We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad. Excellent location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not bad. Excellent location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

It is what it is.

The hotel is old, but it's clean and comfortable and in an excellent location in the town centre.

Stayed in 104 which was nice. Even had a newly fitted bathroom.

Hotel has parking which is handy, but it's a case of "musical cars" if you want to use your vehicle as the owner has to move his or other people's car out the way, because the parking area is so small.

Breakfast was of a good quality and the young lad serving us was very pleasant and efficient.

The only thing that soured our stay (and I've since read that others have alluded too/mentioned) was that the owners - bizarrely - are very unwelcoming! There was no one thing that they done/said to us, but there was no smiles, no farewells, if you asked a question, you felt that you were inconveniencing them. They were very cold. Like they begrudged being there.

For this reason only, we won't stay here again or recommend it. Which is a shame really as its the most simple thing to be getting right!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    158
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
171
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Broadway from the 1st Sept. until the 3rd, having read the. 4 reviews which were obviously from 2 couples we were apprenhensive about our stay, however we also read reviews which were put on Tripadvisor prior to those 4 reviews.
We were very glad we still went and completely disagree with Gailanne, we found the owner and his staff very helpful and polite, I agree the decor in the rooms was a little tired but then it is not advertised as a 4 or 5 star hotel. We found everything was clean and the bed very comfortable, the breakfast was first rate and plentiful, we took our 2 Cairn Terriers and were made to feel most welcome, our dogs even had their own breakfast sausage. As regards the security issues raised, everytime we came back into reception one of the staff came to see who it was coming in, we had no problems with doing what the management asked.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollymunch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you so much for you review,

I am glad that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay ( I hope he gets better soon) :)

I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you all back to the hotel if you come to Llandudno again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

No customer service at all. Rude manager..
Small dirty rooms
Wallpaper falling off the walls
Cobwebs on the ceiling
Kettle and cups in the room
Cups had don't been changed after the other people had checked out !!
No sercuity in the hotel
Keys r left on a shelf
So any1 can take ures !
Although it is only a two *
No excuse !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gailanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayLlandudno, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We have contacted Tripadvisor with regards to this review as the person is malicious as has posted another review because the other review has been removed.

Just a quick note we do have cctv camera's and in the 7 years we have been here there has never been an issue with security,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Heath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very well located for the railway station, buses, shops and the seafront; breakfast (available from 07.30) is ample and good, with plenty of choice; service is friendly and efficient. I have stayed in three different rooms and have always been comfortable and have slept well on my B&B visits, even when overlooking the main road just outside.
Apart from the dining room and lounge areas, the lighting levels are lower than I am used to at home, but there are sufficient lamps in the rooms to counteract this. Again, apart from on the ground floor, the general state of the decoration of the rooms is varied.
If you're looking for luxury, then maybe not the Broadway; if you're just after a comfortable place to start and end your day, then you need look no further.

Room Tip: If you're given a room overlooking the road, you might want to check that the windows close prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your comments,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in 2014 when you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have just returned from a very pleasant weekend with my mother at the Broadway Hotel. The owners could n't have been more helpful. I only booked a week ago and asked if we could have a room on the first floor as my mother is in her nineties and has mobility issues. The lady I spoke to [I now realise was Sheryl ] said the only room they had was on the second floor but they had a lift and it was a pleasant room so I agreed to it. When we arrived she said she'd managed to get us on the first floor. It was a lovely light airy room with seats in the bay window. We have stayed in five other hotels in LLandudno and the food at the Broadway was a much better standard. It is a two star hotel which little things like a wobbly shelf and not enough lighting in the lounge are negligible compared to the friendly homely atmosphere. All the staff were very good. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vangstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments,

I am glad you and your mother enjoyed your stay and also the added bonus of seeing the honda gullwings.

We would love to see you both again at The Broadway Hotel, if you visit the area again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Returned to this hotel for a 2nd time with my mum and sisters, simply because of the owners! Mark &Cheryl, we were made so welcome the minute we walked through the door,& were greated by them, such a friendly couple, home from home, wonderful breakfast. Would recommend to any one wanting to stay in a friendly clean hotel in Llandudno. Will be returning, thank you Sam.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hi Guys,

Thanks for the great review,

We look forward to seeing you again in Nov.

Cheers

Marc & Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Having stayed in this "broadway hotel" all I can say is never again. The room was filthy and the service very poor. When we did finally get to speak to the manager he was rude and very unhelpful indeed. I don't expect to be spoken to the way we were spoken to.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thornhilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing