We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant few days in an above average hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Heywood
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very pleasant few days in an above average hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

From the moment I walked through the door and was greeted by one of the owners, to the moment I left, a far to short 3 days later, I was made to feel at home in this comfortable 2 star hotel, that should be rated higher, the excellent breakfast was enough to set you up for the day, The very unusual early morning call, by "Clifford" the Seagull tapping on the window was a bit unerving on the first morning. Ican only say that I was very happy with my choice of this hotel, and will definitely revisit them again.

Room Tip: If you want an early morning call from "Clifford" ask for room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    158
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
171
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Centrally placed, this hotel is a great option for anyone looking for value for money, The rooms are clean and welcoming, Mark and Cheryl make you most welcome and serve a great breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southcroft66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A very nice place to be. It was very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and they served an excellent breakfast :-) Llandudno is a fantastic town and the hotel makes it to a special place. The rooms were very clean and I felt very welcome.
It was definitely not the last time I've been there because there are many things to see in and around Llandudno.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the broadway hotel for three nights and the hotel looked lovely. Marc and Cheryl were very hospitable, Marc and Cheryl own the hotel and met us at the very first day. They were very kind and we had a pleasant time. Breakfast is really good and there is a choice of cereals / juice etc.The full breakfast is very good We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come again. If your going to Llandudno then we would really reccomend this lovely hotel and plus it allows dogs for dog lovers.They are in the process of upgrading all the hotel,but cleanliness,and hospitality is excellent, and nothing is to much trouble

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badgergirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before and the location of the hotel is brilliant set in the heart of Llandudno near all the amenities. The staff were all very friendly and mark and Cheryl were excellent hosts. It was our 4th visit and over the years the hotel has been redecorated to a first class standard. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Also if traveling with older or disabled people the fact that evening meal is available (if booked) is also very handy. We found our meal very pleasing. The only downside I would say is the bar is on the small side as were the sinks. But, other than this I would recommend it to anyone and I am very surprised it is only a two * hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiggy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed on a two day deal family room pleasant and quirky signs of building movement on walls and ceiling part of the properties charm and star rating, room carpet needed updating and a thorough dusting beds very comfy, and very clean sheets. Breakfast both mornings was very well presented and plentiful quality was very good (would love one now actually) .

Location is really good only a minute from the beach and the excellent shops, found the £20 for
The three course meal a tad expensive when you consider the financial climate and why they have joined groupon/KBG offers although going of the breakfast i would imagine the quality
To be very good,£15 sounds appealing and would make good business sense to entice your
Guests i know i would have eaten there at that price just a suggestion. What we did find was a fantastic little cafe/restuarant on the same road called home cooking very very well worth a visit roast dinner sublime.
The owners were helpful and quick to meet your requests however i must mention that we all got the same feeling that we were being tolerated rather than being a paying guest this feeling was
Received from the lady owner not her partner i dont want to makeher out has a nasty person
Because she was not but we did get thought that she was very smiley on our last morning
Maybe it was my family or the fact we were in the cheap seats.. Overall a nice stay dont let me put you off by this minor hiccup but i did feel the need to say it, if i have offended the lady i apologise but you surely know better than me that you need to be a people person in your game even if this means keeping nuisances happy.x

Room Tip: Rooms not on mostyn road will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pendil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Mark and Cheryl where excellent host and could not do enough for us. The hotel is in a very good location ideal for shops, cafes and bars. The breakfast was very good and the service was spot on. Our only minor gripe was having paid for a larger room the bathroom was a little cramped with a very small sink. This would not put us off staying again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing