We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Central location close to the shops. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. Ideal for a short break. Some rooms only have a bath so would need to request a room with a shower if preferred.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artimuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    158
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
171
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harlech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for one night last weekend, have to say it was faultless. The room was warm, clean, comfortable and short of nothing. The en suite was spotlessly clean and well appointed with plenty of hot water and towels.

Great location, handy for the beach and the town.

Breakfast was superb with plenty of everything and service was quick and firendly.

Will be back again and would have no heistation recommending thos hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

2 star.......the 2 stars are Marc and Cheryl! fantastic place to stay. everything is spot on. thoroughly clean, food is very good quality and plenty of. rooms are finished to a really good standard, ours had recently been re decorated. very plush! lovely and warm, comfortable bed, lots of hot water and fluffy towels. this is better than many 4* hotels we have been in. looking forward to returning again, go and stay with them and enjoy everything Llandudno has to offer as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Visited the broadway for my birthday very friendly owners very warm comfortable beds very polite waiters excellent food would have no hesitation in going back well impressed close to all the shops which is a bonus thank you broadway for a great stay mark Donna Preece

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank preece64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My family stayed at the hotel for 4 days and we thourght it was very good. Marc greeted us very nicely and shown us our room which was very nice aswell. The full-cooked breakfast was very tasty and it was served in a happy manor! Very good!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloecostethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had such a lovely stay at this wonderful B & B. Cheryl and Marc are amazing and wonderfully friendly hosts. Great modern rooms with lovely amenities and a fantastic comfy bed.
Breakfast was amazing and made exactly as you would like. Great location on the high street with eclectic independent shops along the main street and adjacent to the shopping center. One block away from the stunning views of the seafront and an easy walk to the train station. Loved my stay here and would definitely return. Beautiful lobby/sitting area for afternoon tea or drinks and wifi. Have stayed in several hotels in Llandudno over the years but this was the most friendly and welcoming and whose owners genuinely seem to love their hotel and it's patrons. It made all the difference.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCAlarmGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Marc and Cheryl cannot do enough to make your stay relaxed and enjoyable .very friendly couple. Fantastic breakfast and lovely coffee. Lovely big room .Will defiantly be staying again soon.prices very competitive all in all the Broadway offers good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancity12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing