We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay there again”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“would stay there again”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Such a relief to get to my room after a long journey and find that it was comfortable. The owners and staff were very polite and helpful, and the breakfast the next morning was very good. The location is excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiradu2, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Great to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will use us again if you are in our area again many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    159
    43
    15
    28
See reviews for
89
174
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We recently spent 2 nights in the Broadway Hotel and were very satisfied with our stay. Room/Bathroom was very nice and comfortable with all you require for your break. Family made you feel very welcome (Thankyou ) Also Staff too,very pleasant .Breakfast cooked to order so was delicious . Hotel is quite central so walking distance to beach/shops. Overall stay "Excellent "

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiradu2, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review these are an important part of our daily operations and enable us to monitor our performance to our guests. Glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and hope that we have the opportunity of cooking one for you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We recently spent 4 nights in the Broadway Hotel with our Son. The family Room on the top floor was very comfortable. (there is a lift available) which was handy for the easy option some days! Room was cosy and lovely bathroom. no noise from other rooms. The building is a beautiful old building tastefully modernised. Breakfast excellent. Mark and Sheryl, (the owners of the hotel) were very friendly and helpful which made our stay in Llandudno a very pleasant one!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jennyklidare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiradu2, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you to you both for writing a review about your stay here at The Broadway Hotel, we were pleased to learn that you were comfortable and had an enjoyable time with us and enjoyed the breakfast too! Hoping to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is a two star hotel at the cheap end of the market and as such punches its weight.
Compact bedroom but has a wardrobe, six drawer chest and writing table with good size ensuite.
it was clean and comfortable though the quilt could have been bigger. Lighting was poor.
Breakfast was cooked to order and was nicely presented.
The hotel is yards from the beach and on the main street near good reasonably priced cafes and restaurents.
The welcome by Mark was friendly and helpful.
Although the hotel has a lift beware there are half a dozen steep steps up to the entrance. There is also limited parking outside the hotel.
The bar was not open whilst we were there which was a dissapointment and evening meals have to ordered in advance.
However as a bed and breakfast at a reasonable rate it fares better than Travel Lodge or Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger rooms, I suspect they cost more but could be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Bought this via a Group-on voucher offer 2 night b&b £99. We paid to upgrade the room to a 'Family Room' (an extra £15 per night) this allowed us to bring our 12 year old twins. It also cost £10 (£5 per night) to bring our beloved pet dog. The hotel says its has parking but there are only 3 parking places and although we booked in January and stayed in August - we didnt know we had to pre-book a parking space and they were all booked so we couldnt get one. I had to drop my husband, wheelchair, kids, dog & luggage at the hotel then drive around Llandudno to find parking. The hotel manager had assured us by phone that parking wouldnt be a problem but it is a nightmare in Llandudno!! I parked about 2 miles outside of town on the sea front(free)and took a taxi back. We arrived at 11am and room wasnt ready so they took our luggage in untill we returned later that day. They had taken our cases up to the room which was a huge relief. The manager called our room on the 2nd day to say a parking space had become available but it wasnt worth travelling out of town to retieve the car. Our room was up 4 flights of stairs. There were no ground floor rooms. Hotel is not accessable for fulltime wheelchair users. If you have slight walking difficulties then request a room on the first floor. Our room was big - although an odd shape. The bathroom didnt have toiletries but plent of towels and no shower mat. Only the toilet,bath/shower is in the bathrrom. The sink is located in the bedroom. The children had huge bunk beds. We had a double bed, a sofa,tv and drinks tray. The room was clean but very outdated. Woodchip wallpaper and a tiny combination wardrobe like we had in my house in the early 70s. Perfectly functional! just not pretty - this IS NOT a 'boutique' or 'stylish' hotel. We all slept well. Breakfast was gorgeous (buffet for cereals,orange juice etc then full waiter service for cooked breakfast. really nice coffee). Once parking is sorted then the hotel location is great for walking to all attractions. It was a heatwave the weekend we stayed!! 84 degrees! but our room didnt get too hot. It would have been an ideal night for sitting outdoors for drinks but there is no outdoor seating. There is a pleasant bar area on the ground floor but a few garden tables and chairs outdoors would have been ideal. The HUGE attraction of this hotel is that it allows dogs and it is very reasonably priced. Full price is only £30pn b&b or £45pn dinner,b&b. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends who like to take their dogs away with them but I wouldnt stay here if it was just the family or just me and my husband.

Room Tip: lots of stairs so ask for a room on the 1st floor. We had 4 flights of stairs upto our 2nd floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moemelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My Wife and I spent a whole week here and although in the first instance the room allocated was very small,dark and dismal we were reallocated to a much bigger, better and more comfortable room and enjoyed a lovely week. The owners were very nice people and obliging and the morning breakfasts were the best we have ever had at a hotel.

We had room 301 which was very spacious, loads of wardrobe space, nice seats and overlooked the town centre.We had a seagulL tap on our window in the morning and late afternoon whIch we called 'Jonathon Livingstone Seagull' after the film.

Peter B

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Really happy with short stay at Broadway Hotel, made very welcome, bedroom very right on corner with beautyful bay windows, bed could have been more comfortable, if you get room 104, you may hear a light tap on the window, a seagull we called stephen after the actor Stephen Seagull give him/her a biscuit. back to the room nicely decorated as is the rest of the hotel that we saw, food ,we were b&b breakfast good choice and tasty. A bit about Llandudno, one word LOVELY, a front to be proud of unspoilt none of your Blackpool tack. If eating out Ican recommend The Cambridgeshire resturant, if disabled there is a flight of stairs to climb no lift that I noticed. To end my little review, I look forward to returning here someday, enjoy your stay, oh remember Stephen. Happy Hols

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
314 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing