners were helpful and welcoming from the moment we arrived and provided a first class experience whilst we were there. The breakfasts were consistently of the highest standard and the guest lounge with honesty bar was a particular pleasure both from the ambiance and cost. The location within Llandudno was ideal from our viewpoint as we parked the car when we arrived and didn't need it again until it was time to leave.
Our hosts were impressive, even wiping the seagull 'deposit' from my wife's shoulder when we were saying goodbye. when we arrived home our daughter was so upset that she wasn't spending the evening with her new friends that she was tearful. We look forward to renewing our acquaintance in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you David for taking time to write for us...it was really lovely having you stay with us including the jokes and puns!!! We are delighted that we lived up to your expectations. Having the accolade in 2013 as Best in the World for Service is a lot to live up to,however we keep striving to maintain our standard of service and wiping seagull poo off guests it all part of the service, even without being asked!!!!!!!!
We enjoyed spending time chatting and encouraging the jokes to flow against advice !

We hope to able to welcome you all back once again .

Fondest Wishes to all,

Carol-lynn, Ian and all at Lauriston Court :) :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spend 2 nights relaxing break great hotel one of the best breakfasts we have had carol and Ian excellent hosts made us feel very welcome room very clean and spacious could not fault anything we will be back thank you

Room Tip: Room 11 very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for leaving a review for us, Trip advisor is a great way of spreading the "word" and we appreciate you doing that for us.
Room 11 is a very airy bright room, which can be a double or a triple or even a family room.We are very pleased that you enjoyed it along with the Lauriston's breakfast.
We hope you enjoyed it enough to remember us if you make a return visit to our lovely town.

Warmest Regards,

Carol-lynn, Ian and the team:) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel with our friends for the week end in June, and what a wonderful stay it was. !!!!!! The hotel was exceptional, it was spotlessly clean, food was excellent, location could not have been any better, the honesty bar they have in the hotel was a complete bonus looking out at a sea and there was every drink you could have possibly wanted in the well stocked bar. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, they were so friendly and made the stay even more memorable. We would all recommend this hotel and will make sure that we all return there for another excellent stay.
I would just like to say don't miss an opportunity if you are visiting this area to book this hotel
A massive, massive thank you and hopefully see you very soon xxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us it was our pleasure and you don't need to thank us because we love doing it, its simply part of our life.
The Lauriston is our baby and we value it and all our guests. We are continuously thinking of ways we can improve, we will never let anything start to look tired nor will we ever be complacent.
You are quite right nothing is too much trouble, we try to fulfil all requests, you name it,we will try to do it !!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Wishes,
Carol-lynn, Ian and all the team at Lauriston Court :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from a 3 night stay for a little summer break. On arrival we were greeted by the owners Carol-Lynn and Ian. We were made to feel very welcome. The room was comfy, clean and all modern facilities. The breakfasts were spot on and the honesty bar was great. They couldn't do enough for us. We are already planning our next visit later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you Susan for saying everything was "Perfect".
Room 9 is a cosy sea view room with panoramic views of the bay, it has everything in and more you could want,we are pleased that you enjoyed it.
We like to think we have the whole package, a great location, comfortable guest rooms parking,honesty bar,wonderful attentive service but most of all a friendly relaxed yet efficient atmosphere.
We hope to welcome you back in the winter months maybe for the Llandudno Christmas Fayre in late November ???

Warmest Wishes to you both,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing