We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean and friendly hotel - so glad we went”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lauriston Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
rochdale
1 review
“Lovely, clean and friendly hotel - so glad we went”
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We have just spent an enjoyable weekend with our grandaughter (age 14)n at this hotel.The hospitality we received from Carol-lynn and Ian was second to none. From the moment we registered to the moment we left nothing was too muchy trouble. We werem only there for 2 nights but we felt so at home . The breakfast was excellent and served in such clean surroundings. Carol-lynn and Ian have only been there about 8 weeks and we would imagine that once word gets round about the hospitality the hotel will be full all the time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RochdaleGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thank you for wring for us. We like to think that we cater for all ages, we know that you all enjoyed your break from our chats during your stay.
Hope all is going well with the studying (as i am sure it is).
We look forward to you returning in the not too distant future.
Carol-lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,289
    61
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
422
694
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We wanted a friendly relaxed place to have a weekend family gathering for nine people ranging from two young adults to the 92 year old greatgrandmother and that's just what we got. Nothing was too much trouble for Carol Lynn and Ian, especially with regard to our eldest member who has restricted mobility and problems with stairs.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the lounge/bar a very comfortable room to relax, have a drink and chat ( piano players especially welcome).The cooked breakfasts set us up nicely for the day.
North parade is a good location, at the better end of town and with good sea views, and
only two minutes from the pier.
As with everywhere else in Llandudno parking is a bit of a merry go round. There is limited parking around the back of the hotel which requires a short walk. You need to offload luggage around the front first (road is wide enough to double park to do this) Parking spaces at the front are at a premium and between 10 and 4 you need a ticket ( winter tariff £1.50 per day).
All in all a great weekend and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philiplord13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

The location of the hotel right on the front could not be better. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived to the time we left. The bar area is very relaxing with superb views overlooking the beach. The rooms were well appointed and clean. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the town.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonfan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marston Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed here in February for my 40th birthday - me, my husband and two children (aged 9 and 10). We had an absolutely fantastic time at this hotel. We had a family room over-looking the bay and the room was to a very high specification.

The owner, Carol-Lynn, was very friendly, she gave us a warm welcome and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickieHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Location could not be better, room was very clean, whole hotel was spotless, warm wlcome nothing was too much trouble, newley refurbished bar very cosy and welcoming breakfasts were excellent lots of choice to suit all tastes, would not hesitate to go again and would reccommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossi46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2011

the hotel is so clean and perfect we so much enjoyed our short break and we will be going back

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Great, glad the children enjoyed it all. Happy children, happy parents and of course happy hoteliers.
Carol-Lynn and Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

this hotel is under new management and they have set about the task of refurbishment,and i must say what a great job they are doing.nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts are well cooked and plentiful.
why spend a fortune on big hotel when you can get the same standard,or better,here at a fraction of the cost,and i can say that having experienced both.
there is free parking at the rear for few vehicles but on street parking is allowed at the front at a very reasonable daily rate.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauriston Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauriston Court Hotel

Property: Lauriston Court Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Lauriston Court Hotel is a family friendly hotel. In a prime location overlooking the sea, promenade and pier, with stunning sweeping views of the bay. Very close to the Great Orme and the dry ski slope and is surrounded by Llandudno's most popular restaurant and bars.The hotel is maintained to a sigificantly high standard and is tastefully decorated..Lauriston Court's en suite rooms are serviced daily.There are cosy promenade lounges and bar. There is also car parking. Patio area with comfy seating.The owners Carol-Lynn Ian and family strive to give their guests the best possible service, they will never be complacent and nothing is too much trouble.SKY Tv is in some guest bedrooms.24 Hour check in and reception services available.They won the Best in the World for Customer Service from TA. And The Tourism Partnership Award from the North Wales Daily Post 2013.They have an award winning sister hotel called Lawton Court (which is number 1 for B&B on Trip Advisor)and together have amalgamated to form a unique hotel giving a total of 33 guest bedrooms with the same high standards and excellent service . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauriston Court Llandudno
Lauriston Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing