We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth visit in two years”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fourth visit in two years”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This was my fourth visit with to Lauriston Court and each time we return we end up bringing more people with us. My wife and I first visited two years ago for my 30th and were so impressed we came back with the kids, then following years with our extended family. Excellently run, very welcoming, comfortable rooms and serving an excellent breakfast. The location is straight opposite the main area of the prom and pier. Seconds away from a number of the attractions attractions on the front and minutes away from the the great orme.

With it being on the sea front parking can mean juggling cars about a bit with the owners as they have several cars. They have these to try and keep spaces for their guests. This is limited but they do have a car park around the back which is quite safe.

We've just got back from another enjoyable holiday and were well looked after throughout. Its starting to be a home from home. No doubt we will be returning again in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for returning and each time bringing more and more people with you.
It is our pleasure to be able to welcome and look after you all.
As you say we are in a fantastic spot but parking is a problem at busy times we solve this by having our own parking system which works very well.It was lovely to have you all stay and we look forward to the next time.

Warmest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
431
710
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at Lauriston Court Hotel.

Lovely hotel and great location

We stayed in Room 8 which was lovely

Breakfasts were great, loads of choice

Carol-Lynn and Ian were very welcoming and helpful

Thank you for a great stay

Linda and Gary :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you both for your review, we really do appreciate each and every one we receive.

We have great spot within Llandudno with tremendous views.
Room 8 is spacious with a giant bed, we just love it, we are pleased you liked it too!
We are very happy that you had such a good break and hope you will return to us in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What a wonderful experience we had at the Lauriston Court Hotel. Attention to detail was perfect even before we arrived we were sent an email full of information about the area including restaurants this was a very nice touch. On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Carol-Lynn. Nothing was too much trouble during our stay our hosts were very helpful and attentive. The hotel itself was absolutely spotless we were in the front bedroom with a bay window which had fabulous views. The food was first class. Carol-Lynn and Ian do a fantastic job to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back next year. Jayne Buckingham

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you Jane for your review, it was lovely having you both stay with us. We know you enjoyed room 4 as everyone does !!! We are very fortunate to have such an amazing location, it can't be beaten.
Thank you for saying that you had a good welcome from us and that you really enjoyed the Lauriston breakfast, we try to use only welsh produce and cook it in the most healthy way we can.
We hope that when you return to Llandudno you will think of us.

Warmest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Parking was a concern as this hotel is right on the sea front. Our hosts solved this problem instantly for us by moving their car from almost right outside the hotel (they had left one there for just such a purpose)and allowing us to park there. They then insisted on paying for the parking ticket as well!!!
You couldnt fault them for their hospitality, nothing is too much trouble.
The room was spotless, small but very bright and airy, the beds were very comfortable.
Breakfast was good, a selection of cooked breakfasts are on offer, the dining room is very nice.
Wifi was free, as was sky tv.
For a victorian sea front hotel I really can't find fault. Just be aware that like all these buildings there are lots of stairs, if you don't like climbing, make sure you book on the lower levels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enceladous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review and your very kind words.

We know that parking can be an issue in Llandudno but not when you stay at the Lauriston, we have a system which works well for our guests.Sky Tv and free Wifi are part of what we offer.We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast in our lovely dining room.
We are have a fair few steps within our hotel but if guests tell us their needs we shall try our best to fulfil them as you so rightly point out.
Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Received an extremely warm welcome from Carol-Lynn and Ian, along with Rowan. They were always visible and ready to give advice, especially on where to eat out and visit. Rooms were very well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent. We had a very relaxed couple of days, it felt like visiting family.

Next time we visit Llandudno we won't be staying anywhere else!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sehtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words, so pleased you felt so at home. I often feel like we are welcoming relatives to our lovely house by the sea!! We also ensure that our guests have everything a 5 star has to offer.We have recently been graded by Visit Wales who said our hospitality, cleanliness and breakfast was at 5 star guest accommodation level, we are obviously pleased with this.
We have great team at The Lauriston which Rowan is a part of, they all work so well together and have a bit of fun at the same time...happy staff and happy guests = very happy Carol-lynn and Ian :)

We are delighted that you will be returning to US in the future.

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :) and all the crew :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived at Lauriston Court at 11.30am and we're met immediately by our hosts, although I was a little anxious about parking at such a prime location, they immediately put me at ease by sorting the parking out for me...what a luxury.
The exceptional service continued with the check in, where again, nothing was too much effort. We were checked in and luggage was offered to be taken to our room.
The hospitality continued when we explained that we were expecting guests, and more beverages were offered to accommodate our non resident guests. This went a long way to impress us of that 'extra mile' they had gone to, which is hard to find these days.
The breakfast the next morning was, in my husbands words '......the best breakfast he had ever had'.
The housekeeping was second to none, which personally I feel is a really important factor when staying anywhere.
Overall we were completely impressed and would definitely stay again as they had well and truly 'ticked all the boxes'.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you Sue," ticking all the boxes" is our aim, thank you for saying that and thank you for leaving a review for us, which we greatly appreciate.

We pride ourselves on our customer service which in our opinion encumbers every single thing that we and our team do on a daily basis.Nothing is ever too much trouble, we try to anticipate what our guests would like and need....including parking. We are never complacent no matter how busy we are.
So pleased that the Lauriston breakfast hit the spot...always good to hear that one.
We look forward to welcome you back in the future, just a thought if you would like Room 4 again you will have to plan ahead!

Fondest Wishes,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

All that others have said about the hosts and the location I concur with. I would willingly stay again but I would not want to use room 3. The breakfast was good and the owners were most helpful. I don't have much else to say.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you Colin for your review. We remember you both staying with us earlier in the year.
Thank you for saying about our wonderful location and that we were helpful to you during your short break.Nothing is too much trouble ever.
Room 3 is cosy and compact,it has a very large picture window which allows guests to have the most amazing views of the promenade.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Llandudno as we have 8 larger rooms for you to choose from but you will need to book early.

Warmest Regards,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing