We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family break” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Booked a two-night stay in a family room at The Broadway months ago and was really looking forward to our stay, especially after reading all the rave reviews. Have to say I was a little disappointed initially and had to check we were at the right hotel. Our room was very basic with the washbasin at the foot of the bed. Having said that we enjoyed our stay (apart from the awful weather!). Marc and Sheryl were very friendly and accommodating and my son fell in love with Spencer the dog. We were unable to have dinner at the hotel as it was fully booked but the breakfast was lovely. The hotel is in a good location. Llandudno itself is very nice (a pensioners paradise it would seem!) and there are lots of great places to eat and drink but we did not find it very family-friendly. The places that did let children in only did so til 9.00pm so it was back to the hotel then to make our own entertainment (the weather was so bad we didn't want to walk around and the amusements on the pier were all closed).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxine2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    157
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
170
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alderley Edge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We wanted a couple of days in North Wales and chose this hotel because is was a "Dogs Accepted" hotel. It's location is very central for the shops and sea front, but the thing that lets it down is the view from the front bedroom - the derelict Tudno Castle Hotel.
It would have been nice to see the Broadway have some money invested in it and move up to a three star.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just had a lovely 2 night break at the Broadway, Marc & Sheryl are really nice hosts.

We arrived on the Friday & had pre- booked an evening meal, which we don't normally do but glad we did as the the 3 course meal we had you couldn't fault as everything was perfect, presentation and service. As for breakfast do not miss as this was fantastic too!! Also lounge and dining room are decorated beautifully and spotless.

The double ensuite we had was lovely, with a large bay window which looked onto the town, only fault was bathroom needs a lttle attention. Only small details which i'm sure are will be sorted in the near future to match the good qaulity of the room.

Must mention that their staff are all really nice too and hardworking.

Llandudno is a lovely place to stay and the Broadway is in a great position for everything.

The hotel has a very homely feel to it which we loved and will look forward to when we return for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howlyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had a brilliant stay at the Broadway,a great location, fantastic hosts who couldn't do enough for you and the food well it's excellent great breakfasts too, considering it was just a spur of the moment thing after being asked by some friends to join them we will definitely be going back next year thanks for a great stay.. Darell Thomas

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I had decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Llandudno. We booked the Broadway for the one night. Good choice. There is a wonderful welcoming atmosphere in that Hotel. There was even a complimentary bottle of wine in our room.
The breakfast was simply fantastic. I have eaten many times in many Hotels over the years but never so well.
When we left we visited the Great Orme after receiving superb directions from Mark, the Proprietor.
The Broadway Hotel is definitely the one to stay in Llandudno. Well Done Cheryl and Mark. See you later in the year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeBaxter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Had a very nice stay here, and it ended up being a pleasant surprise.

When I arrived, I was helped with my bags from the car by the proprietor Mark, even though it wasn't necessary. He advised where i could park for free as their own car park was full, and so I parked on the (very) nearby sea front.

The greeting was warm and friendly, and the room was a decent size. It was definitely in two different phases of renovation- the bathroom was extremely nicely decorated, and the shower even had LED lights to tell you when the water was hot!

The bedroom part was in need of a little bit of love though. Although nothing was bad, it just looked tired, with the bed post blocking the view of the TV- not a big deal, but a small irritant if you want to watch TV! Also, the only plug point in the room that took 'normal' plugs was right by the door. Not a big deal, just an annoyance- however, they happily supplied an extension lead so that dealt with that issue. I understood it was going to be refurbished so these issues could well be addressed.

The wired internet was very cheap and very quick- I was impressed. Five pounds for 24 hours is very reasonable and the speed of it beat 99% of the big hotel chains that I've stayed at and paid more for.

The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet, had a great night's sleep.

Location of the hotel was good, with supermarkets, retail area and local shops all well within walking distance, not to mention the sea front which was 2 minutes away.

Breakfast was included which was the usual choice of cereals or cooked

All in all, a very nice stay. Mark and Cheryl were very friendly and helpful, dealing with small internet and power issues very quickly. Would definitely stay here again, the price was also excellent too. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BugPowderDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

we have the most wonderful stay, Thank you for the great welcome, The food is the best ! that is the best Mothers day present from our daughter, we will ask her to give us another one so We can come back again, we will recommend it to anyone.
thank you for the hospitality .
Levie and Colin Carter from Stratford on Avon

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing