We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just spent two lovely nights in the Broadway Hotel in Llandudno, North Wales. The central location was ideal as it was within walking distance of the pier, various tourist attractions, shops, restaurants, railway station, etc. The room was comfortable and spacious with great views from the huge bay window towards the town centre. The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful and as for breakfast, it was excellent couldn't fault it. The only downside was that the en-suite required some maintenance/finishing but I believe the owners are in the process of some renovation works. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Llandudno.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuddyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent in everyway - before we went the first time we thought some of the reviews might be over the top - they cedrtainly weren't!! we agree with them, and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Working for Hotels - I tend to know what to expect. Last minute trip to good old llandudno, Paid £48 inclusive of Breakfast = not a bad price. staff/owner seriously welcoming, we was given room 204, he did mention it was a small room but it was very cosy and clean which is what i prefer. Again breakfast staff was welcoming also with a great choice for breakfast. Will defo return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielevans19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Arrived on wednesday just gone. was met by the propieter and his wife with a very warm welcome.on booking in i was shown my room and soon settled in later i went down for my evening meal which was excellent.i then retired to my room. in the morning the breakfast set me up for the day. room was 100 per cent warm and spotless all free view television nothing was a problem i am definatley going back there next month. situated really close to everything.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

First of all ignore the negative review's, we've just returned from this hotel after a wonderful couple of days we had a fantastic time the rooms were clean and modern and very warm and cozy, as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was to die for (filled us up for the day). Great location in the heart of Llandudno very close to the train station, a stones throw to the beach and shops. Sherly and Mark the hotel owners were always to hand and couldn't be more and accommodating . We've just booked to go back for the Easter holidays as my 10yr old loved it and can't wait to see Spencer (the dog) again. I would highly recommend this hotel you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

just arrived back from a two day break at the hotel. All i can say as we enjoyed it . room was very good and spotlessly clean and warm . breakfast was great , we had a good reception when we arrived and are now looking forward to our next break at the hotel in august All i can say is that i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Lovely clean hotel, owners made you feel really welcome and couldn't do enough for you. Room was spacious and very warm as was all of the hotel. Food was excellent and the coffee was to die for. Would recommend to family and friends and will be booking in again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb's R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: 16 Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £48 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing