We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“July Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Spent 6 days here, very well situated 100 yards from beach and close to main street. Staff very helpful, nothing to much trouble. Beautiful breakfast and well maintained dining room. Comfortable lounge area, clean throughout, room comfy and serviced daily. Given double even though on my own. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alanBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    156
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
170
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nelson lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

just returned from a short 2 night stay at the broadway hotel. the hotel was clean and tidy and the owners were very polite and helpful.The breakfast was superb and really set you up for the day.Our room was 108 and was fine. The room was cleaned both days the bed was one of the most comfy I have ever slept in.Next time we go to llandudno we will book for here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steven t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just had a 2 day break here. Very comfortable with everything we wanted. Breakfast was superb. Owners friendly and chatty and went out of their way to cater for us late at night. Would recommend. Owners very experienced, Staff also courteous. Just on outskirts of main business centre, but only a few minutes from shops etc.

Room Tip: Plenty of gulls about, but when I'm at the seaside I expect that. It's part of my holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeteW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Value for money weekend break.
Large bedroom (No. 302) gave good views of the Great Orme.
Ideal for a short holiday, close to beach and shops.
Good breakfast with plenty of choice.
There is a small car park on site (£3.50 per night) at least you know your car is close by.

Room Tip: Ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevinhrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just returned from a brilliant weekend away in Llandudno.....our first stay at the Broadway Hotel.....the welcome was brilliant....helpful and informative...our dog Kara was welcomed too and not just tolerated which is what we like. The room was spotlessly clean....had everything we needed...well stocked with coffee etc......the whole weekend could bot have been bettered from the hotel.....and we enjoyed it so much we booked another weekend before we left!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a short break in June with my wife using a KGB Voucher, Had not been to Llandudno for a good many years and had never been up the Great Orme at all so was able to do all these thing and more from this location.
The Hotel was probably extremely nice in its heyday but woodchip wallpaper has now seen it day, it made the hotel look very dated. The place was clean though and we were greeted by a very pleasant man who I took to be the owner / manager who sorted out our requirements at reception.
The room was a decent size but again dated but the bed was easy to sleep in and we had a good rest. The shower in the bath behind a glass screen was a little awkward as the bath was quite high with no handles to help you in or out which could have caused a few problems for the more elderly visitors.
Breakfast was ok but I really did feel like going and teaching the cook how to do mushrooms - they looked and tasted like they had been cooked for about 3 hours wrinkled and dried out, plus the lady serving was definitely not a morning person.
All in all I suppose you get what you pay for - £ 79 per couple for 2 days with the coupon probably about right - would have been very upset at paying full price!!.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just2collect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I had purchased a living social voucher or similar for my husband for Christmas, this was the only dates the hotel had before the voucher expired.
we had been allocated a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park area. the room was relatively small, but clean, and was in dire need of decorating, the bathroom was again clean but needing decorating. The shower was in the bath and quite high for getting out of, would be difficult for elderly people.
The hotel did not have a restaurant of an evening, but this could be booked prior to commencing your stay. We had breakfast within the offer of the voucher, it was ok, but both mornings the mushrooms were cremated. The waitress was definitely not at her best in the morning, and each time anyone came into the dining room she shouted "another two" or the relevant number. could not understand this as she went into the kitchen area anyway, so could have told the person doing the cooking.
the hotel is quite dated and needs decorating throughout. Definitely not worth the full value, but for the cost of the voucher, it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing