We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
NORTH WALES
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

On arrival we were met by Ian and Carol-Lynn. Ian parked our car for us which was a great help. Carol and Ian are great hosts who obviously enjoy looking after their guests. The quality of the hotel is excellent and they even have Sky! The breakfasts were superb with real quality products. We were originally booked in for 2 nights but decided on the spur of the moment to stay for 3 as we were having such a lovely time. Carol and Ian were able to accommodate us and immediately sorted this out for us. The staff are all friendly and welcoming. Will be visiting again in the future. Thanks very much for looking after us, Dave and Linda, Wrexham.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDANorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you both for taking time to write a review for us.It was really great having you stay with us. We love it when guests are from our home town,listening to the accent makes us feel right at home!!!
We were very happy that we were able to accommodate you both for the extra night.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope all goes well with your study, just hang on in there no matter what :)

Fondest Wishes to you both in Wrexham!!!
from Carol-lynn and Ian in Llandudno!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
436
721
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at Lauriston Court for 2 nights in mid August. Ian and Carol-Lynn are perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome from the get go. We parked our car off road in the hotel car park at the back of the hotel and it was safe & secure. The hotel is in an ideal position overlooking the promenade with great views of the sea, the pier and parts of the Orme. Our room was on the top floor (lots of stairs) and whilst it was compact it had everything we needed for a short stay, plus the benefit of a fantastic sea view. Lovely premium toiletries in the bathroom - paraben & silicone free. The honesty bar, stocking a wide choice of reasonably priced drinks, is an ideal place for a nightcap or two!! Good choice at breakfast with hot & cold options and all fresh and locally sourced. The staff serving breakfast are excellent and no request is too much trouble - toast and coffee regularly topped up. On our second night it rained very heavily and Carol-Lynn thoughtfully ensured that the umbrella stand had large umbrellas available for guests to use. We frequently visit Llandudno and would certainly love to book into Lauriston Court again.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 172susan_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you Susan for your review, we really do appreciate each one we receive and i know lots of fellow travellers use Trip advisor very often so to have up to date reviews is so important.

Ian takes great care and pride in getting guest cars parked, he knows that guests have had long journeys or have come to Llandudno straight from their place of work,he is keen to relieve them of the hassle of parking.
The views, as you so rightly say from the bedrooms on third floor are pretty amazing but they are a climb up 50 steps. We have chairs on each landing which helps!!!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to greet you once again.

Fondest Regards and many thanks,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was our second stay at the lauriston court hotel. Everything was perfect, from our arrival to our departure. Carol and ian are the perfect hosts, nothing was to much trouble, the little things like fresh milk in the fridge, the lovely shower gel and cream in the bathroom.it is like a 5 star hotel.the location is perfect. Thank you both for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nakita87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We are pleased that you remembered us for your second visit.

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are continuously searching for little things for the guests bedrooms that can make all the difference, the latest is fresh milk, we are pleased that you enjoyed it.It takes more effort by our housekeeping team but we all agree, we think its worth it.

We love our location, its perfect, and Llandudno is wonderful, as you know it still has its Victorian charm, is clean and well maintained.

We look forward to doing it all again in the future.

Fondest Wishes,

Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talybont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Lauriston Court at the beginning of August, on arrival being met by Ian who gave us a warm welcome & immediately found us a parking space right outside the hotel which was a real asset. The hotel has an excellent position on the promenade, convenient for seafront activities, restaurants & shopping. Everything inside is of an exceptionally high standard in every way, comfort, cleanliness,decor, every need catered for, definitely a home from home atmosphere .Breakfast is freshly cooked & delicious. The honesty bar, stocking a good variety of reasonably priced drinks is very welcoming on a summer evening to have a drink on the patio & more than welcome after a day climbing the Great Orme & Happy Valley! Carol-Lynn is so very approachable always alert & aware of everyone's needs. Never be afraid to ask her or Ian anything, nothing is too much trouble their recommendations are spot on - a place to have a good afternoon tea - 'Characters' or where to have your nails done - 'TK Nails' & mine are still going strong, thanks!! We definitely did feel we arrived as guests & left as friends but really more like family! Thank you both for a great weekend, we were so pleased you had a cancellation. We'll definitely be back but think because of your reputation we may not get a vacancy! The secret will be to book early. Kind Regards Anne & Tony

Room Tip: Room 6, front facing, is cosy, compact & caters for every need but on second floor. Room 4, fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you both for your review.
A friendly efficient service without being intrusive is what we try to create at The Lauriston.Our service begins from the very point of your booking to your departure...nothing is ever too much trouble, we are here to please all our guests.

Parking, suggestions for dinner and lunch ( if you should need lunch) Hairdressers, Nail bar, outdoor activities for young and the older guest is all part of our service....we know them all!!!!

Yes Anne it is always good to book early but we do sometimes have cancelations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our "Home from Home",

Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed one night only, on our way to our main holiday venue. The Lauriston is a very clean and well presented hotel. Our Hosts Carol-Lynn and Ian are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: We had room 2. A back room that was very clean .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chairman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write for us on Trip-advisor even though you only stayed with us for one night.
Thank you for pointing out that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found room 2 clan and comfortable. We hope your holiday was very enjoyable.
Hopefully in the future you will return to us for a longer period to experience more of what we have to offer.

Warmest Regards,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here beginning of may 2014! Such a great hotel! Carol-Lynn and Ian the owners are wonderful, made us feel so welcome! Rooms, views, breakfast, bar are all perfect! Cannot fault this hotel. Cant wait to return next year!

A big thank you to Carol-Lynn & Ian

xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLFLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi to you in Llangollen, thank you for writing on TA for us, but there really is no need to thank us because its all our pleasure...we thank YOU for choosing to stay at The Lauriston.As you know we lived in Llangollen for some time before living in Llandudno, therefore it is lovely to be able to catch up with the town's activities.
We know you had great stay with us and hope to be able to do it again in the future.
In the mean time we look forward to the next time we can welcome you back.

Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Another excellent break at the Laureston Court [our second]. As soon as you arrive at the hotel you are made to feel so welcome by hosts Carol-Lynn and Ian. The hotel is absoulutely spotless and is looked after by very friendly staff. We had a family room with great views over the bay.The rooms are tastefully decorated with comfy beds and added bonus of Sky t.v. A special mention for the breakfast which was delicious. Visit this hotel once and i am sure you will be back for more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol-lynn R, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you Lisa for your kind words, it is always lovely to able to greet guests on their returning visits, having a friendly atmosphere is so important to us, thank you for noticing and commenting on it.
Sky Tv has been a big hit with guests as is the honesty bar, we simply love what we do here and we think it shows.
We hope you will remember us once again when you return to our wonderful town.
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn and Ian :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing