We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Broadway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
248
179
46
18
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
179
46
18
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and staffdog friendly hotelon arrivalsea frontthe main shopping streetnice staywould recommend this hotel to anyoneper nightcomfy bedcentral locationexcellent value for moneyfeel very welcomeplenty of choicegreat positionwarm welcomecouldn't do enoughlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Comfortable room, competitive rate, helpful owners and staff, less than 5 minutes walk to station and Venue Cymru - what more could one ask for? I'll be back, possibly with the whole club next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timb043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed in Llandudno with a large group for a week. All staff were attentive to our needs and were always on hand to help us with any problems that arose. The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean and the communal rooms were very pleasant. The hotel was in an excellent location-close to the shops and very close to the sea front. The Viercants run the hotel very well.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hertsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This is the fourth time that I have stayed with friends for a golf break and as usual the room food and welcome were outstanding. It is a real benefit staying in a hotel that is operated personally by the owners. Sheryl and Marc are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peters101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We came home last weekend after a lovely few days at The Broadway, with our puppy who was only 13 weeks old. This Hotel received a Warm Welcome Award in 2009 and nothing has changed! Our welcome was very warm, our bedroom a nice size with a huge bay window overlooking Llandudno and our food was freshly cooked, plentiful and hot.

Our hosts, Marc and Sheryl offered us every comfort and nothing was too much trouble for them. We will definitely go back there again.

Many thanks for a nice stay.

Soo and Derek
Nantwich, Cheshire

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soomartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed here for one night on a very wet windy weekend in Feb. When we arrived at the Broadway we were soaked to the skin having walked the prom in driving rain. Mark and Sheryl were very welcoming, taking our wet gear off to the drying room and making us a hot brew to drink in the lovely lounge area.

The hotel is being done up and we chatted a lot about this, they are restoring a piece of victorian history and hats off to them for this! Restorations do not come cheap and it is a slow process. Yes, there is the odd bit that could use a lick of paint and yes there is woodchip in some areas, but Rome wasn't built in a day and they are getting things done, and were having new bathrooms fitted as we spoke. Plus this is a 2 star hotel and the price very reasonable if you want flock wallpaper and expensive furnishings then pay more and head for the 4 star at 3 times the price!

Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and were fantastic with our two dogs which they allowed to stay in a dog friendly room.

Our room was comfortable, with a tv and drinks equipment and en suite new bathroom, the shower was powerful, with lots of hot water, which did take a while to come through, but patience paid off!

The hotel was very quiet at night which was great. The breakfast was also very good with a great choice of cereals, museli, pastries and fruits, followed by the full english with various egg options, loads of toasts and jams. I couldn't eat all mine, and it definitely set us up for the day.

I would recommend the hotel for walkers, mountain bikers and tourists, it is a great base and we parked just down the road for free. From a dog owners perspective it was brilliant and we will definitely go again. The hotel is about 100m from the sea and right in the middle of the main street for shopping!

Also the rate was very reasonable. We paid £55 and £5 for the dogs

My only complaint was the weather which can't be changed by anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanglything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews