We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The single room was a bit...”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This property has a good location, 5 mins from the railway station and to the sea by a turn-around!
But honestly the single room does look a bit shabby although it is a proper ensuite room with a bath tub. Dim light, limited facility, bad signal and weak wifi. That was ok for this price, but obviously I can be so picky about that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in the broadway for one night over a very wet weekend! But the service within the hotel was second to none! Very warm welcome, and the service just got better. A planned night out ended up with me and my girlfriend spending the night watching the Eurovision Song Contest in the lounge of the hotel with mark and Cheryl (the owners) and Spencer (the dog).And to top the night a nice chip bap! Will definitely be staying again! And just to mention the sausages at breakfast (which were specifically picked for us) were absolutely lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crewe118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your comments we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My friend and I have just spent three nights at the hotel. The food was first class with plenty of choice. Mark, Cheryl and the staff couldn't have been more helpful & very friendly. Give it a try and see for yourself you wont be disappointed! Linda & Judy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent a night at the hotel with my fiancé I found that the staff were easy to get on with and very helpful we were in room 101 and we had a great sleep very quiet at night the breakfast also comes with the package and there are a lot of choices as a whole I really enjoyed my stay and we would definitely stay again good price we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamin1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel, your comments have been passed on to all the staff concerned, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Don't expect a warm welcome,don't expect a smile Don't expect a parking space ,and don't expect an evening meal(chef gone fishing? Even though hotel had no vacancies ).You only get what it says on the tin a bed and a breakfast .And try to avoid room 101 ,because like the TV program it should be sent there.TIRED and drab.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your comments albeit the negative criticisms.
We price our hotel and rooms according to the market needs and demands and on most occasions we are amongst the cheapest in the town. This is generally the motivation for people booking, at the time of booking you had the option to request a car parking space and also to book dinner, we do not operate our restaurant without prior reservations. You did not choose either of these options and therefore to blatantly criticise and grade the hotel so poorly is unnecessary.
As for the room you stayed in, most people like this room for the added space and comfort including the sofa and the large flat screen TV.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy this room and can only hope that your next visit where ever that be lives up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My Fiance and I (and our Jack Russell!)recently returned to The Broadway Hotel in Llandudno once again!
Again, no complaints whatsoever! When we booked this time, we also requested parking which was provided. Although parking is limited at the hotel, we have never had a problem finding somewhere where we are happy to leave the car overnight. We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome, as always! Our room was clean, comfortable and pleasant, situated at the front of the Hotel. Having said that, we were not disturbed by any road noise. Always a clean and comfortable good night's sleep. The Room Tariff, which includes a fab breakfast, is very reasonable too! Food is excellent, staff are very helpful and polite. A nice, finishing touch is that at breakfast, the residents who have a dog accompanying them, are given a takeaway sausage for their pet!
As well as being near to the the very pleasant prom, beach and train station, there are lots of good cafes, pubs and restaurants on the stretch of shops which start a short distance from the Hotel. There are also a couple of Museums close by as well as a Bowling Alley on the Industrial Estate which is a few minutes by car. There is also The Great Orme and at the opposite end of the beach, The Little Orme. We enjoyed a very pleasant walk along the prom to the end where we stopped at a cafe for a drink.
Once again, Sheryl & Marc, a fab stay and thank you for all your hard work in making it so!
We look forward to staying with you in the near future!

Room Tip: We are happy to have whichever room is allocated to us. We have stayed in a number of different roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Great to see you all again and Jack!
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at the Broadway this weekend with my dog Stella. It is a stones throw from the train station, the beach, shops and amenities and the owners/managers are very friendly and are willing to share their local knowledge with you, nothing was too much trouble. The other staff are also very polite and courteous.
My dog was also made very welcome, she got a sausage for breakfast, (though dogs are not allowed in the dining hall, don't worry!)
A great place to stay; would I go back? Already booked for 2 weeks time!
Thanks to everyone for making my short break very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
546 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 59 in Llandudno
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: 16 Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £35 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing