We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Manchester England
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Good Central Location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just stayed one night having visited zip world Snowdonia.The hotel is in a great position, at the begining of Mostyn Street for the shops, two minutes from the front and ten minutes from the pier.

Our bedroom was a good size with a seaview, two very confortable single beds and a reasonable sized bathroom with bath and shower, everywhere was spotless.

There was a good selection of cereals at breakfast and the cooked breakfast was plentiful and of good quality.

Mark and Cheryl were friendly and helpfull as were the rest of the staff. We had a bit of a hic-up with the bill but it was resolved amicably. (I must check my bank statements more often).
If we return to Llandudno we would definitely stay at the Broadway again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterM3039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    159
    43
    15
    28
See reviews for
89
175
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well positioned within the town. The proprietor was very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean & comfortable & the breakfasts were delicious. Would stay again if ever in Llandudno.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This property has a good location, 5 mins from the railway station and to the sea by a turn-around!
But honestly the single room does look a bit shabby although it is a proper ensuite room with a bath tub. Dim light, limited facility, bad signal and weak wifi. That was ok for this price, but obviously I can be so picky about that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in the broadway for one night over a very wet weekend! But the service within the hotel was second to none! Very warm welcome, and the service just got better. A planned night out ended up with me and my girlfriend spending the night watching the Eurovision Song Contest in the lounge of the hotel with mark and Cheryl (the owners) and Spencer (the dog).And to top the night a nice chip bap! Will definitely be staying again! And just to mention the sausages at breakfast (which were specifically picked for us) were absolutely lovely!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crewe118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My friend and I have just spent three nights at the hotel. The food was first class with plenty of choice. Mark, Cheryl and the staff couldn't have been more helpful & very friendly. Give it a try and see for yourself you wont be disappointed! Linda & Judy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent a night at the hotel with my fiancé I found that the staff were easy to get on with and very helpful we were in room 101 and we had a great sleep very quiet at night the breakfast also comes with the package and there are a lot of choices as a whole I really enjoyed my stay and we would definitely stay again good price we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjamin1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel, your comments have been passed on to all the staff concerned, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Don't expect a warm welcome,don't expect a smile Don't expect a parking space ,and don't expect an evening meal(chef gone fishing? Even though hotel had no vacancies ).You only get what it says on the tin a bed and a breakfast .And try to avoid room 101 ,because like the TV program it should be sent there.TIRED and drab.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments albeit the negative criticisms.
We price our hotel and rooms according to the market needs and demands and on most occasions we are amongst the cheapest in the town. This is generally the motivation for people booking, at the time of booking you had the option to request a car parking space and also to book dinner, we do not operate our restaurant without prior reservations. You did not choose either of these options and therefore to blatantly criticise and grade the hotel so poorly is unnecessary.
As for the room you stayed in, most people like this room for the added space and comfort including the sofa and the large flat screen TV.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy this room and can only hope that your next visit where ever that be lives up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#55 of 60 in Llandudno
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing