We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in llandudno”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2009

we stayed at Laurieston Court hotel from 5th to 8th may 2009.

I would like to give a big thankyou to Julie and Nick for a lovely few days, the hotel is definately 4* as it is spottlessly clean and the breakfast was lovely. We would definately stay here again if visiting Llandudno.

Thankyou once again we definately picked the best hotel in Llandudno.

1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,479 - 1,485 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2009

I stayed at the Lauriston Court Hotel with my wife and 1 year old daughter over the Easter weekend and I cannot fault the hotel and service we received. You notice from when you first walk in that the hotel is spotlessly clean and the furnishings are modern.

We stayed in the front bay room which was a large room with great views of the sea and promenade. Again the room was spotless and well furnished and was made up every day.

The owners of the hotel are friendly and accommodating and the they catered for all of the needs of our 1 year old (providing high chair, cot, 'parking space' for the pram and a baby bowl and cutlery at breakfast time) which was great and I would certainly recommend the hotel to families with young children.

As stated in all the other reviews the breakfasts were plentiful and of a very good quality. Each morning I had a belly busting 2 sausage, 2 bacon, egg, mushrooms, hash brown, beans and tomatoes and as much toast and coffee as you can eat/drink which certainly sets you up for the day.

The main thing that really sets this hotel apart from the rest is its location. It is right on the front and is very convenient for all that Llandudno has to offer.

We visit Llandudno a lot and have stayed at the St George hotel previously but I will definitely be returning to Lauriston Court in the future because for value for money you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve78StHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

I certainly think so!
Myself and 3 friends stayed for two nights at the Lauriston Court at the end of January 2009.

The hosts of the B&B were extremely friendly and accomodating without ever being "in your face" friendly which I find is is common in B&B's.
The interior of the hotel is spotless, you can tell instantly it has been really well looked after.
We had 2 rooms (a triple and a twin) both were very well furnished with excellent showers.
We all agreed, the breakfasts were fantastic and extremely satisfiying.
A really nice touch was the honesty bar in the main lounge area.
Overall the Lauriston Court offers wonderful service and first class accomodation for what was an excellent price.
A+++++

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennyBanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

The Lauriston Court Hotel in Llandudno is a great place to stay. It is perfectly located on the promenade, close to the pier. The hotel is tastefully decorated and very clean. It is a family run hotel and the owners are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had in a hotel and it will keep you going all day. Whether its a family week in Llandudno or a romantic weekend, Lauriston Court is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno

The Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno is centrally located for many attractions, and is immediately adjacent to the Pier and Promenade. Within easy walking distance of the towns high street and shops as well as Britain’s longest cable car ride up and across the Great Orme.

The rooms are modern and clean, and the sash windows can be opened for the benefit of fresh sea air. TV is included. We stayed in a twin on the first floor front with a view or the pier to our left and across the bay to the little Orme on our right. What a view to wake up to.

I loved the long weekend and every part of it. The owners provided probably one of the best breakfasts you could be served, together with advice on local attractions and eateries for the evening meal.

I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this family run hotel, its owners, location and views to anyone. This is North Wales at its best. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMDCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

A gem of a hotel in the right location.

It's the first time we have stayed at the hotel and were blown away by such a high standard. The rooms, breakfast, the owners excellent. We chose the hotel through a recommendation and I will be certainly passing on the details to friends and family.

I will be taking the wife to Llandudno more often, pleasantly surprised. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TheWirralCoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2008

Delightful hotel on the promenade in Llandudno. It was the first time I have stayed here and it is excellent. Very clean public rooms and bedrooms. The bathroom was as good as many 4" hotels and it was pleasing to get a freshly cooked breakfast rather than dried up buffet food. Fantastic value at £40 for a single occupancy room

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AndrewCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £35 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing