We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I had decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Llandudno. We booked the Broadway for the one night. Good choice. There is a wonderful welcoming atmosphere in that Hotel. There was even a complimentary bottle of wine in our room.
The breakfast was simply fantastic. I have eaten many times in many Hotels over the years but never so well.
When we left we visited the Great Orme after receiving superb directions from Mark, the Proprietor.
The Broadway Hotel is definitely the one to stay in Llandudno. Well Done Cheryl and Mark. See you later in the year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeBaxter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    159
    43
    15
    28
See reviews for
88
173
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Had a very nice stay here, and it ended up being a pleasant surprise.

When I arrived, I was helped with my bags from the car by the proprietor Mark, even though it wasn't necessary. He advised where i could park for free as their own car park was full, and so I parked on the (very) nearby sea front.

The greeting was warm and friendly, and the room was a decent size. It was definitely in two different phases of renovation- the bathroom was extremely nicely decorated, and the shower even had LED lights to tell you when the water was hot!

The bedroom part was in need of a little bit of love though. Although nothing was bad, it just looked tired, with the bed post blocking the view of the TV- not a big deal, but a small irritant if you want to watch TV! Also, the only plug point in the room that took 'normal' plugs was right by the door. Not a big deal, just an annoyance- however, they happily supplied an extension lead so that dealt with that issue. I understood it was going to be refurbished so these issues could well be addressed.

The wired internet was very cheap and very quick- I was impressed. Five pounds for 24 hours is very reasonable and the speed of it beat 99% of the big hotel chains that I've stayed at and paid more for.

The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet, had a great night's sleep.

Location of the hotel was good, with supermarkets, retail area and local shops all well within walking distance, not to mention the sea front which was 2 minutes away.

Breakfast was included which was the usual choice of cereals or cooked

All in all, a very nice stay. Mark and Cheryl were very friendly and helpful, dealing with small internet and power issues very quickly. Would definitely stay here again, the price was also excellent too. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BugPowderDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2012

we have the most wonderful stay, Thank you for the great welcome, The food is the best ! that is the best Mothers day present from our daughter, we will ask her to give us another one so We can come back again, we will recommend it to anyone.
thank you for the hospitality .
Levie and Colin Carter from Stratford on Avon

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

just spend 6 days at The Broadway Hotel Llandudno with a small group of Ladies. The food was great, and the rooms very spacious and comfortable. The friendly owners and fantastic hospitality was second to none. i would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Llandudno, for conference venue cymru, handy for shopping and close to beaches. ideal location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Just spent two nights at this hotel. On arrival the owners made us very welcome,the hotel was very clean and warm,our room was spacious and well laid out.The breakfast,s were great with a large menu.Would certantly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was 104 and enjoyed views of the shopping(street) arears
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAZ078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

From the moment I walked through the door and was greeted by one of the owners, to the moment I left, a far to short 3 days later, I was made to feel at home in this comfortable 2 star hotel, that should be rated higher, the excellent breakfast was enough to set you up for the day, The very unusual early morning call, by "Clifford" the Seagull tapping on the window was a bit unerving on the first morning. Ican only say that I was very happy with my choice of this hotel, and will definitely revisit them again.

Room Tip: If you want an early morning call from "Clifford" ask for room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Centrally placed, this hotel is a great option for anyone looking for value for money, The rooms are clean and welcoming, Mark and Cheryl make you most welcome and serve a great breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southcroft66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing