We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where do I start.....”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“where do I start.....”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you stay at this hotel, please book b&b! As the cooked breakfast is to die for! The food is lush :)
This is an absolute bargain lovely staff + great hotel = happy customer.
I was here for work, and was alone but the hotel was so warm and welcoming and made me feel like I was at home.
Love this place :) well done to the owners because they brought perfection into a work place.

You did ableworld happy :):)

(I miss your fry ups :( )

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us we have passed your kind comments on to all the staff and hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    158
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
170
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Almoradi, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Room disappointing noise from toilet after flushing, and outside window during night people shouting in the street,, old fashioned and dated, bathroom not very appealing, was cold in bed, charges for wi fi, hefty, car parking inadequate, good location, no one at reception to greet, agree with last reviewer was it the same hotel as the other reviewers I did not find it friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank residentAlmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had read it was a friendly hotel which was ideally located and clean. They are friendly and the hotel is walking distance to the beach, town centre and train station so ideal in many ways. Unfortunately, I was given a room overlooking the back of the hotel, the windows didn't open and the net curtains had dead flies hanging in it. The bathroom was dirty and I can't stop scratching myself so I suspect the bed was full of bugs. I didn't want to complain for fear of ruining our weekend away and also because this is way beyond forgetting to clean once. There's a major need to massively improve cleaning standards which does not require to invest in anything other than elbow grease on a daily basis. I won't stay there again. Reading the other comments on this site, I wonder if I stayed in the same hotel or was simply given the worst room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned from a fab short break staying at The Broadway. I was very pleasantly surprised as the hotel is advertised as a 2 star so I didn't have high hopes particularly as they are pet friendly. Every aspect of our stay was a pleasure from the warm welcome we received to the size of the room and the generous breakfast! We took our labrador away for the first time and and we were made to feel nothing was too much trouble to accommodate his or our seven year old son's needs.

Its such an old but beautiful building some of the finish of the communal hallways need a little attention although you can tell this is an ongoing labour of love for the owners.

We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 319kerry28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for one night when we went to see paul carrick in concert . Ideal for shopping short walk away from hotel . Parking was great ,park free on seafront after four o'clock till 10am .hotel was comfortable and clean. Owners made you feel very welcome . Would stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewsburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Broadway Hotel in llandudno were we stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast and took along our dog sky to join in the fun. Can i just say it was Fantastic the Hotel is brilliant very clean tidy and smart and run by its Increadible owners Marc and Sheryl who were amazing nothing was to much bother went out of there way to make sure we had a great stay we had great food in the evening in the relaxing lounge with drinks but can i just say probably the best breakfast ive had in a long time with no more than the renowned Edwards Sausages sourced localy and to top it off a sausage in tinfoil for Sky who loved all the attention. The hotel is in the center of llandudno exactley were you want to be with all the shops bars restaurants and the seafront with the pier within a few minutes walk we were also reccomended some great bars and restaurants by Marc and sheryl which we went to the Room in the hotel was En Suite very clean and the bed was so comfortable we we out like lights and used the tea and coffee tray for a refreshing cuppa all in all i would reccomed Marc Sheryl and there Broadway Hotel to anyone who is looking for probably one off the best places to stay in llandudno thanks guys Paul and clare x

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank member190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A very welcoming dog friendly hotel which also caters for well behaved owners. A very clean, warm and welcoming atmosphere where nothing is too much trouble. The full breakfast was excellent as was the doggie sausage we received every morning for our Westie. Would we stay there again? Definitely and the dog can hardly wait.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing